We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandymouth Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sandymouth Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandymouth Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Well..the journey was long but well worth the trip..our children loved the site with many many hours on the pirate ship and following the entertainment staff ( Jessica and Laura and especially Paul), nothing was too much trouble.The caravan, although was bronze, was spotlessly clean, although the towel rail didnt work (didnt really matter)..The beach is bout half mile down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard s
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank yor for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we will pass all your comments onto the team. We do hope to see you agagin very soon. Best Wishes - Sandymouth Team

Reviewed 28 August 2016

great holiday, caravan was very clean, the staff was amazing, great service, I would employee any one of them. I think the only disappointment was the entertainment, paul was amazing and the acts that came to the site was great especially 2 fat 4 that however the rest of the entertainment was very cringy however I would return and cornwall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis M
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we do hope that you return in the future. With regards to the Entertainment we are always working on improving the programme and thats why we introduce outside acts, we do value your comments which...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Really enjoyed staying here. The staff were really friendly and welcoming,, polite and professional the whole week. The caravan itself was a little tatty in places, but we then found out they were undergoing a complete site refurbishment at the end of season. We experienced a couple of minor issues that when sorted the maintenance man came to find us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we do hope to see you back very soon. As mentioned we will be developing the park in the winter months so you will see some major changes which will include new facilities and accommodations...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Caravan lovely and clean. Had fab sea views. Park was great for swimming,Entertainment etc. Only thing that let it down was the wifi. Whole park was advertised as having wifi coverage. But our van had none at all. Not a good mix for teenagers and all there gadgets. But it was a lovely family Holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we do hope to see you again very soon. We do apologise that you experienced problems with the WIFI whilst here with us, during peak periods the WIFI can be slow and we are always...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and my parter and two children came here on the 19th and loved every minute of it so did my 3 year old and my partner :)! The caravan was very clean and suited all of our needs with a Lovely view. The pool was nice And warm but needed a good clean on the side. The only reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophiee G
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and found the whole site well maintained and enjoyed it all. We are disappointed to read that you experienced a problem with the food as the team are always working hard on improving menus and recipes,...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Arrived to a warm welcome from the staff at Sandymouth. Its a caravan, lodge, camping site and nowhere near the beach just in case you were looking for somewhere closer to water. Some of the roads leading in and out were narrow to say the least. However, nice touch with bread, milk, tea, coffee and washing up stuff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the facilities. We are disappointed that you experience a few problems during your stay but the team are always on hand to rectify. WiFi can be slow at times when the park is fully...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned after a 2 week holiday. The staff work very hard on this park and I would like to praise their friendly attitude to the guests. There is a large play area, which our 9 year old daughter loved. The static caravan we were allocated was very tired. Many of the fittings and finishings were worn out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DazzerH123
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we take all feedback on board both positive and negative. We are also working on upgrading the park during the winter months and accommodations so you will see that we are imposing child...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I so want to leave a great review as we had a fantastic time but most of that is due to our love of Cornwall and we got what we paid for so can't really grumble but I do feel this place needs to move on with the times and from what we heard it will be by how much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrydraycott85
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to us a review. We value all our guests feedback both positive and negative and we are always working on how we can improve the park. With regards to the entertainment the team work extremely hard to try and cater for all ages and the entertainment programme is always a working progress...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic family holiday here, the location is perfect. All members of staff were very friendly and smiling. Hate to grumble because I had such a lovely time, and I definitely will be returning but the caravan has definitely seen better days. The carpet in the main bedroom was constantly wet due to a leak in the shower, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire h
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed you time here at Sandymouth. We do apologize that you experienced a problem whilst staying with us as we always endeavor to try and rectify whilst our guests are here. We will pass...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Had a relaxing stay with my extended family. We were fortunate to have excellent weather. Caravans were clean and fit for purpose and the one we were in had a view to die for! All the staff were first class and worked extremely hard! Would heartily recommend this site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Sandymouth M, General Manager at Sandymouth Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we will pass your comments onto the entire team as they all work extremely hard to ensure all our guests have a great stay and wish to return. We do hope to see you...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stibb
4.4 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bude
459 reviews
2.6 km away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#8 of 42 in Bude
686 reviews
8.5 km away
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
441 reviews
4.0 km away
Penstowe Holiday Park
Penstowe Holiday Park
#5 of 7 in Kilkhampton
415 reviews
0.0 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandymouth is a beautiful Holiday Park located just a short drive from the beach in Bude, Cornwall. This friendly and relaxing park is a favourite with families of all sizes who love the variety of our child friendly facilities. Sandymouth sits in 24 acres of meadowland in an area rich with beautiful beaches, bustling coastal resorts and picturesque fishing villages. Inland, the rolling countryside is a fascinating contrast to the rugged coast nearby. North Cornwall is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Our modern holiday homes, lodges and bungalow offer different space, quality and price levels to meet your individual preferences. Every holiday home is equipped with modern features for your comfort and convenience. Facilities include an indoor heated swimming pool, bar & restaurant, on site mini-market, crazy golf, adventure play area (with full size pirate ship!), E and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandymouth Holiday Park

Address: Sandymouth Bay, Stibb, Bude EX23 9HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude > Stibb
Price Range: $185 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sandymouth Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandymouth Holiday Park Hotel Stibb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandymouth Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sandymouth Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ark Royal 2 no's 153 & 154”
  • Ark Royal 2 no 153 has a lovely private area at side
  • Ark Royal 2 living room
 of 5 bubbles 317eileenc, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We missed the caravans that overlooked the bay, but they were in the best area.”
 of 5 bubbles simonpW8611NF, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't class sofa bed as a bed”
 of 5 bubbles kerrydraycott85, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great, but don't rely on the food.”
 of 5 bubbles davidtB2150QW, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay more to be closer to club/park”
 of 5 bubbles misterbarlow, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay