We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,363: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a Thursday night in half term for a one night visit whilst we were in Cambridge. We chose this hotel as we wanted free parking which most city centre hotels don't offer. The hotel is a 10-15 minute drive to the centre which was not a problem for us, we got a taxi in the evening for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to complete this review. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Wales
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed in an executive room for 2 nights. The room was large and well equipped but rather dated and the carpet needed a good clean as did the bath. Despite being a few yards from the busy A14, the double glazing and curtains kept almost all the sound out. We had dinner on one night and although the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalesBargainhunter
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you very much for your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced a delay in service in our restaurant and I will certainly share your comments with my team. I was pleased that Peter did his uppermost to ensure you had an enjoyable visits and I will share your kind comments with him. Kind...

Reviewed 28 October 2015

I have stayed at this hotel a few times on business travel. Overall, the experience is good. The rooms are of an acceptable standard - well appointed, clean and fairly spacious. The restaurant offers a good selection of meals, with a good breakfast selection too. The hotel also offers plenty of leisure to boost the stay - gym, pool etc;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wuraka76
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you very much fro your recent review. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Excellent overnight stay. Food good, golf great. Minor complaint, only one person on check in/out. Very good value. Evening meal we were allowed £23, over that and we had to pay extra. Enough for two courses

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen L
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you very much fro your kind review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Our stay here was full of problems. When we first arrived, we were too early for check in, but the receptionist assured us that our booking was on the system and we had been allocated a family room with a double bed and two singles. However, when we returned later to check in properly, we were told that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livvy327
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you very much for your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Clearly we wrongly allocated your room type on arrival for which I am sorry and I will of course discuss all of your finding with my front of house team and I do hope you accept...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed here on a short break away and can safely say we loved it! We felt very relaxed from the moment we walked in. The room itself was clean and good size with all the usual amenities you would expect to find, but with the added bonus of a walk in shower and probably the best cookies i've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barry t
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you very much for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will certainly share your comments with all of my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Packington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Stayed here on business, great location, good car parking, restaurant informal and good as was the bar area, the welcome from the reception staff was really warm and friendly the room was lovely and clean. Would definitly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jayne J
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you very much for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will certainly share your comments with all of my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

essex
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Room were nice and clean except for the lime scale in the bathroom. However this was the only positive thing. We were a group of girls on a golf trip and arrived around 10.30am expecting to get some breakfast before playing golf but were told that we could only order from the lunch. The bar menu was very expensive a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogar16
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Jogar16 Thank you very much for your recent review. I am sorry that you arrived for breakfast after our restaurant had closed. We do have an extensive lounge menu and also offer breakfast in our golf bar. Our club sandwiches are priced at £12.00 and bar prices are competitive to the local market and I do apologise if you...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

*Note to Editor - this is now The Hallmark.* The hotel is a long way from Cambridge (probably 10-15 minute drive) and there is nothing around worth walking to. Thankfully there's a good gym and pool. Unfortunately the evening bar food and breakfast was a disappointment. Obviously frozen/chilled food reheated for dinner and not much range for breakfast and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyP360
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you very much foe you review. All of your comments will be shared with my team and I am sorry you felt our food was not to a high standard. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed with 3 mates on a Golf weekend. The golf course is nice, nothing spectacular but a few nice holes out there. The pace of play and condition were very good and you never really feel 'up and down' except in the middle from holes 8-11. The greens were painfully slow and every hole seemed to have an invisible crown;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niceaspies
Friell, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Member, Thank you very much for your recent review. I will certainly share your comments with regard to the golf course with our Pro and greenkeeeper but I must say I was surprised by your comments with regards to the course. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bar Hill
13.7 km away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
8.0 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,189 reviews
7.4 km away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,101 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
959 reviews
9.3 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HALLMARK HOTEL CAMBRIDGE Location Located right on the A14, just a mile from the M11 and 5 miles northeast from the heart of Cambridge, the Hallmark Hotel Cambridge has ample parking, a beautiful golf course, 136 comfy bedrooms, flexible meeting rooms and a lovely health club - it has absolutely everything you need for a successful business trip or relaxing short break in Cambridge. A hotel that has it all Free WiFi throughout. Located just 5 miles from Cambridge city centre Plenty of parking - complimentary when booking your stay direct with the hotel. £10 over night charge otherwise. 136 bedrooms including family bedrooms for up to 5 Brasserie, lounge and bar The Cambridgeshire Golf Course - 18-hole 2 tennis courts, indoor swimming pool, fitness suite and treatment rooms Sauna, steam-room, spa bath Ideal wedding venue for up to 180 guests 10 versatile meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates Sky Sports and BT Sport now available in the bar ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

Address: | Cambridge, Bar Hill CB23 8EU, England (Formerly Cambridgeshire Moat House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Bar Hill
Price Range: $129 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Cambridge 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Cambridge Hotel And Golf Club
Menzies Hotel Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Cambridge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great as a business or wedding venue”
 of 5 bubbles billeaster2016, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure your room does not face the motorway, it will still be noisy but not so much”
 of 5 bubbles briant438, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles C4069RYronaldb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Receptionist will give you the best advise.”
 of 5 bubbles r0mr0m86, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you pick a family room make clear how many in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Reenapatel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5