We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Brook Tourist Park

Tourist Park
Read more
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Full view
Getting there
Avalon Airport19 km
Essendon Airport25 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room enjoyed our stay across the road great facilities every morning stayed for nights eastern freeway a great stay end of the day yarra valley night stay crystal brook tourist park jumping pillow camp kitchen bird feeding powered site
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with our children and the Park is well attended to and the amenities are great for children (games, pool, etc). It is very easy to go to Melbourne from there with a direct bus line to CBD. I would have rated...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 18mickaelv
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We love how easy it is to get in and out of the city too! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This park would have to rate as one of the worst parks we've ever stayed at, the sites are small & dirty gravel, there's nowhere to sit outside your van, the grounds were very untidy & overall the whole park is dirty & unwelcoming. Shame...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Journey44776937007
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

hello, All of our management team, grounds staff and Housekeepers work extremely hard to maintain and improve this beautiful park. In your 4 night stay you did not contact management to discuss your concerns or complaints, therefore we were unable to help improve your stay....More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

A very busy site so much so that the pitches are tiny. We did not have room to sit outside the van or put the awning up. A lot of the pitches in the middle are tight to drive into with a larger van. The...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank grahamclarke7
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Graham, We do apologise that your site wasn't the size you were hoping for. We do the best we can to provide a suitable site when making the booking, based on the information provided to us. We are currently in the process of tending...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Quiet, great amenities, loved the out door eating area, camp kitchen and under cover heaters. Also there was a communal fire pit. Kids loved the play area and games room and especially feed of all the birds every morning by staff.More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank vrbennett
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 3 October 2018

Hi there, thank you for your lovely review. We love it when guests get together around the fire at night. We love having kids running around and helping to feed the many, many birds that visit us every day. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend the family friendly Crystal Brook holiday park . There is a great array of accommodation choices and the staff and facilities were fantastic. We were there for a family wedding near by and you couldnt choose a better place for the children...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Janelle101
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Janelle, Thank you so much for your review. We loved having you here,you and your family are lovely and I'm so glad you enjoyed not only the wedding, but the days spent here at Crystal Brook. We look forward to seeing you again in...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
24 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CrystalBrookTP | Property representative |
Hi there and thanks for the enquiry. We are a pet-friendly tourist park; pets are allowed in our caravan / campervan sites and we have 7 cabins that are allocated as pet-friendly: your dogs would be able to stay in the cabin... More
Virginia G
15 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Peter C | Reviewed this property |
This is a dog friendly Park but if you expect the owners to allow 3 larger dogs in a cabin you are being optimistic, but in your own Caravan is fine...and ask for a larger site too.
Juanita W
10 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CrystalBrookTP | Property representative |
Yes, we do have powered motorhome sites, off peak for 2 people they are$36 per night.
Room Tips
"Don't book standard unit. 2br ones teeny bit better, deluxe ones ???cleaner & better equipped. 1bed..."
2 Apr. 2018
Read review
"Birds feed in the morning so maybe a cabin further to the back if you require a sleep in?"
13 Mar. 2018
Read review
"any room offers the same level of excellence"
9 Jun. 2017
Read review
"Pay a few extra dollar and get the more updated villas"
8 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
USD 84 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneManninghamDoncaster East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing