We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chancellor Lakeside Apartments

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Chancellor Lakeside Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chancellor Lakeside Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The one bedroom apartment that my fiancé and I stayed in was dirty (especially the kitchen)and a little run down. There was no remote for the air conditioning, the bathroom smelt bad and the carpets were stained. The only positive was the ability to get last minute accommodation and the bed was clean and comfortable. We will not be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EggBert2016
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with the comfortableness of the bed. We sincerely apologise for the discomfort the air condition has caused you during your stay, and we do hope that the ceiling fan was able to help relieve the discomfort. Although, We had tried to locate...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Have been staying at the Chancellor Lakeside for an extended period of time and have overall been very happy. It is a great location if you are visiting Bond and I find this building to be very quite, despite being close to a University. The new management do a great job of keeping the building clean and respond to requests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica7033
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your experience here and the cleanliness of Chancellor Lakeside Apartments. Thank you for bringing the recycling issue to our attention; since taking over management of the building we are still working on making improvements. We do have signs...

Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Once again my family visited the Gold Coast however chancellor executive apartments was fully booked therefore was referred to chancellor lakeside apartments. Was surprised at how modern everything appears and we over the idea of the roof top pool and gum over look. The staff were cheerful and helpful. Will be returning..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelby m
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Shelby, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our modern apartments and roof top pool/gym overlooking the lake. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and we would love to welcome you back on your next visit :) Thank you and regards,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This spot is perfect if you find yourself staying for slightly longer than the usual 4-5 days.While a car is essential, it is an easy drive to most Gold Coast features but not right in the traffic locked main areas. Our one bedroom apartment is spacious, contains everything we need for a 3 wk stay and is clean and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie C
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tracie, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we were able to offer you spacious, clean and modern accommodation away from the busy areas of the Gold Coast. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was helpful in making the last minute changes for your booking and we would love...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Was really pleased to be able to book 3 nights just prior to Christmas for just under $500 in a convenient location in Varsity Lakes near Robina. We arrived at around 5pm on a Saturday afternoon and were not aware that reception was only open 9am - 12pm on Saturday & Sunday. I used the intercom as instructed on a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FoodieWithFamily2013
ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were able to find affordable/convenient accommodation just before the busy Christmas period. As we are serviced apartments and not a hotel we are not open 24/7 and therefore have shortened weekend trading hours from our usual weekday hours. We are sorry...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We weren't expecting much but there weren't too many positives. The accommodation, although relatively new, had a feeling of cheapness about it. The bed was rock hard and the view was more swamp than lake. Not sure why you wouldn't have put balconies when designing but I'm sure they had their reasons ($$$). Providing only one solitary tea bag just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KiriLiam
ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear KiriLiam, Chancellor Lakeside Apartments has undertaken new management as of the 1st of October 2015 so we thank you for your valued feedback. We’re sorry you’ve had this experience and will now address your concerns as follows: 1) As most of our guests are pleased with our relatively modern apartments and the furniture/facilities provided we cannot justify this feeling...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I stayed at these apartments for a week on business. They are not to be confused with the Chancellor Executive Apartments which are across the street. I also stayed there and will post a review for them as well. The apartment complex is mixed use, with what appears to be a few privately owned residences, student rental/accommodation and some nightly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stinker13
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

The room was spotless, and the amenities included a full oven, hob, microwave and dishwasher. The staff were helpful on arrival. As mentioned a very quiet place and within easy walking distance to restaurants, cafes and Bond University. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah128
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 January 2015

I enjoy my stay at Chancellor Lakeside very much. I stayed there for 5 nights in early January, staffs there were very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Quiet, suitable place to relax. Strongly recommended. Will definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aLamlam
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Staying in one of the self contained apartments for 3 months was a pleasure. Surrounded by large lakes and ponds with wild life abounding and a beautiful Boardwalk to exercise every day. Aldi is close by and there is a swimming pool area on the roof. The apartments are modern and have a security lock after hours. Air- conditioning a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna2026

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varsity Lakes
0.1 km away
Chancellor Executive Apartments
Chancellor Executive Apartments
#1 of 1 in Varsity Lakes
54 reviews
5.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.7 km away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#71 of 129 in Gold Coast
43 reviews
3.2 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
81 reviews
3.4 km away
Horizons Motel
Horizons Motel
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chancellor Lakeside Apartments

Address: 1-7 Moores Cres | corner Moores Crescent & Varsity Parade, Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast, Queensland 4227, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Varsity Lakes
Price Range: $112 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chancellor Lakeside Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chancellor Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Lakeside Apartments Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chancellor Lakeside Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chancellor Lakeside Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1 & two bed room apartments”
OzPerth2011, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor apartments are actually the nicest, with the largest balconies.”
Jessica7033, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lakeside apartment or one near the swimming pool end of the complex .”
donna2026, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Get there before 4pm to meet staff instead of talking into a telecom.”
197guyw, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Book early and direct with management Lake rooms seem to book out well in advance”
373chadm, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates