We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm a Marriott Platinum Elite Member, so I stay at a lot of Marriott hotels. I did a mobile check-in at this property. When I arrived at the front desk, a young lady was keying room cards and allowed me to stand there for over 7 minutes without every acknowledging me at all. When she checked my in, she gave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LivingOn18
Stuttgart_Marriott, Manager at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review

Dear LivingOn18, thank you very much for your valuable feedback as a loyal Marriott customer. The customer service should have been much more personable than you have experienced during your stay. We certainly will discuss your experience with the relevant teams. Thank you again and we are hoping that we can provide you with the appropriate customer service the next... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed here several times in the past and must say, the renovation was overdue then. However, this is the first time after the renovation. The marriott in Sindelfingen is far from Stuttgart, so do not let the name mislead you. If you like to stay in US-style hotel in Germany, it might be OK for you. + bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Psomm
Stuttgart_Marriott, Manager at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review

Dear Psomm, thank you for your time in giving such detailed review on our refurbished hotel. Regarding your rooms and the work space, I am very pleased that we were able to provide you with a working area in your room. Generally it is possible to provide our guests with a working desk in all rooms. The rooms vary between... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sindelfingen hotels

Bisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brief review on an average corporate hotel however it charges 27 euros for a basic buffet breakfast !! I challenged the figure at check out as I only have a coffee and a croissant so I was given the discounted rate of 8.50.

Helpful?
1 Thank willowtree2013
Stuttgart_Marriott, Manager at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review

Thank you Willowtree2013, It pleases me to hear that we were able to rectify the charges to what you had consumed that morning. There is always a choice of selected breakfast items. The full buffet consists of a full range of freshly cooked dishes, like waffles and pancakes at our egg station we prepare in front of our guests as... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here for business coming about every 2 or 3 months for 5 - 7 nights. The renovation that they have done to the rooms has helped a lot. There are still evidences of an older hotel feel but they are trying to make improvements. Little disappointing in the staff in that I come frequently but never once have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis J
Stuttgart_Marriott, Manager at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review

Dear Travis J, thank you for your observations and feedback. Some of the feedback gives us a great opportunity to work on, other things we can't change as mentioned. We certainly welcome specific feedback of our guests and would love to talk to you during your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room and service. The only drawback to this property is the parking. If you go to dinner you most likely will not have a garage spot when you return and will have to park a couple blocks away on the street. Garage is European which means that there is no room between spots and its designed for subcompact cars.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Art C
Management response:

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with some valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with our product and services. In regards to the parking situation, we are currently working on a solution to avoid this situation from happening again in the near future. Saying this, we trust that we will... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

While the exterior of the facility is dated, the welcome from the staff at the front desk and in the Executive Lounge was EXCEPTIONAL. Uta Zimmerman (front desk) and Peter (Executive Lounge -- sorry, I didn't catch Peter's last nast) -- they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and that they were there to assist us with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roz B
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking for taking your time and trouble to provide us with valuable feedback from your last stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience for all of our guests, we are happy to have received the positive comments from you. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to... More 

gothenburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Had a business meeting for 10 people. Most things had issues all the way from booking, to late (forgotten) taxi order... Bed OK as always at Marriott, food was also OK but no service at all....and expensive. Conference room very small with a non working aircondition, could not have the windows open due to a busy street right outside the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bjornezyx
Stuttgart_Marriott, Manager at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review

Dear Bjornezyx, thank you for taking the time comment on your recent stay. Again, we would be very happy to take up the reported issues on a personal basis with you. In particular that we have been very generous regarding your booked dates and the arising contracting issues. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This particular Marriott is a little diamond in the rough. Great Service and attentive employees from the General Manager down to the maintenance men. Great modern rooms, great breakfast buffet and elegant steakhouse on the property. Within walking distance (15 minutes) to the Marktplatz which opens your taste buds to a variety of international cuisines. The General Manager Katarina and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
Stuttgart_Marriott, Manager at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review

Dear Dan M, we absolutely love your review! Thank you and we are hoping to welcoming you soon again. Travel brilliantly! More 

Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Made a reservation March 2016 for Sept for 2 nights. Cancelled it. Made another reservation for a week instead of 2 nights through AMEX travel. After getting a reminder about the 2 night stay, I called Marriott. A rep told me not to worry about the reservation and he would take care of it. I could have cancelled the AMEX... More 

Helpful?
Thank dobermom5
Stuttgart_Marriott, Manager at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review

Dear Dobermon5, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your issue has not been solved to your satisfaction. It is correct that you reached out to Customer Care and the hotel. Nevertheless you took advantage of a discounted and non-refundable advance purchase rate when you booked your room initially. This booking was made via a 3rd... More 

Genoa, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A short drive from Stuttgart is the Heidelbeg castle. It's in ruins but its Renaissance engineering is still mighty impressive. A short walk from the front desk of the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen is the HVAC room for this hotel. Although it's not in ruins, its engineering is far closer to medieval times than something from this century. Apparently a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MindenFlyer
Stuttgart_Marriott, Manager at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this review

Dear MindenFlyer, thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you departed earlier than planned due to the warmth in your bedroom. It seems that your stay was in a time period where the weather was changing from mild to cold and we did not proceed internal measures in a timely manner. Hoping that you will return... More 

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
1.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
0.8 km away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
7.0 km away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#11 of 148 in Stuttgart
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#4 of 19 in Sindelfingen
264 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#5 of 19 in Sindelfingen
96 reviews
15.0 km away
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#5 of 148 in Stuttgart
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Steakhouse
Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, International, European, Grill
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen inspires both productivity and relaxation here in southern Germany. Ideally located near Stuttgart Airport and only 15 minutes from the city center, our hotel welcomes you with elegantly refurbished accommodation and terrific amenities. Strikingly designed rooms and suites feature plush bedding, large flat-screen TVs, and comfortable workspaces. Additional perks for your Sindelfingen hotel visit include a fully-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a sauna - the perfect spot for unwinding after a busy day here in Stuttgart. Gather with colleagues in our bright atrium-style lobby bar, or meet for dinner at Steakhouse Restaurant. Those planning an event will be thrilled with our expansive function room space and delicious catering services - not to mention our convenient and easily accessible location. Explore the city during your visit, too - from LEGOLAND(R) Guenzburg to Stuttgart Castle. Brilliant travel begins here at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Address: Mahdentalstrasse 68, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Price Range: $117 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sindelfingen
Sindelfingen Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher is better......”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were lovely -- updated and spacious. Wish we could have stayed longer.”
 of 5 bubbles RozB395, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel shut off the AC a bit early, but kicked it on for the Mercedes Golf Trophey.”
 of 5 bubbles danmV7724QL, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms higher up are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nab800, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had rooms that faced the back of the hotel both times and they were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RHtravels, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay