We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chancellor Lakeside Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chancellor Lakeside Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Chancellor Lakeside Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. Quiet room. Good size room, kitchen had everything I needed, clean, comfortable bed. No Air conditioner in bedroom (has a ceiling fan though) and a/c struggles to keep entire apartment cool. No tv in bedroom. Had to pay for WIFI- CANT BELIEVE YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR WIFI in any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilstonly
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Wilstonly, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you are happy with our cleanliness, size and amenities of our apartments and that you think your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable. In regards to the air conditioning, During your stay with us, Queensland was...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

When I arrived the smoke detector in my studio apartment was hanging from the ceiling with no battery in it. I had no drinking glasses, no tea spoons and only 1 fork. There was no face washer either. The bed was rock hard and the furniture in the room was cheap. I went to reception the next morning and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review for your recent stay at Chancellor Lakeside. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please be advised that we had tried arranging the electrician as soon as we heard about the issue with the smoke detector. However, due to the schedule of the electrician, he could not attend during your stay. We had put...

Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Due to such perfect position and quiet location I always stay either here at chancellor executive or chancellor lakeside when ever I'm on the coast. Staff 10/10 - will go to all lengths to help you (even turned on the lights in my unit as I was arriving after hours) Rooms 10/10 - keeping a modern feel and clean Maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelby m
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feedback for your repeated stays with us. Your review is much appreciated. It is nice to know that our team had been helpful to you and that our attention to details had provided you with pleasant experience. We are also glad to hear that the apartment is up to the standards. We look...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely. Homely. Had everything I needed. Washer/dryer. Stayed for 5 nights. Nice and quiet was easy to get a peaceful nights sleep and study. Great location for me as Im on uni placement for nursing and the nursing homes are within walking distance (5mins) I called the reception around 10am on Sunday to let them know I was checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redemption l
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your kind feedback on your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay and everything our apartment and surrounding neibourghood had to offer. It is always nice to know that our staff are accomodating and helpful to our guests to make their...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stuff up with keys, no help from after hours and manager. Doona, coffee stained. No remote for air conditioner. Would never stay here again. Complaints go unheard. They need to know who is the client and who is the provider.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _kymo66
ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kym, We greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We apologize you did not have a pleasant stay with us however as discussed in several emails between you and I, we have evidence that our after hour staff as well as the duty manager tried to phone you back multiple times that night you checked in...

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Reception staff are flexible, polite, cheerful and accommodating. Helpful with room changes, booking and office support, extra towels, bits and peices. Makes staying here an excellent choice. Rooms are clean and well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qatarvet
Reviewed 20 June 2016

the room was very clean, we checked in late and this was very easy as reception was unattended. Secure undercover parking. The unit had a fully equipped kitchen. Also an out door seating area. Complex was vert

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank binky78c
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I stayed here when I first moved to The Gold Coast while I searched for a permanent rental property. I liked the place so much that I ended up renting an apartment for $350 a week in the same building while I attended Bond University (The Chancellor also offers permanent weekly rental units). The apartment is located within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckaBKK
ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Becka, Thank you for providing your wonderful feedback, We greatly appreciate it. We are a quality hotel for the varsity lakes area being so close to Bond university and still being a close distance to the ‘heart of the coast’, we can offer the best of both world being a home away from home for our bond students, professors...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The Apartments are new, and have all the amenities. It is not a hotel, and has no 24 hour reception, but a good apartment to stay for a week or longer. Very quiet, clean, and spacious. Resturant and shops are just next door, and 5 mins walk to Bond University.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzPerth2011
ChanLakeside, Front Office Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning, We are so glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our apartments and amenities. Being serviced apartments, our reception opening hours is 8:30 to 17:00 during weekdays and 9:00 to 12:00 on weekends. However, we do have after hours answering staff that will solve any issue should something occur. We look forward to welcoming you again....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Have been here for over a week now, with a week to go. Very clean rooms, nice sized courtyard type (as on lower floor), large kitchen and large room in general. Very helpful and friendly staff. Has great facilities, such as the gym, washing machine and dryer in room, and top-floor pool. Shower did need to be fixed, as extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback on your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our apartment and the facilities that came with it. It was unfortunate your units waster pressure wasn't the best however it is great that our staff were able solved the issue promptly. We would like to...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varsity Lakes
0.1 km away
Chancellor Executive Apartments
Chancellor Executive Apartments
#1 of 1 in Varsity Lakes
54 reviews
5.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
7.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,798 reviews
3.1 km away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#67 of 132 in Gold Coast
42 reviews
6.5 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chancellor Lakeside Apartments

Address: 1-7 Moores Cres | corner Moores Crescent & Varsity Parade, Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast, Queensland 4227, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Varsity Lakes
Price Range: $101 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chancellor Lakeside Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chancellor Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Lakeside Apartments Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chancellor Lakeside Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chancellor Lakeside Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1 & two bed room apartments”
 of 5 bubbles OzPerth2011, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor apartments are actually the nicest, with the largest balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Jessica7033, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lakeside apartment or one near the swimming pool end of the complex .”
 of 5 bubbles donna2026, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Get there before 4pm to meet staff instead of talking into a telecom.”
 of 5 bubbles 197guyw, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Book early and direct with management Lake rooms seem to book out well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 373chadm, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5