We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Toowoon Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Toowoon Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Toowoon Bay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed here for a week and found the park to be in a good location with very good facilities. The amenities were very clean and the pool area was great. This park would be very good for families as well. The area is quiet (at least when we were there) which provided easy access to everywhere by bike. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the peace, location, and facilities. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, John!

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I spent three nights in a Sandpiper cabin. This is a two person cabin with a spa bath. The cabin was clean, but looked a bit worn here and there. The plastic that the toilet cistern is made from has badly eroded from frequent cleaning with harsh chemicals. But at least it still flushed just fine. I was in cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonsquareeyes
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the lush around our park, the location, and your sleep in the cabin! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We rented a campervan from sydney and our first stop was in that beautiful Holiday Park. Even though we arrive so late Christine took care of us answering our call and hosting us. We slept on the campervan, so i didnt have the pleasure to see the cottages. But what i saw its completly deserved of 5 stars. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alba G
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We love to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, Alba! Thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope you have the opportunity to return to our park.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Overall, the holiday park itself is great as well as it is right next to the beach (pretty much on the beach). However, would like to see improvements in the cabin. We stayed in 'Jabiru'. As soon as we stepped into the cabin, we felt as if the cabin was dirty. There were insects all within the cabin. Don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms. D
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience in our cabin, but happy you intend on returning. To discuss your feedback of the cabin, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Lots of big parks feel homogenized and the management style makes you feen like a number. Not here though! We came for a 4 night stay and will definitely be coming back. Clean amenities, pet friendly and right on the beach.... this is getting more and more rare on the Eastern Seabord every year so I'd suggest everyone support parks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianneMSmith
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a lovely review, Dianne! Thank you for reviewing our management and facilities so highly. We hope you have the opportunity to return to our park. Thank you for sharing your review.

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Toowoon Bay Holiday Park helped us greatly by finding us a camper-van powered site for 3 nights at very short notice just as the school holidays had kicked-in, so a real big "Thanks" for that! Probably because we were 'late comers' (and without kids) we were put on a conveniently located, quiet, pitch away from the main pool and entertainments...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterMac29
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay on the site, Peter! Thank you for sharing detailed feedback with us, as we look to continue to make improvements to our park.

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Trip Advisor, you rated this park as No 1? In 2016. Obviously you did not stay here. Arrived with 4 grand kids for a 7 night stay. Pelican cabin not ready and had to sit around till 1500hrs until ready. 4 bunks, but only two supplied with linen, supply your own for the other 2 bunks. Toilet paper, bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen O
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Stephen. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please be assured that you comments will be addressed with our team. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

sydney
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Let me begin by saying I had a great stay with friends, the park facilities are great, kids loved the pool, jumping pillow and activities. I stayed in Pelican cabin 24. It was bad. In dire need of maintenance, and a major clean. Lucky I didn't spend much time there, and my husband wasn't with me as he would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank impressivecoastie
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay, you can be assured that your comments will be addressed by the team, if there is anything you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact us directly on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nice spot not far from the beach. Shops very close. Sooo many kids on playground equipment and a bit noisy but that is life in school holidays. Great play equipment for kids. Clean facilities, relatively basic but enough. Outdoor screen for movies although we didn't watch they said there was a movie on the night we were there. We only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAshGF
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review - we're pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed our facilities.

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here sites are a good size and some are scattered amongst the permanents, amenities clean and in good condition kids are catered for with a jumping pillow and a water playground. Pets are welcome when you book remember to inform the staff, staff are friendly and happy to help, nights we were there it was quiet and peaceful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Toowoon Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're glad that you and your family enjoyed the fun days on the jumping pillow and quiet nights by the water. Thank you for sharing your review, Brian.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toowoon Bay
0.5 km away
Kims Beach Hideaway
Kims Beach Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
289 reviews
25.3 km away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
1.9 km away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 4 in Bateau Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
4.3 km away
Two Shores Holiday Village
Two Shores Holiday Village
#5 of 8 in The Entrance
75 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 8 in The Entrance
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect family getaway, Toowoon Bay not only features a great mix of sand, surf and shade, but you will find all the comforts of the city just a stones throw away from the quiet serenity we offer. Toowoon Bay Holiday Park is minutes from The Entrance, just off the Central Coast Highway. From there, you have access to a range of sparkling blue-watered beaches and the creature comforts offered by the Central Coast's metropolitan hub. There are numerous beaches accessible from the holiday park; Toowoon Bay, the park's namesake and Shelly Beach are clean, clear and safely patrolled throughout the year. If you are travelling with young children and are not sure about the open ocean, then Little Bay offers calm waters protected from the surf by nearby breakwalls. The nearby Swaddling Park offers visitors the perfect place to catch up with friends for an afternoon of fun in the sun, and golfers will be happy to know that there is a beautiful eighteen-hole course just south of Toowoon Bay Holiday Park. For those looking for a little more organised entertainment, the Australian Reptile Park is just a few minutes drive, and there is daily pelican feeding at The Entrance. You will find accommodation in Toowoon Bay holiday park affordable and comfortable. There is an expanse of caravan sites available for hire, as well as powered camping sites. The cabins provide visitors with the complete Holiday Parks' experience, with six different formats to choose from. You are sure to find a layout to suit your needs, from cosy two-person Sandpiper, to the spacious Beachcomber. Whatever you are looking for in a holiday, you will find it at Toowoon Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toowoon Bay Holiday Park

Address: Koongara Street, Toowoon Bay, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Toowoon Bay
Price Range: $107 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toowoon Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Toowoon Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toowoon Bay Holiday Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toowoon Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Toowoon Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you get a room with the right sun factor for you . . . spoilt our visit.”
 of 5 bubbles 255lync, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cabin C34 is great”
 of 5 bubbles mahmoudt2017, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get an ensuite site for a few dollars more.”
 of 5 bubbles J5067KKsusang, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Site with Ocean Views”
 of 5 bubbles Aussiebab, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The cabins on the hedland are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurelC55, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5