We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Scheidberg

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good46%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible0%
27 Sep 2016
“Nice hotel with good food and wifi”
1 Jul 2015
“Nice food, quiet position”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
0
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Spacious modern rooms with balconies over looking the valley. Plenty of safe parking, and an excellent breakfast. We have stayed before and returned because of the food we had eaten on a previous visit. We were slightly disappointed on the night we stayed but perhaps...More

1  Thank ZZJonZZ
Response from Roland D, Geschäftsführer at Hotel ScheidbergResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you very much

Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. We booked this based on the food reviews. However on the night we arrived there wasn't any food available. We were directed to a nearby restaurant which was acceptable. The food however at breakfast on both mornings was varied...More

Thank ZZJonZZ
Response from Roland D, Geschäftsführer at Hotel ScheidbergResponded 4 April 2016
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Big hotel, with good location on top of a hill. Rooms are spacious and clean, some have nice terraces to overlook the valley. The whole hotel is a bit old fashion german styled which in this case contributes to the atmosphere. Exception is the restaurant...More

Thank JimmyBuyst
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stayed here for 1 night on business. It is somewhat removed from town, up on a hill, with a pretty view of the town below. The room was very interestingly decorated with chartruce accents and shag carpet. It sounds odd, but actually it was...More

Thank advonefin
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Golf Course
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Sauna
Details
Price range
USD 113 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 113 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Scheidberg staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing