We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Express Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Express Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Express Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

What can we say about this "hotel", It is horrible and should not be allowed to operate. Across the 4 rooms we had 1 had stab marks on the TV, one had what I hope was drink spilled on the walls, the same room had burn marks on the bed side table and long hairs through out the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience on the aspects of room cleanliness. It...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and as expected for the $99 price. A place to sleep when working away for a few days or short stay. Room has a bar fridge, coffee making facilities television & air conditioning. Good off street parking

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg M
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your feedback.Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. It is a pleasure to announce we are under the New Management and we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights and as soon as we arrived it was completely dodgy. There were homeless people outside, and it was in a weird area. We walked into the building and as soon as we walked in it smelled like cigarettes and very musty. We payed for the 3 nights and when we went into the room it smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankieAus
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thanks very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience with us. It is a pleasure to announce that we are under a new Management from September, 2016 and we will be implementing many of the upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms...

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Traveled here for work. After driving for 7 hours we arrived at the hotel and checked in and paid for our stay. We booked 2 nights. Wasn't advised of the balance due when I presented my card for payment and didn't think to look at the receipt, just assumed my card had been charged for the entire stay. Got back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash T
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ash Thank you very much for your feedback. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our service. I assure you that we strive to take utmost care to provide the...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner were in disgust when we walked in to our room, it was really bad there was hair everywhere toilet seat was up pubic hair all over it blood on our sheets. Sheets hadn't been changed my wife was in the shower at 3am with bed mite bites all over her. The floor was filthy dirty couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiger812877
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Tiger Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience with us. It is a pleasure to announce that we are under a new Management from September, 2016 and we will be implementing many of the upgrades to the property within the...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The room was horrifying from the moment that we stepped inside. The carpet has clearly not been cleaned since the last visitors - we suspect that it hasn't been vacuumed in months - and the countertops were so dirty that we immediately needed to clean them before we felt comfortable putting our things down, let alone eating off of them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte M
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience with us. It is a pleasure to announce that we are under a new Management from September, 2016 and we will be implementing...

bangkok
Reviewed 24 May 2016

the location is ok but the place is getting old and run down...our room was the one next to the road so the traffic noise was a problem... the staff were good and they had a small kitchen area with breakfast. The smaller bed was really uncomfortable and the bathroom a little bit shabby...but hot showers and and coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abigmagilla
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Abigmagilla Thank you very much for your feedback.Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.It is a pleasure to announce that we are under a new Management from September, 2016 and we will be implementing many of the upgrades to the...

Nelson Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Not real good at answering their phone or emails. Took 3 days to contact with no reply to messages left. Bed in room 11 needs to replaced. Banging doors, need to be slow soft closing otherwise clean and tidy. Rooms are off the highway with no traffic sound. Bbq on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Liz Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you did not had a good experience staying with us. As we strive to provide a high level of customer service and to make each of our customer's stay more comfortable. Its a pleasure to announce we are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I stay for three days over the Easter long weekend. I booked last minute and choose to stay here because I wanted accommodation to park my car that wouldn't charge. I wouldn't come back here because it appears they only spot clean when the floor is carpeted. Not sure if this place has long term guests or ran more like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank user01293948567
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your feedback.Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience with us. It is a pleasure to announce that we are under...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

For starters the reservation was stuffed up, being told that my reservation wasn't there and that the price I reserved for was actually cheaper than the motel prices. Finally managed to get a room in the end, and the next day it turned out the booking was there just the receptionist couldn't find it. OK bearable, these things happen. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goog M
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Goog Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. Our guests are extremely important to us so taking care of them is our number one priority. I am very sorry you had a disappointing stay. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced which is been addressed by the new Management. I appreciate your sincere feedback...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chullora
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
1.3 km away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
311 reviews
4.7 km away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
262 reviews
5.4 km away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
61 reviews
10.1 km away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Express Motel

Address: 97 Hume Hwy, Chullora, Bankstown, New South Wales 2190, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown > Chullora
Price Range: $91 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Express Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Express Motel Chullora, New South Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Express Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider very carefully before staying here.”
  • Putrid carpet
  • Dirty walls - the whole room is like this
  • Carpet - unacceptable - for ANY accommodation
  • The quality furnishings
  • Carpet - does this need explanation?
  • Dried blood on the headboard
  • A filthy brochure holder, on a dirty wall, over the bed for some reason
  • Dirty bathroom sink
 of 5 bubbles 449victoriao, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not near the road - go to the back of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles sandrarR2040WQ, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lifts, so choose ground floor if you don't want to walk up stairs to the level 1 & 2”
 of 5 bubbles K9370IKkarenh, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you stay for more than 1 night, ask to pay all at or you will have to pay night by night and may get locked out.”
 of 5 bubbles 247asht, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure your not on the road side”
 of 5 bubbles abigmagilla, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5