We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

PK Parkhotel Kurhaus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PK Parkhotel Kurhaus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of PK Parkhotel Kurhaus
 Click to rate
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to return to. I stayed there last time 8 years ago, so I was happy to have a chance on a business trip to come back to this hotel. Yes it is a bit aged, but currently undergoing major renovation of the rooms. I had a superb room towards the park, with great view and big balcony (even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prussia1918
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like other people have said this hotel has a long and distinguished history with world summits having happened here. That was a long time ago and it's now shabby. The shabbiness varies from genteel shabby with well heeled elderly German ladies taking the spa waters, to just plain old shabby. The beds are hard the internet is spotty, the heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan60745
Sabrina S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and some critical comments. Maybe you know that we renovated more than 60 rooms in 2016. These categories are bookable with the following names: Comfort, Standard and Deluxe. This Information could help you for your next stay. We tried to get a good mix between the old and new charme of...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We liked the photos of the hotel while looking at it online, unfortunately the reality is different,although the hotel is located well and the lobby and bar area are nice and comfortable, the hotel is in need of updating! The room while large and airy is very much stuck in a former time, the bathrooms need a major make-over, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerdag60
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

It was a stopover stay.. I got a room in the mezzanine floor.. No air conditioner. When I opened the window I found the curtains were broken and Surprisingly I see another wall against the window .it was not a open area so very hot at night.. The room is made to save some space under the staircase so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandramohan K
Sabrina S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and the Review here. For all the inconveniences you had between your stay we do apologize a lot. At the Moment I can not turn back the time but I really want to tell you that this is not our Standard and we do not wanted to test your Patience. Please be assured...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a long and distinguished history and looks fantastic from the outside. The common areas are impressive but, despite some rooms having been refurbished, the room we had was tired and dated. The room decor was 'of an age', the bathroom was dated, had no plug in the sink, the shower screen leaked and the soap dispenser was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Sabrina S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and the time you used to Review your stay here. For all the inconveniences you had during your stay we do apologize. Please be assured that the first part of renovation is done now. We do have 63 new renovated rooms with a new style and Equipment. If there is anything...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

It felt like being on the set of the Grant Budapest Hotel. The decor is old fashioned but very endearing way. This hotel has plenty of history and character which makes for an interesting stay. The staff, breakfast and location are excellent. It even has a sauna and a spa on site, as well as working wifi which stretches outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Notsolol
Sabrina S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate the effort you used to Review your stay here. We are very happy to hear that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay in Germany and the City Bad Kreuznach. The first part of the renovation we started this year is now in December finished. We would be very happy to welcome you again and then...

Isle of Wight
Reviewed 17 July 2016

On the surface this appears to be a rather smart hotel, but there were various disappointments regarding the room. The en suite area was very tired looking - no plug in the sink, so we had to keep the water running - the water itself was never hot, only tepid - and worst, the next morning we discovered the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazaroo
Sabrina S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to Review your stay here at tripadvisor. We do all apologize for the technical Problems and inconveniences you had between your stay. I hope that you can understand the short and Little noise regarding the renovation of some rooms. We want to make the rooms luxury. The renovation is still...

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A rather old fashioned hotel nicely situated in the city park near the river Nahe. But the hotel needs refurbishment although rooms are clean and space, supplied with good beds. Breakfast the first day of our two-days stay was beyond average, the second day on Sunday quite well. But the dinner was awful with a cucumber soup not worth to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_h_mersmann
Sabrina S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and your stay in our historical house. Maybe you saw and you could read that at the moment and since June we already started our renovation. For the inconveniences you had in our restaurant I want to apoligze for this. But I hope that we can welcome you again at...

Bahrain
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed here for two nights. Pulling in to the area, we thought this would be a fantastic hotel. In its prime, Im sure that it was a very nice hotel, but sadly it is dated. It could definitely use some sprucing up, the carpets on the stairs are worn and the room decor is dated. We stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika G
Sabrina S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and the long comment how you felt here at our hotel. We do apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay in your room. I do also want to thank you to name the positive things, what you can do here, the thermal bath and our very nice and friendly...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2016

They say that when the Kaiser used the Parkhotel as his GHQ during WWI, he brought a camp bed in lieu of using the hotel bed. I should have done the same. The mattress was worn out and sloped to the edge of the bed toward which one continually rolls downhill. This place is an architectural icon but it desparately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cgny1fwd
Sabrina S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PK Parkhotel Kurhaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and the time you used to give us your comment about your stay. We do apologize for the inconveniences you had with your bed and the mattress. Proudly we can tell you that this year we will have a big renovation and we get also new king size beds. So if...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Kreuznach
0.1 km away
Sympathie Hotel Fuerstenhof
Sympathie Hotel Fuerstenhof
#2 of 12 in Bad Kreuznach
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Landhotel Kauzenburg
Landhotel Kauzenburg
#1 of 12 in Bad Kreuznach
47 reviews
0.5 km away
Caravelle Hotel im Park
Caravelle Hotel im Park
#3 of 12 in Bad Kreuznach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Michel Mort
Hotel Michel Mort
#5 of 12 in Bad Kreuznach
38 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Engel im Salinental
Hotel Engel im Salinental
#8 of 12 in Bad Kreuznach
14 reviews
11.9 km away
Land & Golf Hotel Stromberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PK Parkhotel Kurhaus in Bad Kreuznach is a gracious hotel built in 1913 and situated in the SPA-Garden of Bad Kreuznach, on an island surrounded by the river Nahe. It offers 120 elegant and comfortable rooms including 6 Suites with a garden view. Many of our rooms have a balcony or terrace where you can enjoy fresh air or bathe in the sun. Guests have a free and direct admission to the thermal bath ,,crucenia-therme" and the hotel sauna. A beauty farm is also located inside the hotel, offering an excellent variety of treatments for body and soul. The Park Restaurant with a beautiful view of the SPA-Garden serves regional and international cuisine, and during warm summer months you can enjoy delicious treats on the Kurhaus-Terrace. The hotel bar offers a wide range of cocktails and beverages. Throughout the hotel you will find WiFi coverage for free and a small business corner, which is for hotel guests only. Our professional and friendly staff are delighted to make your stay worthwile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PK Parkhotel Kurhaus

Address: Kurhausstr. 28, 55543 Bad Kreuznach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bad Kreuznach
Price Range: $143 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PK Parkhotel Kurhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your PK Parkhotel Kurhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Parkhotel Kurhaus Bad Kreuznach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PK Parkhotel Kurhaus staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from PK Parkhotel Kurhaus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room overlooking the park”
 of 5 bubbles gerdag60, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river or park facing room for a view”
 of 5 bubbles Notsolol, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a room at the riverside”
 of 5 bubbles j_h_mersmann, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles cgny1fwd, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the park”
 of 5 bubbles T881HHjohnl, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5