We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cabins4less

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Big Bear Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cabins4less
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of Cabins4less
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Horrible place, dirty sheets and blankets, dirty bathroom, tight, rats keep you awake at night going up and down the wall right beside you, and the price was ridiculously high. I wanted to sue these guys so badly, but then reasoned they were not worth anymore of my time. Stay away, when you see their sign, accelerate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnG5627OV
Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less, responded to this review

I feel this may be a bit of an over exaggerate but I understand your concern. Our cabins are from the 1800's and not everyone's cup of tea. I'm pretty sure you were in 25, where a mouse, not rat, was found in a trap. Bonus that he was in a trap ;-) but you have to remember these are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was expecting 8 of us to be crammed, but there was plenty of space. Forget the sleeper sofa, it was horrific, but we brought an air mattress. The main problem was heating the cabin, since the 1 vent heater only brought cabin up from 50 to 60 in 2 nights, the firewood we bought at the office was wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. I'm glad you took all of our tips we send in the confirmation email. We do our best to keep your trip to the mountains stress-free yet still a mountain experience. I will have to check the heating issue in that cabin, as this is the first time I have...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

This cabin was billed as family friendly unit. Upon our arrival, the snow /ice had completely overwhelmed the front steps and porch. We were slipping and sliding just trying to reach the front door. This is after we were told the unit had been cleaned. Once at the front door, our digital access code would not open the door. Placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Where do I start? I originally booked for a basic cabin and let the owners know about my emotional support dogs, I was confirmed for my booking. Then, a day later, I was told there were no more basic cabins yet. They told me I could upgrade to luxury cabin with a spa tub...for an extra $20/night. Being desperate since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ardnaxela E
Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less, responded to this review

We are a family owned business, one where disabilities run deeply through it but as outlined in the ADA guidelines, ESA's are not qualified as being exempted from our huge $9 fee. Q3. Are emotional support, therapy, comfort, or companion animals considered service animals under the ADA? A. No. These terms are used to describe animals that provide comfort just...

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible!!! I recently went to Big Bear for the first time. I was there celebrating my anniversary. We made a cabin reservation through Cabins4Less. The name kinda deterred me until I saw the pictures of the cabins. The pictures they have on their website make their cabins look really nice for the price you pay. We originally wanted to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McWilde_44
Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less, responded to this review

I was there when you came back unsatisfied. We were so accommodating, offering you another cabin or your money back. We also gave you a free bundle of firewood (which you took) After you left, we sent housekeeping over who found no glass under the bed (we even looked in the trash to find none), and could not find the...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at cabin no.4 Other cabins are nearby, they divided them in to a section. Our section is like a 6 cabins neighborhood. Nice cabin, clean. 1 bedroom, kitchen with gas stove +oven. Refrigerator, microwave, small coffeemaker. Small dining table. No dishwasher machine. Bed was clean, but we bought our own cover, sheet and pillow cases and blanket. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indoplanet
Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with the Cabins4Less family. We are happy to hear we helped make your trip to Big Bear a good one. We appreciate guests like you, who make the best of what we have to offer. Hope to see you this Spring!

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have traveled to Big Bear many times, and seen these cabins but this was my first time staying. The cabins are not large, but if you are up there to hike or fish or enjoy the outdoors these cabins are a nice alternative to the lower end hotels. They come with the basic kitchen utensils You have the option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tightlines4all
Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with our family! It's a relief to hear that someone understands what we are about. We look forward to seeing you this Spring/Summer to take advantage of our kayaks, bikes and 5% repeat discount! Have a great day!

Reviewed 11 September 2016

We reserved last minute because we needed a night out of the city. I found Cabins4less and they were really great about helping us reserve a cabin for the night. We are in Cabin 25 as I type this, and I have to say it has been a really nice and relaxing experience for us. We have our 2 small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiest M
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Cabin 26- it sits next to a rundown mess of a private home & # 25 cabin 8 feet away. Bare essentials all the way around but it worked for us. I think next time 25 would be our choice for sure. Office staff extremely helpful & professional / great recommendations for dinner spots or general info....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meeames
La Quinta, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in cabin #52, Lakefront which was clean, cozy and just perfect for us (family of 4). We rented bikes for $2 an hour, enjoyed everything close by - The Village, Bob Sled Rides, Food... We are definitely coming back. The office staff is very nice, welcoming and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mykids4fun

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
2.4 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
403 reviews
3.1 km away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
194 reviews
2.3 km away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 19 in Big Bear Region
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
572 reviews
2.8 km away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 km away
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
#7 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the fun Cabins, we offer more than just a place to stay. We Guarantee Best Location clean friendly,our cancellation is strict which creates some reviews ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cabins4less

Address: 39252 Big Bear Blvd, Boulder Bay, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Price Range: $116 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Cabins4less Hotel Big Bear Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cabins4less staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cabins4less staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here expecting communication or respect. Also, expect to be nickle and dimed”
  • Mysterious powder coming out of the jets with cold water on the full blast hot setting.
 of 5 bubbles ardnaxelae2016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to their website there are pictures of the cabins and maps of the locations”
 of 5 bubbles Tightlines4all, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 25 was great! The decor was hilariously vintage with a touch of time warp, we loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles angiestm, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do inquire about TV types; Cable TV with popular channels available. Phone service spotty indoors.”
 of 5 bubbles Edgar17, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Cabin58 in Lakefront For Less run by Cabins For Less.”
 of 5 bubbles janedH6526UR, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5