We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doddiscombsleigh EX6 7PS England
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Doddiscombsleigh
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal quirky inn in Exeter does not have to be difficult. Welcome to The Nobody Inn, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at The Nobody Inn provide a flat screen TV, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available.

In addition, The Nobody Inn offers free breakfast, which will help make your Exeter trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Should time allow, St Catherine's Chapel and Almshouses is a popular ancient ruins that is relatively easy to get to.

The Nobody Inn puts the best of Exeter at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Bar / lounge
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Quirky Hotels
483Reviews1Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 332
  • 82
  • 43
  • 21
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ecallaghan wrote a review Oct. 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom233 contributions30 helpful votes
What a wonderful lunch we’ve just had at the Nobody. What a warm reception with clear COVID explanations and temperature checks. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly I don’t think and they made us feel so very welcome - including our two labradors. We preceded the lunch with a nice short walk to work up an appetite. The portions were great - even the child portions were brilliant value for money and all washed down with a couple of nice pints of an Otter Ale in a jug glass. The food was wolfed down so quickly I didn’t get a chance to take a photo of how great the food was - just the pudding managed to make it into shot. We would happily hurry back here and only wish this was our local pub.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Susan Burdge, Owner at The Nobody Inn
Responded 30 Oct. 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to look after you all. We hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
Read more
Kathryn M wrote a review Oct. 2020
4 contributions
The Nobody Inn came highly recommended to us and we were looking forward to a good night away from cooking. Instead, we were greeted grumpily, ignored for quite a while until we made a bit of a fuss and then the food was mediocre. What's more, we didn't feel that the spacing was adequate for COVID times. We heard that they were short staffed and we would have been content to wait if we had had a smile and at least a jug of water on the table. We were very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Response from Susan Burdge, Owner at The Nobody Inn
Responded 27 Oct. 2020
Thank you for your review. Firstly may I apologise that our usual excellent customer service was not on point on that evening. As you correctly mention we were indeed short staffed both in the kitchen and front of house which sadly impacted on your experience. We have taken 38 covers away and are currently operating on a little more than 50% of our non Covid capacity. We also temperature check each guest to give added confidence that no fellow diners or staff have a fever. It now takes twice as many staff to look after half as many guests due to total table service which when we are unexpectedly short staffed does put those working under pressure due to added responsibility of everyone’s wellbeing being of paramount importance. Please do revisit and enjoy one of our normally great customer experiences . We are ALL committed to your enjoyment.
Read more
Norman H wrote a review Oct. 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Took a detour off the A38, on our way down to Cornwall, to visit this pub. We are so glad we did. We received a warm welcome from the staff who reassured us by following the Covid guidance. Sat us at a table took our drinks order whilst we decided on what to have for lunch. We decided on a Tempura prawn starter, which was excellent. We followed this up with fish pie and game pie, well it was pie week after all! They were both superb. Overall the food was brilliant, the staff were friendly and attentive. What’s not to like. So well worth the detour.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Susan Burdge, Owner at The Nobody Inn
Responded 27 Oct. 2020
Thank you so much for choosing to break your journey with us. Delighted you enjoyed your visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back at some time. Stay well
Read more
Gina C wrote a review Oct. 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
Ordered the fish and chips for lunch. They were not busy only 3 tables being used. Batter was not cooked and left a slime over the teeth, fish rather grey looking. My partner had the Steak and Ale pie which he enjoyed. Staff attentive but obviously chef/cook was not. They must have known the batter wasn't cooked enough and should not have served it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Response from Susan Burdge, Owner at The Nobody Inn
Responded 27 Oct. 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I am sorry it was not up to our usual excellent standards. I can assure you our fish is delivered freshly each day . You are quite right there is no excuse for the batter to be undercooked. As you may see from other reviews your experience is fortunately extremely rare. I am pleased your partner enjoyed their dish and I hope your experience does not deter you from a further visit .
Read more
SpikusMaximus wrote a review Sep. 2020
Stratfield Mortimer, United Kingdom22 contributions20 helpful votes
Last minute booking, so was delighted to get a room in this quirky Inn. I was made really welcome by the staff, all of whom where doing a great job in these challenging Covid 19 times. The Inn has a really great Devon pub vib - lots of wood & low ceilings. If you're a whisky lover, you'll love the selection here - and Sue will be sure to help advise you if needed. It was a really great touch to find a table automatically booked for dinner - and I was so glad it was. I can recommend the steak and ale pie - meat that flaked, but was still moist & perfectly cooked veg. The breakfast was lovely. Excellent quality ingredients, really well cooked and presented. The only downside was the room - it was comfortable and clean, but had a narrow bed, overlooked the kitchen roof, and had a separate private bathroom (this would have been OK if a gown had been provided!) . TV didn't tune - I suspect that it's a non-digital service model. Ironically, this was the same room I had when I stayed around 20 years ago. The sherry decanter in the room was welcome on arrival & the price of the room reflected its size and facilities. I'll be back - and I won't wait for so long next time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid room 2 - odd little room, comfortable but with a bathroom outside the room.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Susan Burdge, Owner at The Nobody Inn
Responded 16 Sep. 2020
Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you could pick up a last minute cancellation albeit in our smallest room ! So pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and apologies for the tv malfunction . We used to supply bathrobes but rather surprisingly they regularly disappeared and gave us a headache in the old fashioned “ track and trace” department ! However your drawing it my attention has got me nipping out to get some that are “ available on request “ simple solution that has until now evaded my thoughts - thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future
Read more
USD 96 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the nobody hotel exeter
United KingdomEnglandDevonDoddiscombsleigh
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Nobody Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Nobody Inn?
Nearby attractions include The VRVE (7.3 km), Canonteign Falls (4.7 km), and Haldon Forest Park (Forestry England) (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Nobody Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Nobody Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Nobody Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Nobody Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Manor Inn, The Seven Stars, and The Bridford Inn.
Is The Nobody Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Doddiscombsleigh.
Are pets allowed at The Nobody Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Nobody Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Haldon Belvedere (Lawrence Castle) (2.0 km) and Whiteway House (4.2 km).
Is The Nobody Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.