We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City

Visit hotel website
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City offers 135 spacious and modern furnished rooms. You have the choice between single, double rooms and deluxe Studios. Our rooms have telephone with voice mail, complimentary high speed Internet access and cable television with Sky sports programs. In the lobby, we have a 24-hour minibar service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
77Reviews
75Photos
4Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 31
  • 16
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dark, depressing room partially underground with faulty shower drain, smelly sink and broken toilet paper dispenser. Very warm at night with no ability to control temp since first floor window was a ground level.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
Responded 12 Dec. 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback after staying with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time, but you have given us information that has helped us to correct what you have mentioned. All our rooms are furnished with air-conditioning units, which can be used to heat or cool the rooms. On the ground floor this comes in very helpful if somebody does not feel comfortable to open a window. I look forward to welcoming you back so that I can show you the improvements we have made. With best regards Lizette Botha General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
The rooms are clean, location is great right in the city center. Only is that the lift is very small and slow. Check out in the morning is slow due to lack of staff. all is good otherwise. Parking is also available at a cost.
Read more
Response from Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
Responded 5 Nov. 2018
Dear John Thank you for your positive feedback, especially about the cleanliness which I will forward to the housekeeping department. I am sure that when you visit us next we will have resolved the staff shortage issue and that the speed of check-out will be much faster. With best regards Lizette Botha General Manager
Read more
This hotel is ideal if you have any business with Daimler, since it is within walking distance from the factory. It is also close to shops and restaurants, which means you do not need any transport. Basic hotel with what you need for a short stay. Good breakfast (not in ideal
Read more
Response from Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
Responded 1 Nov. 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for giving us feedback after your stay. We are indeed the closest Hotel to Daimler which makes it very convenient when having business there. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Sindelfingen. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager
Read more
My husband and I recently stayed at the Best Western in Sindelfingen. Our first 5 days went relatively smoothly minus housekeeping attempting to clean the room before 8 am. When we checked out to go to Nice we kindly asked the front desk to hold a bag with our friends room
Read more
Response from Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
Responded 28 Jun. 2018
Dear guest Firstly I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your luggage that was misplaced; we have retrained all our staff on the procedure when luggage is left here. I have followed up with regards to your return reservation and I can understand your unhappiness with the situation. We did indeed have the reservation, but only from the following day and on a different rate. We are currently contacting the person that made the original reservation for you for details so that we can refund you the difference. Once again please accept my apolology for our errors, it has shown us where we need to improve and I am sure if you visit us next time you will see these improvements. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager
Read more
The room was large and one of the beds was comfortable. Everything was very clean. Good location. The wifi signal was terrible and made working from the room very difficult. I did not get the bed type that I originally requested. I am an adult. I sleep in a queen sized bed at
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Best Western Ho... S, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
Responded 22 May 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I see that we did not meet all your expectations and I would like to apologize for this. We take all guest comments very serious as these help us to improve on our service as well as the experience of our guests. I am sure when you next visit our Hotel you will notice a difference. Best regards Lizette Botha General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
Doppelzimmer
PreviousNext
1234568
Do u miss South Africa
????
0 votes
Dear jeanellep405 Thank you for your enquiry, we are situated 5 minutes walking distance from the Mercedes factory. Our Hotel has some family rooms that can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children. Breakfast is 10 euro per Person, but for children under 13 breakfast is free of charge. Hope to welcome you to our Hotel soon Best regards Lizette Botha
0 votes
"Good location."
"Very roomy room at the 5th floor"
"Looking at thegarden area."
PRICE RANGE
USD 90 - USD 221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
EHM Hotel Sindelfingen City
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergSindelfingen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing