We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Moonee Ponds, Quest Moonee Valley is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Quest Moonee Valley makes it easy to enjoy the best of Moonee Ponds. Rooms at Quest Moonee Valley provide a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with wifi. Guests can also enjoy a pool while staying at Quest Moonee Valley. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Quest Moonee Valley. If you’re looking for a pub, consider a visit to The Sporting Globe Moonee Ponds or Waterloo Cup Hotel, which are all convenient to Quest Moonee Valley. Moonee Ponds also is known for some great malls, including Puckle Street Precinct and Moonee Ponds Central, which are not too far from Quest Moonee Valley.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
212
169
58
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
212
169
58
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonee valley great location race course quiet location across the road studio apartment short walk business trip would stay again cox plate within walking distance car parking public transport puckle street shops and restaurants clean rooms great place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I have stayed with Quest several times now and have found their service fantastic, price is reasonable and you always get a good night's sleepWhether you are in the city or in the country Quest will see to it that you get a good rest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Explorer27167120906
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here on several occasions and have found the staff to be very professional, welcoming and helpful. The location is great with plenty of choices of restaurants for dining. It is close to public transport and shops. Very much enjoy staying there.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 719mariaw
Response from Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee ValleyResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear the central location appealed to you – it definitely can make the stay a lot easier. We are also pleased to hear that our reception staff made your stay a positive one....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous clean comfortable affordable accomodation, I could not fault my stay here, bonus was the great nights sleep that was had by my self, wished I had stayed here a wee bit longer..... next time for sure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Cruiser54646473589
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have pretty good rooms and friendly staff. The location is pretty good with public transport close by and not too far from the airport. The train, tram and buses makes it easier to get around the city and the rooms are pretty quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Navigator35722660786
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was horrible. I was really disappointed I was looking forward to my stay which turned out to be disappointing. My room was not what your websit advertises and my room was dirty and bathroom mouldyMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Compass63138945309
Response from Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee ValleyResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed that to read that you were unsatisfied with your room and would be interested to speak further about your review and rectify any issues you have addressed. Our number...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Quest Moonee Valley staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Maybe a room accessed on the ground floor would have been better for older people. Stairs were steep. No..."
PauletteH52
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Very close to Moonee Valley Race track (just across the road) and only a short Uber or cab to Ascot House..."
ZafKNZ
6 Sep. 2018
Read review
"some rooms have washer/dryer if you ask,avoid room in front of hotel, lots of loud cars"
durks_12
5 Jun. 2018
Read review
"Recommend ground floor rooms."
TonyC134
9 Jan. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 107 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneMoonee ValleyMoonee Ponds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing