We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orsett Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Orsett Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been staying here for the last four weeks. The staff are excellent especially at the Satoria bar. The only downfall is the menu could do with some change every so often. It would be nice to have some homemade specials on offer. The main booking staff are also very helpful and friendly as are the receptionists. Rooms are also... More 

Helpful?
Thank jon s
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments which I will pass onto the team. Our Cafe Sartoria is certainly proving to be very popular. I will pass on your suggestion with regards to the homemade dishes and menu changes for long term guests. Hope you are able to come and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the 80 night on 25 November it was a really good night I had prawn cocktail and beef it was very tasty and hot which is brilliant . The staff were very attentive great venue , only down side was the toilets were down stairs which was a hike

Helpful?
Thank sassylady2016
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is a really beautiful building inside and out. There was ample parking with easy access to the reception. Once inside the Christmas decorations they had started to put up were soo pretty. There was even little Christmas tree decorations on each table. It was a birthday treat and not long after we sat down we were presented with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chezntez
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us - they are certainly very popular at the moment. I apologise that your strawberries were a little cold. Please come back and see us again very soon. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended an annual dinner and dance, had a lovely evening with friends. Dinner was lovely and it was nice to be able to pick what starters and mains you wanted on the night. Lovely venue and staff were very friendly, looking forward to returning again.

Helpful?
Thank Charleen L
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and dance with friends and hope that you come back and see us again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely looking place in nice surroundings. Went to room and was impressed. Clean and nice furnishings. Bathroom spacious with a brilliant shower. Was looking forward to a nice sleep after travelling for the day. The bed was uncomfortable and had sheets rather than a duvet and around a million cushions you have to pile up before you can go to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank H H
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

A prebooked party for a celebration afternoon tea, included three children , which full price was charged and all pre paid when booked! Shown to table and I was amazed to see small basket on table containing various tea bags! Surely not! Oh yes!! We were asked if anyone wanted to order coffee ( extra charge?) and when the waiter... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMM27
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a large Christmas function on Saturday. The service was incredibly slow. Not amused to see 4 waitresses proping up the bar with their elbows, having a chat, whilst everybody sat with dirty plates in front of them. Plus of course long blonde hair trailing down on 2 of the waiting staff. Food was bland and lifeless. Pate was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulaMellon
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. We have spoken to the event organisers who were happy with the food but I apologise that you were not very happy with your food. I have advised our General Manager of your comments with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here for the annual club dinner this weekend, which was a black tie evening, to include a 3 course meal. The place itself is a really nice venue, however, the food was not good at all. The starters were ok, soup or prawn cocktail, but the mains were cold, tired, and bland. Also the drink prices were pretty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 13jayneclaire
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I have noted your comments with regards to the food that you were served - We do have lots of Charity events and lots of positive feedback but apologise that you were unhappy with the food on this occasion. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding here on the 8th October 2016. Was fabulous from start to finish. All the staff made sure that everything went smoothly and we could enjoy our day. We always felt confident that it would go to plan and even minor issues we covered well enough that no one noticed. I would recommend Orsett Hall to everyone.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian N
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments which I will pass onto the team. Congratulations on getting married and I am pleased that we helped to make your Wedding Day special. Wishing you both lots of happiness in the future. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager More 

Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very busy place, food was good and the service great, excellent sweet choice, parking was a bit hit and miss. All in all worth the 500 mile round trip to enjoy a celebratory family get together in well kept surroundings 👍

Helpful?
Thank 666Pablo
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments - that was a long round trip! I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again one day. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager More 

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orsett
17.4 km away
Greenwoods Estate Spa and Retreat
25.6 km away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,220 reviews
23.3 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
264 reviews
12.8 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
787 reviews
4.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Garden Brasserie
The Garden Brasserie
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the beautiful Essex countryside within easy access of the M25 and only 40 minutes from Central London, Orsett Hall is a stunning 4 star Hotel set in 12 acres of landscaped gardens with 56 luxurious bedrooms, 5 bridal suites, chapel, elegant function rooms, on site hair salon, state-of-the-art boutique Kukana spa and a gym. The Hotel has all the advantages and facilities of a new, purpose built hotel and friendly, polite staff to cater to our customer's every need, The Garden Brasserie at Orsett Hall is open to both residents and non-residents to enjoy British cuisine in a warm, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Café Sartoria at Orsett Hall offers relaxed dining whether you are looking for breakfast, coffee and cake with friends, a lunchtime bite or an evening meal or snack. Orsett Hall is conveniently situated within a short drive of the new London Gateway, Tilbury Cruise Terminal and Intu Lakeside Shopping Centre in Thurrock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orsett Hall

Address: Orsett Hall Prince Charles Avenue, Orsett RM16 3HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Orsett
Price Range: $130 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orsett Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Orsett Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orsett Hall Hotel Orsett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orsett Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Orsett Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the Satoria side rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles jons616, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles 864hh, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early this venue is popular”
 of 5 bubbles Jonotter, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room was in the new section so not sure about the main hotel rooms, staff would advise I am sure”
 of 5 bubbles gsmps, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Eat out in the evenings”
 of 5 bubbles NAIRNITE1955, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay