We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Swissotel Dusseldorf\/Neuss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Wijnandsrade
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean room, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs and reasonable price. Nothing to complain. And not far from the Dusseldorf center. It is perfect place to stay if you are visiting Dusseldorf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poohkie H
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Poohkie, thank you so much for this amazing feedback on your stay. We are so happy to learn, that you were having a good time. Especially your comment on our staff, makes us very proud and the team sends you their greetings. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon, to make you feel at home again....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for three nights at the hotel For MEDICA trade fair. The price at that time is high. Originally I booked two nights and than added the third. I was charged for 400 Euro for the third night. Later I found that the price does not include breakfast... The equipment in the fitness didn't work. The swimming pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmador
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear gmador, thank you very much for this nice and kind feedback. We are happy to learn, that you had a pleasant stay during the fair. Unfortunately if there is a fair in Dusseldorf, the price in most hotels rise quite high. Especially if you book spontaneously. I'm also happy to tell you, that we are already working on to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Swisshotel Neuss Düsseldorf idyllic place to stay overlooking River has every conceivable thing you need in house..excellent restaurants also great pool and leisure centre..and bicycles for hire..tram to cover city Minutes from front door staff excellent.. Can't not rat highly enough, so if your going to Dusseldorf spoil yourself..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, thank you very much for this amazing Review. We are very happy to learn, that you had such a god time here at the Swissôtel. It is nice to know, that you liked the view and the sourroundings of the Hotel and that you enjoyed a ride to Düsseldorf. What we are hoping is that we soon get...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for private reasons but due to its close proximity to Dusseldorf International Airport I'd say it is ideal for business conferences aswell. I had a room on the 8th floor and a stunning view over the Rhine valley towards Dusseldorf and the airport. In case you need any stuff there's a shopping center around the corner. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gronings_Expat
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Grönings Expat, thank you very much for this amazing review. We are happy you enjoyed your quick stay over. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon. Maybe for a conference so you get the chance to enjoy the spa as well. We are also planning on upgrading our fitness area. So feel welcome then to test...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked at this hotel because it's the location of a conference that I was attending. The location is a little out of Dusseldorf however, it's possible to travel into the centre in about 20 minutes. The main advantage of this hotel is it's fantastic conference facilities. They have a huge main room/ ballroom where the exhibition was located with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stebb2016
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Stebb, thank you very much for this amazing review! we are so happy to get such a detailled feedback from a conference attendee. Thank you for recommending us as a conference hotel and our conference facilities. Your compliment on our staff and the food, I will happily forward to the teams. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you...

Newport, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and rooms itself were well priced compared to the rest of the hotels in the area but the food at their Riverside Restaurant was quite expensive. Luckily there is a mall about a block or 2 behind the hotel with a food court and some restaurants. Other then those 2 options, there's not much else within walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuiceBox2750
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Arthur, thank you so much for this nice comment on your stay here at the Swissôtel. We are glad that you had the chance to explore the area of the hotel and that you enjoyed your room. Your compliment to our staff is so kind and I will be happy to let them know. But the biggest compliment for...

Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel is ok but you expect more from a 4 star hotel. It's a bit old fashion and the rooms are quite small especially the bathroom. The rest of the hotel is nice. Spacious lobby with a bar, nice restaurant with a great choice for breakfast were they serve a very good breakfast with lot of variation. For diner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barretje78
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Barretje, thank you very much for your kind and honest Review of your stay. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your bed and the breakfast buffet. According the rooms I might think that you booked a classic room. they are 24 sm big, but we do have bigger rooms, with even a nicer view and bigger bathrooms....

Emmen
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed in this hotel during an exhibition in Düsseldorf for 7 nights Cold shower... Staf said there where to many guests... If I wanted warm water I should take a shower earler or later Very poor free WiFi due too the number of guests. paid wifi much more expensive than own 4G Dark parking area - woman will not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5485FPrichardt
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear F Prichardt, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. I'm very sorry to read, that you were also affected by the cold water incident. Unfortunately it was not affected by the number of guests we had, which could have been fixed easily, there was a a misfailure of one of our pumps. It had to be...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I really disappointed for many issues with this Hotel First is a very poor service for the money we paid for Second issue is very bad internet speed which I'd less than one mb . I couldn't even serve a basic Web sites This takes me back to 1999 when I used Internet for first time !!!!!!!!!!!!! The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad M
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad, thank you very much for letting us know of what went went wrong during your stay, so we get a chance to learn from it an d make it better. We are very sorry that we didn't offer the service you were expecting. How can we improve on this. Is there a any particular incident? I have to...

Castellon De La Plana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at the hotel attending to a three day conference which was held at same its excellent Conference Rooms. This means I had to "live" inside the hotel during two and a half days. I felt like being at home during all my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordil792
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Jordil, thank you so much for your excellent feedback on your stay here at our house. That you felt at home during your stay is the biggest compliment we could get because this is our aim. It shows us that we are on a good track. Hopefully we will be able to host you again soon. I would be...

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
2.1 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
2.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 244 in Dusseldorf
1,027 reviews
6.0 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
InterContinental Dusseldorf
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 244 in Dusseldorf
835 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
1.6 km away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel offers a free spa with pool, a restaurant and modern rooms with flat-screen TV. It is quietly located in Neuss, overlooking the River Rhine and Dusseldorf’s city centre. All rooms at the Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss are air conditioned. They include a white marble bathroom and free Wi-Fi access up to 512 KB. The Riverside restaurant offers views of the Rhine. Regional and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. Drinks are available at the stylish Riverbar. All guests have free use of the RiverSpa during their stay. This includes a gym, sauna and pool. The A57 motorway is 4 minutes from the Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss. The Neuss Rheinparkcenter S-Bahn (city rail) station is a 10-minute walk away. It provides direct connections to Dusseldorf’s airport and central station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Address: Rheinallee 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: $84 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Duesseldorf / Neuss Hotel Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Hotel Neuss
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rhine side”
 of 5 bubbles Gronings_Expat, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go as high as you can for the views”
 of 5 bubbles 254ca, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a River view room”
 of 5 bubbles sohanp37, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's nicer to get a room on the high floor with the view on the river.. Corner rooms are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 207marlenaa, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor looking toward the river”
 of 5 bubbles R2382LOjonh, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay