We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Ettalong Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Ettalong Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,848: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Accommodation was good but shower bad. Pillows too soft. Coffee was poor. No apple tv - can't connect our iPhone. Remote control is not of same brand as TV - half functions didn't work. There was no fly screen- can't keep door open - lots of bees

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram P
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pool should be heated, particularly in the cooler months. Furniture is stained and uncomfortable. Decor is very dated, particularly wicker furniture and pictures. Bed was not very comfortable. Having to get a new WiFi password every 24hrs is very annoying. Service at reception is friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9092ChrisY
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach. We certainly appreciate your valuable feedback as it enables us to work on our guest services. We are pleased to hear that you found the service at reception to be friendly. With regards to the concerns that you have raised we have certainly noted them...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff all very friendly, helpful and efficient. We stayed in a 2 bed Terrace Suite (Suite 604). Location is magnificent and ocean views are amazing. Beds very comfortable and linen, bathrooms, kitchenettes (don't plan to cook any major meals here!) are very clean. However, all the carpeting, the couch and upholstered chairs were dirty/stained. So bad that we covered the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach. We certainly appreciate that you have provided us with your valuable feedback as it enables us to provide a high standard of service for all of our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room and found the staff...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my partner were both very happy with our stay. We came for my birthday and we spent the weekend, our room was awesome, wonderful view! I could not fault it, Wonderful place, beautiful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236carleyl
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Carley, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and found the room to be awesome and staff beautiful. We will certainly pass your lovely feedback directly onto our staff members and hope to see you again very soon. Kind...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location and spacious room but some maintance require for rooms(curtins been ripped and some chairs were so dirty). Also we parked out car underground and next day our car was covered by bird poo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank solaj681
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Solaj681, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and thank you for providing us with your feedback. We will certainly look into the issues that you have put forward and do apologize about the inconvenience. We hope to see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was perfect with everything anyone needs all included. The views were amazing & the staff and service were excellent. We highly recommend all to stay. We will definitely be back to stay again soon :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank salvatorebS6207NL
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear salvatorebS6207NL, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are overjoyed to read your review and will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope that we do get to welcome you back to Mantra Ettalong Beach in the near future. Kind Regards, The Mantra Ettalong Team

South West Rocks
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Service was excellent the room was clean, but in need of refurbishment compared to other rooms we have stayed in at this hotel. We suspected that our room was probably owned by an independent person who has forgotten that updating is sometimes required.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynSouthWestRocks
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear LynSouthWestRocks, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. All our rooms are individually owned and I will bring up your concerns with management as we are always looking to improve our standards. Kind Regards, The Mantra Ettalong Team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Only had 2 days on the Central Coast and found this little gem. Staff were extremely helpful, studio room was much larger than we had expected. Bed was comfy but we did roll into the middle a little. Great location and a fantastic place for some TLC.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you found Mantra Ettalong. I will pass on your comments to our staff as well as the bed rolling to our housekeeping department. We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Ettalong Beach. Kind Regards, The Mantra Ettalong Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time in Ettalong. My family enjoyed their stay for 4 nights, it was clean and was equipped with all the essentials. The spa bath was nice. There was plenty of local businesses near by too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Steven D, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your first stay in Ettalong Beach. We hope that this is the first of many trips to our property. Kind Regards, The Mantra Ettalong Team

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent rooms and Jacuzzi not to mention the sunrise view was fantastic. The most memorable thing about our trip was the staff. Everyone was helpful and pleasant and always did just that bit extra to help and make the stay enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiny_jag
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shiny_jag, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff who always appreciate getting feedback helping us maintain and improve our service. We hope that we will welcome you back to Mantra...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettalong Beach
12.7 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
960 reviews
12.5 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
2.8 km away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
176 reviews
0.6 km away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
190 reviews
12.6 km away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful beachside town of Ettalong, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers spectacular ocean views just 90 minutes north of Sydney on the Central Coast. Combining superbly appointed unserviced beachfront accommodation with an exciting array of leisure and entertainment facilities the resort is the perfect destination for family getaways, romantic retreats or business stays. There's a range of studio, one and two bedroom unserviced spa suites, offering magnificent pool, ocean and hinterland views. All suites are fully furnished with kitchenettes, laundry facilities, air conditioning, balconies, cable TV, CD player and stereo system, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities and spa baths. Guests can enjoy the outdoor pool and spa, a variety of dining establishments within walking distance, an entertainment venue which is located adjacent to the hotel. The on-site day spa is located on level 1, Mantra Ettalong Beach we offer clients total relaxation and a real fitness environment to get that full work out experience. If you're here to relax and unwind, energise and work hard, on your own or with a group, you can get some pre and post wedding pampering. No matter how you arrive you will always leave with a deep inner calm. Just a short drive away is the Hunter Valley, one of Australia's most fertile wine-producing regions. Terrigal, Erina and Gosford CBD are just a 25 minute drive away offering an array of cafes, shopping and attractions. Brisbane Water National Park, the Australia Reptile Park, Glenworth Valley horse riding and Outdoor Adventure Centre are conveniently located within a short drive and are popular local attractions. With its pristine water views, and relaxing environment, Mantra Ettalong Beach offers the perfect seaside escape for family getaways, romantic interludes or the business traveller. Maintenance Notice: Remedial building works will be taking place on the pool deck and balconies throughout the building from 1 May until 1 October 2017. The work on the expansion building joints and waterproofing repairs will involve noise and scaffolding. Mantra Ettalong Beach management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Ettalong Beach

Address: 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Price Range: $147 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Ettalong Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Ettalong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Ettalong Beach Hotel Ettalong Beach
Outrigger Ettalong
Mantra Ettalong Beach Woy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Ettalong Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hobart, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Ettalong Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room close to the lift if you have a disability. Quite a long walk otherwise.”
psyfly, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors, ocean view rooms are more expensive”
amitc514, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are the best otherwise you are looking over the carpark / houses.”
L2150MOmichellem, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view facing the Water”
jimmyWollongong, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want sun on the balcony ask for rooms on left side facing the water”
267julieg, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5