We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alpenblick

Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
A magical place! Best lake & mountain views from both Restaurant and Hotel rooms. The perfect spot to explore the beautiful region Weggis/Lucerne for families, Business trips, conferences and individuals. Very close to Mount Rigi, Lake Lucerne, Lucerne City. Farm to table Restaurant concept. Daily changing menus. EAT FRESH, LOCAL and SUSTAINED!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Electric vehicle charging station
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View


Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 40
  • 21
  • 7
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed in this hotel in December 2018. I asked for a room with a lake view which was 100% worth it. The room was adequate in size with stunning views of the mountains and lake from the balcony. The staff were superb throughout the stay both in the hotel and the restaurant/bar.
Read more
Response from SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear AndrewH3999 many thanks for the review - there is nothing to add then saying thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We all hope to see again here in our bijoux in Weggis Sarah Schindler, your friendly host
Read more
We stayed at the hotel for 3 days and we had a great time. The staff is young and very welcoming. The reception and the restaurant are wonderful. Breakfast with homemade marmelade and the local products was just perfect.
Read more
Response from SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear dienchen, Thank you for being our guest. It was very nice to meet you. Many thanks also for your review and for mentioning our local breakfast products and staff. We really do appreciate that. All the best and hope to see you again soon Sarah Schindler, your friendly host
Read more
We stayed one night here , great position overlooking lake Lucerne, plenty to see in area , food in hotel in evening was expensive but very nice, very pleasant staff, overall very good! Would definitely stay again .
Read more
Response from SinnvollG, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Alpenblick
Responded 13 Dec. 2018
Dear cambs1, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the nice review. Hope so see you again here in Weggis Sarah Schindler, your friendly host
Read more
We stayed at another hotel in Weggis but decided to eat at Hotel Alpenblick. Unfortunately, it was a mistake. The set menu is $60 Swiss Franks per person and was way over priced. Our waiter did not speak English (this is ok, but there were other waitresses who did) and was
Read more
Response from SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick
Responded 13 Dec. 2018
Dear suebobmurphy, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you liked our food. We are sorry to hear that you have not had a very good experience at our beautiful restaurant. To clarify 2 or 3 things: - We only use the best local products, this is the reason why the menu might seem to be pricy. All our dishes are served in bowls and always enough for a second helping. -We have one set menu which means: Salad XXX soup XXX then you may choose between meat, fish or vegetarian main dish XXX dessert. -We have a farm-to-table concept it is not possible to order from an a la carte dinner. For kids we provide a kids card - is this what you mean? Considering all the points Swiss local products only, bowls and enough for a second helping the prices are not expensive but Swiss quality has its price and this is what we stand for. Sarah Schindler, your host
Read more
We stayed here, traveling between Belgium and Italy. Fabulous location, a bit of drive to get there but the views are worth it. Hotel staff were great, very helpful and informative. Free parking, a plus when driving👍 Views from everywhere were wonderful, what a beautiful place,
Read more
Response from SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick
Responded 6 Sep. 2018
Dear Peter & Deb, Thank you for being with us and for the review. The Hotel Alpenblick has a very long history and is in an old buidling. 2013 the Sinnvoll Gastro Group from Lucerne took over the Hotel and from this time on, we did lots of renovations: the terrace, the restaurant 75% of the rooms, the eventroom. Talking about the 25% of the rooms that are not yet renovated we sell them at a cheap price and communicate clearly about new and old fashioned style. So it is the guests choice which categorie they choose. Good news on that point during winter closure all our rooms will be fully renovated. The restaurant and concept behind is unique and might need some explanations in short: we only use local and regional products, we cook daily fresh, we serve everything in big bowls and plats - there is surely enough for a second helping. Looking at all this facts our menus are not cheap but have a good value for money here in Switzerland. Having no wine list is as well part of the idea behind our restaurants. We have very good team with a big knowledge of our own wines and others. Anyway we hope to see you again at another time and help you in finding the best room and restaurant according to your wishes Sarah Schindler, your host & the Alpenblick dream Team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
The view from my balcony
Fin utsikt från baklongen
Hotel Alpenblick - Blick Richtung Luzern
Hi sorry I cannot help you as we never used the airport , maybe if you contact the hotel they can help you
-1 votes
Hello! I took a cap from Lucerne to get there and it took about thirty minutes and I think was about $72. The ferry ride is much cheaper and very beautiful! To get from the train terminal in Lucerne to the ferry dock is literally right across the street, less than 4 minute walk. I would highly recommend the ferry.
1 vote
Show all answers
I just wanted to ask if this hotel has a kettle and tea coffee making in the rooms. All hotels should
Do the room have towels??
Yes we do have towels in all rooms. Best regards Sarah Schindler, your host
0 votes
Thanks a lot Ivo for your quick response. I will definitely do Mt. Pilatus. Its in my list. My kids likes snow a lot and I think Mt. Titlis is the only place to have snow in summer (correct me if I'm wrong). Could you please tell me if its easy to go to Mt, Titlis from Weggis? Also, I wanted to do a scenic train trip (like Bernina/Glacier express etc). Please suggest if its possible from this place? What are the other things I can easily do from Weggis? Any scenic village near by?
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for a room with a lake view."
"Any room facing the water and ask for an updated room (in terms of decoration, every room there is still fabulous)"
"aim for a lake view room if you can!"
"Lake view room"
"make sure to have a room with lake view; a higher floor has less noise from the outside restaurant sitting"
USD 96 - USD 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SwitzerlandCanton of LucerneWeggis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing