We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Royal Pacific Hotel

472 Pacific Hwy, Lane Cove North, Lane Cove, New South Wales 2066 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 88
View deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


Royal Pacific Hotel is a stylish and contemporary hotel set on the leafy North Shore of Sydney. Situated in Lane Cove North, it offers easy access to Chatswood, Artarmon, Lane Cove, St Leonards and North Sydney. Whether staying for business or leisure, guests can unwind at the end of the day with a drink at the bar or beside the pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Filipino, Korean


Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
188Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 72
  • 44
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shaun S wrote a review Oct 2020
Canberra, Australia73 contributions14 helpful votes
Really I can't say anything bad about this hotel. It had everything I needed during my stay while caring for family in the hospital up the road from the hotel. 20 minute train ride to the city, free parking and a short walk to the Great Northern Hotel. I stayed here for 5 nights and made use of the gym facilities, laundry and a visit to the pool if I felt inclined. Friendly and helpful staff and the hotel is well kept, clean and tidy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
O563TDmaxb wrote a review Dec 2019
Noosaville, Australia194 contributions112 helpful votes
This Hotel is located close to the city and shopping facilities at Chatswood. It has recently been renovated with improved facilities. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with a great large screen TV, good size mini bar but not stocked with any beverages, plenty of wardrobe space, a good sized bathroom and a reasonably priced continental breakfast option. The lift has been replaced with a modernised and fast one and it speaks to you. Public transport is nearby as are some cafes and restaurants. This is the second time that we have stated here and we will definitely return. Highly recommended and rated about 8 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Reece R, General Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Good afternoon Hi there O563TDmaxb thank you for your most recent review on your stay with us i am very pleased to hear you had a great time with us. We really appreciated the ongoing feedback from our guests experiences we hope we may see you again in the near future. Kind regards Reece GM
Read more
cvwbandit wrote a review Oct 2019
Coffs Harbour, Australia19 contributions8 helpful votes
Have stayed here several times now & find it a great place to stay. The restaurant not being open was initially a disappointment but the nearby Great Northern Hotel made up for it. The staff are always pleasant & helpful. For me personally, the pillows are too firm & I will remember to bring my own next time! Free car parking is always a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
Response from Reece R, General Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Good afternoon Hi there cvwbandit thank you for your most recent review on your stay with us at the Royal Pacific Hotel. I really thank you for the great feedback i will make sure i pass this onto my staff. I am also pleased to say from the 29th of October we are opening the restaurant back up again until December. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards
Read more
Greg M wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked the hotel for a night on Booking.com. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk woman asked to put a $200 deposit on another Credit Card. We said the payment is already made by Booking.com and they have our CC but the hotel insisted on taking an additional deposit from us. We checkout the next morning and left good reviews for the hotel on booking.com. A few days later when my CC statement arrived there was a $200 charge. When I called the hotel they told to speak to the manager who accused that we smoked in the room and damaged their sheets. And that they have a policy to charge the guests. We do not smoke and when we asked to provide proof of damaged they simply said we didnt take any pictures of the sheets. We asked why they did not bother contacting us through booking.com to atleast raise their concern they had no answer and simply shrugged their shoulder. Seems like a proven technique to make money over and above their hotel room rates.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Response from Reece R, General Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Good morning Hi there Greg thank you for your most recent review on your stay. I would like to take a further look into this as on the check in we do not take charges if a visa/Amex is presented in the event a debt card is presented we take a pre authorization on the card not a actual charge this is a bank holding that gets released back to your account from your bank within 4 businesses days. We are not running any kind of scam what you have mentioned is incorrect. Please email me further as i would like to look further into this to help you as i was not aware of anything about this booking about damaged sheets . Please email me at reece@royalpacifichotel.com.au and i will be more then happy to take a look at this for you. Kind regards Reece
Read more
spoons110 wrote a review Oct 2019
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom120 contributions69 helpful votes
The rooms are simple, functional and ok. The room I stayed in would benefit from a deep clean. The hotel advertises a bar and restaurant which is very misleading. They do have them but they do not open them. The car parking is free which is good. They have a swimming pool but it was filthy and not open when i was there. The breakfast could be better. There must be a fire and ambulance station close by as sirens go past regularly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Reece R, General Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2019
HI there spoons110. Thank you for your most recent review on your stay with us at the Royal Pacific Hotel. In relation to our rooms they are deep cleaned on a regular basis on a rotating roster which i can confirm i will take that on board your feedback.For our restaurant and bar service the bar is still open for guests to purchase drinks with the restaurant that has been closed due to our recent lift upgrade in the hotel all advertisement has been pulled down over that period and guests were well aware of this form our staff in saying that i am happy to say we are reopening on the 29th of October. For our pool this is open 7 days a week this was open during your stay i can confirm as per our sign we have up around the hotel for our pool the pool is cleaned on a weekly basis by our pool technician. King Regards
Read more
USD 50 - USD 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Punthill North Shore Hotel
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyLane CoveLane Cove North
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Pacific Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Pacific Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Waverley Cemetery (1.1 km), Beer Cartel (1.1 km), and Gore Creek Reserve and Lane Cove Bushland Park Walk (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Pacific Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Pacific Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Pacific Hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Pacific Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Pacific Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Gondola, Encasa Restaurant Lane Cove, and Lillah Middle Eastern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Pacific Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Pacific Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Pacific Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Pacific Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Korean, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Pacific Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (7.9 km), State Theatre (7.4 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (7.6 km).