We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yarra Valley Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Yarra Valley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yarra Valley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I stayed overnight with my children for one night and the room was fine but needs a refurbishment as the curtains and carpet looked old and worn. Having said that the room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. The lodge itself has a tennis court and swimming pool which we used and the pool was very clean and heated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank storm_fan1998
GMYVL, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Yarra Valley. Since taking over management of the property in February 2013 and following a long period of receivership, we have worked closely with the owners on a refurbishment plan for all guest rooms and the public areas of the Hotel. This commenced in November 2013...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We have stayed here for couple of nights. Our king room on the third floor was large and bright, good size bathroom with a bath and separate shower. Plenty of towels and small luxuries as shampoo, soap, conditioner, cotton wool, etc.. Corner room (316) was nice and bathroom has nice big window which was a bonus. King bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maja1958
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015

After a great experience here over 10 years ago I was looking forward to coming back, the location, facilities, use of local produce and friendly staff were great. But I think some polish and updating would go a long way. Staff were friendly but often not overly knowledgeable, retreat access from hotel slightly confusing and unclear, food menus lacking options...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank patrick f
GMYVL, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Yarra Valley. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay and look forward to sharing this with my team. We hope to see you again on your next getaway! Regards Anthony LoGiusto General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We went down to the Yarra for a Winery Tour & decided to stay the night at the Lodge. We stayed in the King Room which was very clean, neat & comfortable. Whilst the Lodge was heavily booked, you wouldn't have known it as it was very quiet & peaceful for the most part. We'd had a big day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiemelb74
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2015

I used to go to the Yarra Lodge on business quite often 5 to 10 years ago but hadn't been back since. We went with another couple and we were both very happy with all aspects of our stay. In particular the dinner we had was excellent as was the wine. Breakfast the next morning was more than adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
GMYVL, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Yarra Valley. WiFi is available in all of our guest rooms and throughout the hotel. We are eagerly awaiting the rollout of the national broadband network (NBN) to our region and at present offer a fibre optic wireless and wired service at a cost to guests...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Celebrated NYE with a group of friends, 10 in total. All aspects of the stay were above expectations. The staff were very welcoming from the moment we stepped in the front door.Our check in was a pleasure and the staff were very informative with regards to ways in which we could spend the afternoon in the Yarra Valley. The pre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey6393
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I got this hotel in a 'Mystery Room' booking for the Yarra Valley and I must admit that my heart sank a little as I thought I may be booking a different place. But that is what 'Mystery Rooms' are all about, and it turned out to be serendipitous Mystery adventure because we had a wonderful stay at Yarra Valley...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mid_Life_Gap_Years
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We celebrated my father's birthday with a private function at Yarra Valley Lodge. We were very disappointed with the food as we had experienced the high tea prior to booking our function and thought it was excellent. Following the review from '90th birthday celebration' my sister was contacted by phone and email requesting that she remove her review. The review...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerri S
GMYVL, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your father's 90th birthday celebration. We contacted your sister following her review as we were genuinely confused at her comments regarding our lack of attention and response. We understand that the reason you chose to book our High Tea for this celebration was as a result of your prior experience at Bella Restaurant. The...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The hotel is nestled in the lovely country club. It offers some amazing wildlife (Rabbits, Wallabies, Cuckatoos) and two pristine gold courses. The walk along the river is also very nice. No picnic places here, but you can walk out to the river and some nice places there, also chirnside has a park that has a nice picnic place. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faisal M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Went to have a pre-dinner bar and the lights were off - you had to ring the phone for service. Stayed there 15 mths ago and restaurant was excellent but this time around was poor. Waitress didn't point out any specials (although it was a side special only) and they forget to bring bread rolls altogether. I had the entree...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluro57

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chirnside Park
9.1 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
308 reviews
32.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
232 reviews
6.8 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 4 in Yarra Glen
122 reviews
13.2 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
21.1 km away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Positioned at the gateway to the Yarra Valley, Yarra Valley Lodge is a world class resort offering guests total luxury, surrounded by two championship golf courses. Take advantage of the hotels location on the doorstep to over 100 wineries. Exuding the warmth and timeless appeal of a private lodge, 102 spacious and superbly appointed guest rooms and conference rooms await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yarra Valley Lodge

Address: 2 Heritage Avenue | Heritage Golf & Country Club, Chirnside Park, Victoria 3116, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Chirnside Park
Price Range: $145 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yarra Valley Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Yarra Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley Hotel Chirnside Park
Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley Melbourne
Yarra Valley Lodge Chirnside Park, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yarra Valley Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Yarra Valley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are lovely - and very large!”
 of 5 bubbles AetMenvacances, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on the ground floor but some are quite a lot larger than others and there wasn't any difference in the price.”
 of 5 bubbles JanEEEEEEE, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Level 3 rooms overlooking the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles robertwM9680KI, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Golf Course views were lovely so I would ask for that side.”
 of 5 bubbles JanGoldCoast, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Z5092EQjanew, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay