We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rydges Bankstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rydges Bankstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rydges Bankstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Pubic hair in bath tub. Iron was black as the depth of space. Blood stains on ironing board. Counter staff were rude, insensitive, patronising. At least my employer was paying the tab... Can't wait for the poor show breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Flyingbanyan
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Cleanliness is of the upmost importance so disappointing to read that you found a number of issues. We have slowly been upgrading the Irons and Iron covers so I’m surprised that there was an issue with these as most will be new and all rooms get checked for these issues prior to checking in our guests, I will address with...

Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Had a terrible stay at RYDGES BANKSTOWN/BASS HILL. Was offered nothing, room was smelly, OVERPRICED, and issues with room keys! if we wanted to have sleep before our event, no chance as inconvenienced SEVERAL times due to not being able to enter room with ease. The room smelt, sheets were stained, rip in towel, air conditioner in room had MOULD...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank QueenItchyFeet
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

I’m sorry to read that you had a dissatisfied stay with us. The upkeep of our linen is ongoing and checked daily, so will be discussing with the Ex housekeeper to ensure the linen is pristine and necessary checks beginning made. Rarely do we have issues with the key cards but the magnetic strip can demagnetise if stored with other...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Stayed 2nights on business and found the room to be well presented and most importantly clean. Called reception for some extra towels at around 9:30 and they were brought up within minutes. Ample parking at no charge and FREE Wi-Fi is great, a must now a days. Had Breakfast on both mornings as I had it prebooked, very busy mornings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giles A
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time Giles to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I’m pleased reception was helpful and prompt with your request and your interaction with the members of the team was a memorable one for the right reasons. Room rates fluctuate and can go up substantially during high demand periods as you experienced, so it does pay to book...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Easy - parking, comfortable bed, free wifi and great breakfast. clean and functional. Easy to get to as a base for business. good for business meetings and join priority guest and get really late check out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona A
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Glad to read that Rydges Bankstown ticked all the boxes for you. The ample and FREE parking is certainly a great asset for the Hotel as is the FREE Wi-Fi, a must now days The Priority Guest Programme is a no brainer! Free to join, minimum 10% off accommodation, free drink on arrival, minimum 20% off meals and drinks and...

Cessnock, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Stayed Sunday night of the Australia day weekend.Hotel not as good as i had remembered from previous stays, bathroom had mould in the grout disgusting chose not to use shower. My visit was to catch up with a friend I hadn't seen in 6 years and have dinner. Called to pre book restaurant, then called again in the week leading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren Denise C
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Darren & Denise, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. As mentioned previously we continue to focus on improving our product and part of this process is to ensure our maintenance programme that includes the re-grouting of the bathrooms is ongoing. I have spoken to the maintenance team and we will immediately revisit all bathrooms. The...

Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

I went with the family for a couple of days, the room was very old, dirty walls, dirty ceiling, torn curtain. All taps and toilet leaking making noise at night. Noisy fan in the toilet which you can not turn off. Cockroches crawling at night. And never get breakfast in the hotel, they told me breakfast from 6.30 am till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Omar K
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Omar, needless to say I’m disappointed to read your comments regarding the lack of cleanliness and service you received during breakfast. While we don’t always get it right this is far from the standards we strive to achieve. I would like to discuss further, if you could contact the hotel at your convenience. Many thanks Paul

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel itself isn't to bad, the rooms are a bit tired and old and need a refresh. The bathroom was a joke, likely built in 1970 and never touched. Toilet didn't flush properly and the shower was old and rusted. They have an ok pool but nothing special. The view into the Maccas next door isn't overly appealing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freakie
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

The building is not a new build but not considered old, early 80’s, and you could be mistaken in thinking late 90’s from the outside as it has been given lots of love over the years. We are always working towards improving our product and have done many works over the past 12 months in the accommodation rooms as well...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Good out of city location at out of city prices. Heaps of outdoor parking and easy to get to with McDonalds and two service stations adjacent with a small shopping centre walking distance over the road. On the highway but little noise at front and quiet at the back. Free newspapers, nice bar and coffee machine ($4 coffee worth it),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter2651
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Thanks Peter for taking the time to review your recent visit. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and efficient. The Rise brekkie is great value with a good range of healthy options as well as all your standard favourites. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip Paul

Dubbo
Reviewed 7 December 2014

This was the only accommodation we could get in the area for a funeral. Unfortunately the room was dirty, expensive and not worth the value they charged. $25 charge for buffet breakfast per person when all we wanted was toast and coffee. Lucky MacDonald's was nearby. Bathroom had used band-aid stuck to shower rail, and there was garbage under the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank christopherbN26LP
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Christopher. Cleanliness is of the upmost importance to us so it’s disappointing to read this standard was not meet during your stay, this has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper. We always encourage guests to prebook breakfast upon check in at the discounted price of $19 offering great value for the rise breakfast. While the FREE...

Reviewed 5 December 2014

Apart from not being provided with cutlery for breakfast on the first morning, my stay was pleasant. Easy access to the shopping centre across the road. The hotel would be better if it had a gym on-site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieCarole
Paultomas, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

I’m pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and found the local shopping centre accessible. Obviously we provide cutlery for breakfast on the tables and on the actual buffet but it would seem that your table had yet to be reset form the previous guest. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you soon Cheers

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Hill
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
0.3 km away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
59 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
11.8 km away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#2 of 10 in Liverpool
541 reviews
8.8 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rydges Bankstown

Address: 874 Hume Hwy | NSW, Bass Hill, Bankstown, New South Wales 2197, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown > Bass Hill
Price Range: $154 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Bankstown 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rydges Bankstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Bankstown Hotel Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown Sydney
Rydges Bankstown Bass Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Bankstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Bankstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have soundproofed glass so no road noise. Windows open for fresh air”
 of 5 bubbles 474suev, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms best. 4th floor good”
 of 5 bubbles margtierney, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“location, retro, '90s”
 of 5 bubbles C9317WAchrish, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room not facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles austag, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a back of hotel room. Very noisy on the highway side”
 of 5 bubbles fersian10, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5