We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Desert Olive Farm

Save
Share
Negev Desert, Sde Boker 8499300 Israel
Agoda.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sde Boker
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make The Desert Olive Farm their bed and breakfast of choice when visiting Sde Boker. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to Ben Gurion Tomb (2.3 mi), a popular Sde Boker landmark, The Desert Olive Farm is a great destination for tourists.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a seating area, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the bed and breakfast.

The Desert Olive Farm features a sun terrace, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and barbeque facilities. If you are driving to The Desert Olive Farm, free parking is available.

While in Sde Boker be sure to experience nearby delis such as Knaaniya.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Ben-Gurion Hut, which is a popular Sde Boker history museum – and it is conveniently located a short distance from the bed and breakfast.

At The Desert Olive Farm, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Sde Boker.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot spring bath
BBQ facilities
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Room types
Bridal suite
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hebrew
52Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tal wrote a review Aug. 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel47 contributions34 helpful votes
The conditions are really comfortable, most of the needed facilities exist there. the pool is clean and the bathroom is amazing! There is quite enough shadow for 7-9 persons. Although, The tent is pretty small for more than 8 persons and the service suppliers are not too friendly. For me, it felt a bit commercialized with a small extra for each additional, they weren't too flexible with special requests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
aviramgavish wrote a review Feb. 2020
Petah Tiqwa, Israel30 contributions22 helpful votes
We held there a weekend for nearly 20 members of our family at the ״Group Cabin”. It was winter already and it was very cold (and rainy at times) at the desert. We were surprised to find out that the shower and toilet were without a roof(!). Please see our picture. Nothing in the website said that and the pictures there do not show the sky. Unfortunately, a call with the owners led to fruitless discussions, to say the least. This was disappointing. The result was that only a hand-full of people took a shower over the whole weekend. It would be fair to say that beyond that the place was fine - the kitchen was well equipped and the cabin and hot tub were warm. We left with mixed emotions.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
dalialitan wrote a review Sep. 2018
Hamilton, Canada4 contributions3 helpful votes
We were looking for a night to experience something different with our children to celebrate the end of summer. If you are looking for a genuine family-oriented desert extravaganza - this is the place for you! In just one night at the farm we experienced outdoor "poike" cooking, a dip in a cool pool beside our tee-pee tent, a bonfire and storytelling under the stars. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely and found the peace and quite we all needed. The farm has the perfect balance between that rugged outdoor feel with amenities that make it a comfortable stay. The experience of bathing surrounded by palm leaves under the crystal clear skies of the desert night cannot be beaten! Owners are very helpful and friendly. They are available for questions and advice if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lior S wrote a review Jul. 2018
8 contributions11 helpful votes
I've been trying to book an accommodation at this place (2 months in advance) and for the past week and a half, they have refused to talk to me on the phone, only communicate through emails with very unclear answers. When I did call them they disconnect me, send a text and ask that I contact through email. Mirna, (the manager I think) answers partial answers and doesn't answer any of the questions I've emailed at least 3 times. This is possibly the worst customer service I've experienced, especially when trying to book accommodation for 20+ people.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DESSRT, Manager at The Desert Olive Farm
Responded 25 Jul. 2018
Lior as i answer We do not seal one night sory if afther sever answer it didnt fit you. You are probebly boring And do not know what to do on work time. Find your self somting good to do insted of what you are doing Good help you
Read more
John F wrote a review Jul. 2018
3 contributions6 helpful votes
What did we expect for $150/night? 1) A hotel employee to greet us when we arrived to show us to our teepee/explain the camp site 2) Bedding These aren’t grand expectations and yet they were not met at the Desert Olive Farm. We arrived to a completely deserted farm. We walked around looking in each teepee hoping to find one set up for us - there was none. Each teepee was empty, dirty and had mattress pads that looked like gym equipment. We could not find the bathroom. The “private swimming pools” were not filled with water. There was nowhere to secure our things. A farm worker tried to help us but could not. We called the number on the confirmation email, no one answered. After a creepy half hour in the middle of the desert, we decided to leave and luckily found another hotel to take us in. The Alpaca Farm in nearby Mitzpe Ramon was a delight, especially on such short notice. The kicker? After not a single service was provided to us at the Desert Olive Farm, we wrote them an email politely asking for a refund. They were very hostile and refused. After reading further into the reviews upon our return, we see we aren’t the only ones who had a poor experience. In the end, we are out $150 for no services rendered. Buyer beware of this complete scam.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 187 - USD 457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelSouthern DistrictRamat NegevSde Boker
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Desert Olive Farm
Which popular attractions are close to The Desert Olive Farm?
Nearby attractions include Ben Gurion Tomb (3.6 km), Zin River (8.0 km), and Ben-Gurion Hut (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Desert Olive Farm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Desert Olive Farm?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Desert Olive Farm?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Desert Olive Farm?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kornmehl Goat Cheese Farm, Agadir Burger - Nahalat Binyamin, and Juma's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Desert Olive Farm?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Desert Olive Farm?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Hebrew.