We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jurien Bay Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jurien Bay Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Jurien Bay Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Even though we were packed in like sardines as it was school holidays, we appreciated being given a site overnight. Staff were friendly and obliging. Food outlets are close to the park and the jetty near it also. For so many people, it has been reasonably quiet. Amenities are maintained and clean and the laundry charges very reasonable. Would like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumjudy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean tidy park, new shower block wonderful with the best hot pressure showers-real winner. Would thoroughly recommend this park. Lots of cabins/chalets, dog friendly, some drive through sites available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patching26
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously could not fault this park. It is in a brilliant location you have the beach and jetty at your doorstop 2 pubs either side with several shops and IGA all within walking distance. There is 2 ablution blocks one is like new and the water pressure was amazing and the other was older but both were extremely clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bub013
JurienBayManagers, Manager at Jurien Bay Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Bub013, Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your positive feedback! We pride ourselves on being a friendly park that makes our guests feel welcome and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jurien Bay. Kind regards, The Team at Jurien Bay Tourist Park

perth
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Myself my husband and our one year old stayed here over the christmas/new years period and we cannot wait to return. The beach is a short walk away, there are cafes and parks near by and the room itself was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleighBean
JurienBayManagers, Manager at Jurien Bay Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello AshleighBean, Thank you taking the time to review Jurien Bay Tourist Park. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas/New Year Period. Kind regards, The Team at Jurien Bay Tourist Park

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Nice park, close to the beach, jetty, snorkelling park, but Caravan sites are a bit limited. Currently you need to book ahead if you're wanting to stay over a weekend. RAC Cervantes is the only other option, or unpowered sites at Sandy Cape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickOneThree
JurienBayManagers, Manager at Jurien Bay Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello RickOneThree, We appreciate your review of Jurien Bay Tourist Park. Due to our close proximity to Perth we do recommend booking ahead to ensure availability, our staff are always more than happy to assist you with your bookings. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jurien Bay. Kind regards, The Team at Jurien Bay...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed over the Aust Day weekend in our camper trailer. we were placed on a powered tent site that was too small for our set up so we couldn't use guy ropes (we were right on both marked boundary lines). The shower/toilet block closest to us had been newly renovated and was fantastic with amazing water pressure. The lighting at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FinosNK
JurienBayManagers, Manager at Jurien Bay Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello FinosNK, Thank you for taking the time to review Jurien Bay Tourist Park. We are very sorry that the site that you were allocated was not large enough to fit your camper trailer on comfortably; we do have sites that are ideal for camper trailers that we would certainly recommend on your return visit. It is great that you...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Recently spent a few days here in a powered site, the site we had was awesome with plenty of room. Toilet facilities in great condition and very clean. Centrally located within walking distance to the beach and town, 2 pubs either side with a convenient IGA also within walking distance The only disappointment for us was the rowdy behaviour of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murraybrown
Summerstar T, General Manager at Jurien Bay Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry there were some unruly guests over the long weekend. We have a night duty manager who checks the park regularly over the evenings and also an after hours number that any noisy guests can be reported to. While we hope that guests are respectful of each...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Loved the location and the fantastic new unit. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Extremely disappointing was that 11 days later and not one change of towels or sheets. At $225 per night it should be treated with a little more thought than the caravan accommodation side of their business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVAdams01
Summerstar T, General Manager at Jurien Bay Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback! I am so sorry your unit was not serviced over the length of your stay. Please know that this is not our usual policy, we usually service any long stays on a weekly basis. Apologies this was not the case while you were here. I am looking into why this occurred and ensuring...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We caravan-ed here for one week, my wife and I and two boys aged 9 and 12. The park it self is nicely located, very close to handy shops, the beach and jetty (which the kids loved to throw themselves off at every opportunity! and is also good for a bit of family fishing) The staff we met here were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GazandNik
JurienBayManagers, Manager at Jurien Bay Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello GazandNik, Thank you for your kind review of Jurien Bay Tourist Park. We place a very high emphasis on providing a family friendly environment and are very pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed the time spent here. We look forward to welcoming you back to our park if you stay in Jurien Bay in the future....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Very popular site, very busy, but not over noisy. Camping on an unpowered site for the Saturday night. Site conveniently located close to the jetty and walking distance to the town centre. Toilet blocks adequate, very good shower pressure. One of the mens was closed due to refurbishment, and a refurbished ladies block had recently opened. A upgrade program still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel H
JurienBayManagers, Manager at Jurien Bay Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Nigel H, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Jurien Bay Tourist Park. We are very glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the convenience of being within walking distance of most of the facilities in Jurien. We also appreciated your feedback on our park not having cooking hubs and will investigate what options may be...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jurien Bay
0.1 km away
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Cervantes
62 reviews
22.1 km away
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
241 reviews
21.7 km away
RAC Cervantes Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Lobster Lodge
Lobster Lodge
#2 of 3 in Cervantes
79 reviews
0.4 km away
Jurien Bay Beachfront Holiday Units
22.1 km away
Pinnacles Edge Resort
Pinnacles Edge Resort
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The townsite of Jurien is the largest along this stretch of the coast and is very popular as a holiday, tourist and fishing destination. It is situated 226kms north of Perth via the coastal Indian Ocean Drive, which is a leisurely 2 hour drive. The modern inland marina provides mooring for a well maintained fleet and incorporates excellent concrete launching ramps for all types of boats.The long, safe and sheltered beach is in front of our Park and boasts shimmering water of turquoise and cobalt blue. It is ideal for swimming, water skiing and sail boarding or to lie back and enjoy the beautiful ocean views. There is a fantastic children's playground right on the beach.The late afternoon brings with it magnificent sunsets which may be admired from the new jetty across the expansive bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurien Bay Tourist Park

Address: 1 Roberts St, Jurien Bay, Western Australia 6516, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Jurien Bay
Price Range: $113 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurien Bay Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurien Bay Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurien Bay Tourist Park Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurien Bay Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jurien Bay Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We camped so choosing a room wasn't an issue.”
  • Our Camping Grounds
JenniferEllisPerth, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Wattle Chalet which was quiet. Glad of the reverse cycle air conditioner for the cold nights we experienced.”
RosanneD798, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Views great - go for front ocean view rooms if you can”
DianneM195, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a dive to sandy cove”
arwenb1, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Camping at it's best”
LeannaJanelle88, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5