We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waiuku Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Waiuku Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had a group of 25 on a golfing trip requiring one night's accommodation. We secured a good rate that was under $50 per head. We pretty much arrived at 6:30pm after our days play went out for the evening for dinner etc, were back to sleep and then out again at 8am for our next game. As such we... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRT1963
Ngongotaha
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Hospitality was amazing here. The owner txt me as soon as booking was confirmed & greeted us on arrival. Very accommodating & genuinely lovely woman. Room was fine, clean, comfortable & has everything you need. Shower was awesome! Close to the town for food etc. Owner also baked us muffins for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if we go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Te Atawhai M
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I had a function to attend in Waiuku so wife & I booked a room here rather than driving home. Reading the other reviews here I was not expecting a new flash motel - and it isn't But we were very happy.... the bed was super comfortable and the room had everything you'd need. The owner was very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muffinz
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Service was friendly and the unit was very clean. However it needs a few basic things to bring it up to scratch with modern expectations. More power outlets needed. Darker/thicker curtains are needed. Shower pressure was minimal. Pillows old/uncomfortable. Nowhere to hang clothing. Car parks are very tight... Gardens and overall decor needs a bit of a spruce up, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicmm

Travellers are raving about these Waiuku hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

I really liked this motel. Yes it's a bit dated in the decor but the management and staff are genuinely warm and friendly. Comfortable beds and clean units are the important things and this motel has both.

Helpful?
3 Thank Dave J
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

I would consider myself well travelled. Needed just a nights stay in Waiuku for a funeral. Ann and her husband were amazing! Fitting us in at short notice late and having heating on, even helping us with last minute requests... Yes it's basic - but it's motel in Waiuku, it was exceptionally clean and the bed and bedding was great.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tracesmith14
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We thought this property was very overpriced considering it is very much in need of updating. BUT there is unlimited WiFi!! The bathroom could do with some janola, and there is no Sky TV. BUT there is unlimited WiFi - awesome. Short car parks made it tricky to get past other vehicles, and there is a definite lack of power... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tribe_Mooresy
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Booked and confirmed a 1 bedroom unit for a family wedding, cost $145.00, in November, but was put in a 2 bedroom unit, and charged $170.00 when we arrived in February! We queried this at the time of arrival, but were told that ' we did it for your own comfort'! We complained to the Proprietors the next morning and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Onemana57
WaiukuLodgeMotel, Manager at Waiuku Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Again we are sorry that you were not happy with the service. However, as it has been explained to you several times by 2 different people, and by email upon receiving your booking, you originally requested a room that could accommodate 4 people, should your sister and husband join you. You were advised at the... More 

Ruakaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stayed here only one night, we were upgraded to a two bedroom family Unit at no extra charge. It was clean tidy and quiet. We were working in Waiuku for the weekend so didn't visit the usual tourist haunts and its still winter. Comfortable accommodation for three adults with sky T V (to watch the match!) and free Wi-fi PS... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and i stayed there and it was really good.the new owner gary and staff ally where fantastic and really helpful.we will stay again.the motel was very clean and tidy.we where given milk on arrival.the place is not too far from waiuku town and we could walk there.the only thing missing was a swing set for the children.

Helpful?
Thank revla84

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiuku
17.5 km away
Tuakau Hotel
Tuakau Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tuakau
122 reviews
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Waiuku Motel
#1 of 1 in Waiuku
5 reviews
1.7 km away
The Kentish Hotel
The Kentish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waiuku
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Touchwood Motor Lodge
Touchwood Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pukekohe
110 reviews
9.2 km away
Castaways Resort
Castaways Resort
#1 of 2 in Waiuku
185 reviews
24.7 km away
Big Bay Holiday Park
Big Bay Holiday Park
#3 of 3 in Waiuku
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waiuku Lodge Motel Welcomes You! We offer you comfortable suites at an affordable price. From the moment you arrive you will enjoy our warm friendly hospitality. At Waiuku Lodge Motel we are committed to enhancing your accommodation experience. Accomodation: 4 x Studio suites3 x One bedroom units4 X Two bedroom units with Sky TV in all units ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waiuku Lodge Motel

Address: 279 Kitchener Road, Waiuku 2123, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiuku
Price Range: $116 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waiuku Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Waiuku Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waiuku Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room at the back away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Muffinz, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 is close to the WiFi router.”
 of 5 bubbles Tribe_Mooresy, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Although the room was noisy during the day, it was very quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Onemana57, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“good car parking spaces for the ones nearest the road.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanC503, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay