We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

    8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
    +1 844-900-0393
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 117*USD 128*
    View Deal
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good30%
    • Average9%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 117
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 117
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 117
      View Deal
    View all 48 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (210)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 206 reviews

    Reviewed 15 July 2017

    Worst experience ever! The night receptionist was a racist and singled me out as I was the only African American guest staying at the property. She required me to show ID at breakfast but didn't require the same from other guest (if she wasn't the...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Rolando A
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 20 July 2017

    Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. First, I want to apologize. The Best Western Gold Canyon does not tolerate discrimination of any kind. After speaking with the clerk, she understands that what she said was unacceptable. It is also not our policy...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2017

    The views are beautiful! Our room is always clean. Good breakfast. Comfy bed and great AC!! It's peaceful and good wifi. Also ggeres a little computer room you can use. Nice bar/lounge. We had a burger that was really good from there.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank HeatherGAz
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 16 July 2017

    Thank you HeatherGAz for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use our lounge during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    I spent two days at this facility for a business meeting. On the first day, the woman at the hotel desk was so shockingly rude I was stunned. Then, a woman I believe to be the franchisee or possibly the manager, came into the meeting...More

    Thank Kathy B
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 14 July 2017

    Thank you KathyB for bringing your experience to our attention. This is highly inappropriate behavior as well as not like us usually. We will certainly be providing more training to staff to correct this. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    Clean and quiet, great customer service. Check in and out was fast and easy. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Room was clean and stocked. Perfect location for our trip to the Salt River. Will definately stay here when qe go again.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank andreafP8554BZ
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 12 July 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed Salt River despite the high temperatures and hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    Great location to stay on farthest east side of Phoenix off of route 60- helps avoid morning rush hour if you are traveling eastbound! Turn on the fourth (and last) traffic light in Gold Canyon if you are eastbound.More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 588douglasf
    Response from GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & SuitesResponded 11 June 2017

    Thanks 588douglasf for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is just enough to be in the Phoenix suburbs but far enough to be considered as a great getaway. We hope you come and visit us again...More

    La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
    491 reviews
    #7 of 57 hotels in Mesa
     
    Best Western Apache Junction Inn
    280 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Apache Junction
     
    Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
    224 reviews
    #26 of 34 hotels in Chandler
     
    Gold Canyon Golf Resort
    286 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Gold Canyon
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 108 - USD 144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 68
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Arizona >
    • Central Arizona >
    • Gold Canyon
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Apache Junction ,
    • Apache Junction Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Best Western Apache Junction Inn
    280 reviews
    11.77 km away
     
    Gold Canyon Golf Resort
    286 reviews
    1.63 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
    224 reviews
    36.43 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
    491 reviews
    37.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
    47 reviews
    .20 km away
    Kokopelli s
    69 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Janie's Burrito Cafe
    22 reviews
    .19 km away
    Red Sage Restaurant
    31 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gold Canyon Resort - Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course
    126 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Hieroglyphic Canyon Trail
    83 reviews
    5.19 km away
    Barleens Dinner Show
    326 reviews
    7.93 km away
    Don Donnelly's D-Spur Ranch and Stables
    23 reviews
    6.87 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    David E
    15 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from GoldCanyonINN | Property representative |
    We are a 20 minute drive from the beautiful Boyce Thompson Arboretum
    0
    Votes
    jimg3169
    26 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from GoldCanyonINN | Property representative |
    I am so sorry we are not a pet friendly hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Ruth R
    24 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from GoldCanyonINN | Property representative |
    We are a 100% Non Smoking facility and although we do have rooms with patios and balconies, in accordance with Arizona smoking laws you must be 20 feet away from the building to smoke
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose a different hotel to stay than this one."
    Read review
    "Find a different hotel"
    Read review
    "Upper floor"
    Read review
    "We liked the poolside rooms with a private patio or balcony"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing