We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamonds Thudufushi

Agoda.comUSD 730*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 1,738*
USD 730*
USD 1,738*
USD 1,738*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diamonds Thudufushi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

A review of Thudufushi from our experience from 5th October to 12th October. Firstly, I have never travelled for so long to get somewhere, but boy it was worth it! The initial flight to Sri Lanka seemed to go on forever, but after that, the flight to Male (one hour) was a breeze, and the Sea Plane flight to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riggsy1968
Thomas W, General Manager at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent at Diamonds Thudufushi and kind words on the team! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the scenic seaplane flight, the colorful sunsets, your beach bungalow, the quality of food and service, your private beach dinner on your wedding anniversary, your catamaran trip and snorkeling sessions...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed in Water Villa no6 for our 25th Anniversary last week. Thudufushi is an absolutely wonderful place! ~The whole island is magical and the water villa was amazing! The floor space of the villa is huge and was very private as they are carefully placed apart from the next villa. The staff were all happy and very accommodating. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
Thomas W, General Manager at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent at Diamonds Thudufushi and kind words on the team! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your water villa, the quality of food and service, your "Adam and Eve" massage at the SerenaSpa, your complimentary lunch at the Teppanyaki restaurant, the weekly Sunset Manager Cocktail and...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary here in October and although the weather was very stormy and we didn't have a lot of sun, it didn't take away the fact that the place was a little bit of paradise, the island itself is small but idealic and very relaxing, we stayed in the water villas which were gorgeous and private,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Thomas W, General Manager at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and kind words! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your water villa and the quality of food and service. Rest assured, that all points will be taken into serious consideration in order to further improve our offerings and standards. On behalf of the entire team, it would be our...

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

What a paradise it is...a perfect place to spend with your loved one. Nice people, very clean, good food. Nice snorkeling area and what a view. Sunsets are amazing and if you love looking at the stars...you will enjoy this place also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 245LBa
Thomas W, Direttore generale at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear 245LBa, We definitely agree - a paradise does exist in this part of the world, and we are glad to share this island paradise with you and all our other valued guests. Thank you for appreciating Diamonds Thudufushi! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards from the Maldives!

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We have been in the Maldives a couple of times already and we always look for the same kind of resorts: small uncomplicated and easygoing islands where you can go everywhere barefoot. If you add a wonderful lagoon, outstanding service and good food, Tudufushi is your place! We stayed on a beach junior suite, only one complain: the terrace of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alis77_11
Thomas W, Direttore generale at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear Alis77_11, It is nice to know that Diamonds Thudufushi has lived up (or even exceeded) your expectations. Short but meaty reviews like this make us happy and motivated. Thank you for taking time to write about your experiences and insights - very much appreciated. We hope you will be able to come back and spend your next Maldives holiday...

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed at Athuruga 3 years ago for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it in every way. We always wanted to return but didn't want to go back to the same place incase it didn't meet our expectations second time round. Therefore we decided to go to Thudufushi instead. And it did not disappoint!! Just like our stay in Athuruga...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisaj79
Thomas W, Direttore generale at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear Lisaj79, Warm greetings from Diamonds Athuruga and Thudufushi! It is nice to know that you were able to experience both resorts and that you equally enjoyed your stay in our water villas, plus the variety of food offerings on the "exceptional menu," like what you mentioned. We are happy that we did not disappoint you, and we managed to...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This hotel is a real pearl with a great management! We flew in my waterplane, which lands luckily not directly at the hotel (like Moo Fushi), but at a pontoon some hundred meters away from the island. Therefore, there is no plane noise on the island. Also you get to have your first ride with the Dhoni! Beach bugalows are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holger S
Thomas W, Direttore generale at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear Holger S, Sunny greetings from the Maldives and from all of us at Diamonds Thudufushi, including our gray heron or "maakanaa". Based on what you have written on your review, I can imagine how fantastic your experience has been here on our island paradise. I agree that it is a piece of "paradise on earth," with all its unique...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

From the moment we were greeted off the seaplane, to the moment we had to say goodbye, our stay at Thudufushi was as close to perfect as possible. All of the staff here help to create a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, and they all seemed to genuinely care about making your stay in this slice of paradise one that you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harry M
Thomas W, Direttore generale at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear Harry M, Sunny regards from the Maldives! Great to learn about all your wonderful experiences here on our island paradise. I appreciate the effort you put in creating this nice review, thank you very much. I will let Saeed know that you mentioned him, and how satisfied you are with his service. It is our goal to always make...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We went to Diamonds Thudufushi for our honeymoon. If you're doing the same - SPEND THE MONEY ON A WATER VILLA. The extra privacy and peace/quiet is worth it. We were WV16 and it (for us) was perfectly placed... we were far away enough from the noise in the evening but close enough to walk if we fancied the walk....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank claireclaire1983
Giulio D, Direttore generale at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear happy_camper83_10, The whole Thudufushi family would like to send pleasant greetings from the Maldives! We hope you are still feeling recharged from your recent holiday with us as you read this. Thank you for sharing in details your observations and experiences during your stay. We very much appreciate the honesty; rest assured that we have taken note of your...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Staff is great, food also great (mainly Italian food), but Water Villas are awesome. Rooms have everything you could think to have a memorable stay: big terrace with a table for enjoy your breakfast, all inclusive mini-bar, coffe machine and even good quality Wifi conection (Also a Mac in case you need check internet o watch a movie). I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime D
Giulio D, Direttore generale at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this review

Dear Jaime D, We are sending you pleasant greetings from Diamonds Thudufushi, the "paradise on earth" you are referring to. These are such wonderful words, and we extend our gratitude for your time to create this brief but meaty review, enumerating the factors that made your stay memorable. We are also delighted to know that you found value for your...

1,824 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (618)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (684)
Viewed
Amenities (157)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (89)
Viewed
Beach Junior Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
The Hotel (111)
Viewed
Water Villa Suite (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thudufushi Island
11.0 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,972 reviews
30.5 km away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
29.8 km away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 km away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
2,786 reviews
14.7 km away
Diamonds Athuruga
Diamonds Athuruga
#1 of 1 in Athuruga Island
921 reviews
19.4 km away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kick off your shoes and unwind at Diamonds Thudufushi, a little piece of paradise on its own private island in the Maldives. Set on a white sand island within the turquoise waters of a shallow lagoon, Diamonds Thudufushi offers luxurious accommodation and outstanding levels of service. Located on the south-western rim of Ari Atoll, just a 35-minute seaplane flight south of Male' International Airport, the resort is secluded and tranquil, providing optimum privacy in unspoilt surroundings. The natural beauty of the island has been retained and enhanced. Beach Bungalows have individual verandas and private beachfronts along the coral-sand shore. Experience the diversity of the Maldives by pairing your visit with a stay at Diamonds Thudufushi, offering intimate village charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamonds Thudufushi

Address: P.O. Box 2019
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Thudufushi Island
Price Range: $799 - $2,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamonds Thudufushi 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Diamonds Thudufushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamonds Thudufushi Beach & Water Villas Hotel Thudufushi Island
Diamonds Thudufushi Beach And Water Villas
Thudufushi Hotel South Ari Atoll
Diamonds Thudufushi Thudufushi Island, Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamonds Thudufushi staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Diamonds Thudufushi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With an early request most things will be done.”
Johnjacks2014, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a low numbered beach bungalow 2-8 are best ,avoids windy side of island”
Bluey142, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a water or beach villa on the sunset side”
markpL4654NY, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you choose an east facing water villa / you will have better qualioty shade in the afternoon”
Brian1106, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some beach bungalows have little beach - water villas are far better - see main text for detail.”
luxurytraveller56, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 730* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 1,738
Hotwire.comUSD 1,738
TripAdvisorUSD 730
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates