We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
 Click to rate
Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bon classique Good classic hôtel Near dusseldorf center but With car Modern hôtel Hôtel moderne Chambres spacieuses Space Rooms Good equipment Bon équipement chambres et salle de bain Good equipment Room and bathroom Staff Pleasant and smiling Personnel souriant et aimable Facilité parking intérieur et extérieur Facility to Park inside or outside Good restaurant Good Breakfast large choice hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44pierred
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear 44pierred, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss. We will forward your kind words to our staff. Concerning our location we regret to hear, that here we fell below your expectation. However, the Rheinpark Center shopping mall and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

is just excellent. great onion soup, great salmon steak. very very surprising. A great choice specially on Sunday when everything is close. Very good service too. Got here by accident and fully recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Tom F, Thank you so much for your excellent review. Especially our restaurant team is proud to be mentioned in such a great way. We're looking forward to be your host during your next visits! With best regards, Arnd Hagemeier, General Manager

Norddeutschland
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Location: In the middle of an office area a good 20 min march from the center of Neuss. Staff: The one thing that safed the second point otherwise it would have been one. Friendly and open and efficient. Room. A big room, but outdated in the decor, with a fan in the bath that went on pretty long after switching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian254
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Florian254, First of all thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are always interested in our guests’ feedback to improve our services. Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness and the size of the room as well as our friendly staff. It is always very motivating to be able to pass on...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The rooms & bathrooms have a good size and are very clean and well equipped. The restaurant has very nice food. The breakfast has many options. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a gym... Since the weather was very cold I was not possible to run outdoors while I was staying at the hotel. That was a little disappointing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettina W
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Bettina W, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are glad to read that you liked our hotel and specially the good sized room, the cleanliness and also the breakfast buffet and the food in our restaurant Amaroso. It is always very motivating to be able to...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

It's a strange place. It's seen better days and is shabby enough to feel like a step back to the 1970s. The service at the front desk is terse at best - and utterly dismal later in the evening. The place acts as if guests are a mild inconvenience. The hotel shuts up early at night like an old biddy's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arcturusred
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your feedback online. We sincerely regret that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. Should travel plans bring you back to our destination we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in both our product and service. We hope you won't hesitate to mention any...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst visiting an exhibition. Positives - clean and spacious room (especially the suit I was upgraded to), comfortable bed, good buffet breakfast, service was positive and with a smile and the bar had a nice outside area. Reasonable price. Negatives - 20 minute taxi from the messe conference centre, airport and downtown - there are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willabarker
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Willabarker, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf-Neuss. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and were satisfied with our services. We understand that our location within the Business Park Hammfeld means that options for dining out are limited. Therefore we recommend our guests to dine in our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Spacious, clean room but slightly dated decoration. Good choice at buffet breakfast. Reasonable room price. Charmless location, in a business area with no amenities. 20 minute taxi ride into Dusseldorf City Centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanguy M
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Tanguy, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at the Holiday Inn Duesseldorf-Neuss. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and were satisfied with our services. We realize that our location within the Hammfeld Business Park means that options for shopping are limited. However the Rheinpark Center Shopping mall is located just 1,5...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel looks nice from outside, the lobby is nice, modern restaurant and when you get on that elevator it's time travel back to the 90s. The worst of the 90s. The day we arrived the air conditioning was in maintenance so the room was soo hot. The bed sheet was stained and the hotel room didn't have the cleanest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla T
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Carla T, First of all thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. We are always interested in our guests’ feedback to improve our services. Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the food in our restaurant, breakfast and our front office team. It is always very motivating to be able to pass on such comments....

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, couldn't be happier the room was an excellent size and very clean, the staff were excellent and the breakfast was delicious. All in all a good stay. Would recommend and stay again next time I'm in dusseldorf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheffrob1
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear sheffrob1, Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback. It is our pleasure to provide all our guests with superior service and comfortable accommodation. Thank you once again for your further recommendation. We appreciate it. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! With best regards, Arnd Hagemeier, General Manager

Europe
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this holiday inn on my way to Italy because I new I would be tired and just needed a bed for me and my 4 year old. What a nightmare! The room was dirty as hell. Blood (!) on the bathroom wall, old dried vomit on the table (!) and the headboard was completely sticky! We were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkenbout
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and for sharing your feedback with us. We were very concerned to hear of your negative experience at our hotel. As the described state of the room is absolutely not our standard and we always attach great importance to cleanliness, we investigated this case in detail. So a...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
1.2 km away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
1.0 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
0.5 km away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
5.1 km away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#1 of 16 in Neuss
124 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#16 of 236 in Dusseldorf
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consciously enjoy and successful meetings. The hotel disposes of 220 comfortable rooms, conveniently located in close proximity to the city center of Neuss and only a few minutes away from the historic city center of Dusseldorf. The trade fair grounds in Duesseldorf and Cologne are within easy driving distance. For your events from 10 to 500 people the hotel offers various room solutions. Get excited for a completely re-designed conference center with 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms, natural day light and fresh colors. By booking a "Green Meeting" with us you actively support the environment. Details at a glance: 220 air-conditioned rooms from 26 sq metres, these include 11 apartments, 20 family rooms and 27 suites (from 52 sq metres), which are all equippedwith a modern kitchenette, 1 wheelchair accessible room; Room amenities: complimentary coffee and tea station, flat-screen TV with satellite TV, free access to sky-movie and Japanese (NHK) channels, direct dialtelephone with voicemail, minibar, hairdryer, soundproof windows; Free wireless internet access throughout the hotel; Conferences available for groups of up to 850 people split into groups of 350 in 6 air-conditioned, in-house conference rooms filled with natural light and 8 breakout rooms. Conferences for up to 500 people available in the Euromoda Building directly opposite the hotel in 2 conference rooms filled with natural light and 10 breakout rooms; Restaurant "Amaroso" with outdoor seating, hotel bar "Sports Bar" and Paulaner Biergarten ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss

Address: Anton-Kux-Strasse 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: $84 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss Hotel Neuss
Holiday Inn Neuss
Neuss Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Arcturusred, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose this only if you have work in Neuss.”
 of 5 bubbles 746gagank, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, but the suites are the better ones of course ....”
 of 5 bubbles RudyVerhaegen, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a quiet area so no trouble with rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Soppen, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“very good room”
 of 5 bubbles bet772015, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5