We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Bingen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Bingen
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Bingen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

On arrival the check-in process took 20 mins. First I was told to put my credit card away as it was not needed. Within seconds I was told I had to pay in full upfront as the reservation was through Hotels.com. Unusual for me but OK . I was directed to the lift and told about breakfast, when I enquired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. We will analyze your feedback and contol the room to ensure that our values are correct! With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Since we booked at the last minute, NH Bingen was one of the few available hotels. Because we wanted to take a Rhine River cruise in this area, the hotel was adequate. On positive notes, the hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the embarkation point for the cruise; the breakfast buffet was very good; the parking area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mramos8556
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear mramos8556, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that there were positiv thinks but we will analyze the other points of your feedback also to increase our values! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here in the NH Bingen! With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen

London, UK
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed for two nights in three rooms during a weekend in the summer. There was a political conference going on at the same time with lots of police presence. The hotel informed us about it in advance but were not very helpful otherwise in terms of parking etc. Overall however this did not impact our stay at the hotel (except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jai8_London
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear jai8_London, thank you for your voting 3 months after your stay. To be honest I cannot remember if there was a problem with the check out process - but at the end of the day it looks like the situation was solved. I am sorry that the overall impressions of the journey was not as good a expected. Hopeful...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

First issue here is getting there, and this is not the hotel's problem. Coming from the north the sat nav directs you to a railway crossing which can be very busy. Having driven from Leipzig a 10 minute wait seems a lifetime. There is an alternative route, required on the way out which takes you up to the ferry which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WylieNorwich
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear WylieNorwich, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again! With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden

central coast
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a tour. Would not have booked it myself. Rooms are small stuffy and has no air conditioning. You have to open the window to get air. Which has a train running basically under your window. But on the up side they supply ear plugs. Lady on desk extremely rude. Dont stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ausssiebabe
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear aussiebabe, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. The facilities of our hotel are part of all contracts for the tour operators. I am sorry when the operator did not forward these informations. The staff attitude is normally the best voted point of our hotel. Can you send me some details what wen´t wrong during your stay? That...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

A little hard to find without a good map or GPS, but very close to the train station, car ferry across the Rhine and local sights. Not centrally air-conditioned (tough in August), but rooms have a separate plug-in fan.... Reasonable prices, clean, free parking and near enough to town's eateries and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank largeed
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear largeed, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor and your positive feedback to our values. It will be a pleasure if we can welcome you soon back again! With kind regards Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

NH Hotels have got some truly beautiful hotels in various cities across Europe. Sadly this isn't one of them. The staff were friendly but with no air conditioning in the rooms I found that it was too uncomfortable to spend my evenings in my room at all. The provided fans helped but not a lot. Opening the windows let in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, thank you for your voting here on Tripadivsor. I am sorry that you was not satisfied with the dinner. I will speak with the kitchen & service staff about your feedback. In overall we have a high number of serial bookers for our house and also great feedbacks about our F&B values. That there is no AC...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The rooms are small for the price you pay. Only advantage is that its in the centre of Bingen next to the HBF, the Pier to catch the ferries on the Rhine and downtown. The hotel it self if neat and room clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santayana
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We found the NH Bingen to be very well located with access to the Rhein, the city center and many restaurants. The room was nice and helped us relax after a long trip. The front desk staff was very helpful in getting us checked in early and answer questions we had.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte B
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Brigitte B, many thanks for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here in the NH Bingen! With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden

Cameron
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We had made a mistake in the booking date. We immediately phoned the hotel to try to change the booking. We spoke to the reception and had e-mail contact with the general manager. Both were absolutely not willing to compromise. We were very disappointed and had not expected this from a NH hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian V
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Marian V; dear Mr. van S. Following to our mail conversation I like to explain again that you book a special deal with a special low price which is not refundable. It is sense of the deal that we are only follwing the contract agreements.The restriction are shown really clear during the booking process! Our conversation was friendly and...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NH Bingen is ideally located at the junction of the rivers Rhine and Nahe in the heart of Bingen am Rhein, a charming city in the romantic Rhine Valley. Offering the ideal starting point for excursions, Bingen is set in the rich and diverse landscape of Rhenish Hesse, known for its castles and cultural sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Bingen

Address: Am Rhein Nahe Eck, 55411 Bingen am Rhein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bingen am Rhein
Price Range: $103 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bingen 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Bingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bingen Hotel Bingen Am Rhein
Nh Bingen Am Rhein
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Bingen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from NH Bingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms on railway side if you can”
ASarge77, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
rakeshs732, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“River is less quite in a very loud hotel 2 railway lines”
chriscI1144TW, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for a river view.”
mramos8556, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“River view room was quiet....”
largeed, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5