We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Arcade

Expedia.comUSD 204*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Arcade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Arcade
 Click to rate
Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel was the most outstanding pleasant experience I've ever had traveling alone as a female. My husband was on business during the week and I had to get around by myself. The entire staff was very kind and accommodating especially Evelyn at the front desk. She helped me every day get on the right trains right platforms and in...

Thank Julie P
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

As with most other reviews, the hotel is a decent standard level hotel. Reasonably priced (for Switzerland!!), with the basic amenities in the room. Comfortable bed, decent shower, good breakfast. No aircon in the rooms, but this seems to be across most entry to mid range hotels I've stayed in Switzerland. The staff, however, were excellent. The receptionist was friendly,...

1Thank AlexSmith1969
Hotel_arcade, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arcade, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thanks for your very kind words! We hope to see you soon again in Sins, Best regards Eveline

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Very Nice , clean rooms, bathrooms were also good and simple hotel overall. Food served was good .Basic amenities were there in the room. No Indian Food. Only continental breakfast available. comfortable for short stay.

1Thank Sandhya2000
Hotel_arcade, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arcade, responded to this review

Dear Sandhya, thank you for your feedback. For your information: Our breakfast buffet depend on the booking from your group travel agency. Best regards, Your Hotel arcade Team

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying as part of a group tour. It's a decent and plain hotel, nothing fancy, but it does the job of a good nights sleep. The drive to jungfrau mountain base is about 1 hour from here. Please get water boiler machines with you as the rooms do not have those equipment for tea/coffee. The lady at...

Thank Kandarp09
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I had stayed in this hotel for one night, traveling as part of a tour group. Room does not have a kettle, no toiletries and the hand wash was barely there in the squeezer. Breakfast was kind of a joke; with clear differentiation between food served for us and others. Beds were small. Not recommended.

Thank Tiju J
Hotel_arcade, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arcade, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks for your feedback - but we were shocked about your bad ranking and are really not happy to hear, you haven’t enjoyed the stay with us. We will check your critical annotation to offer the best service as well to our group guests. But please note as well, the group breakfast buffet is different to individuel guests...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Hotel Arcade provides simple, scrupulously clean, spacious, well organized rooms that should meet and exceed most the expectations of mist travellers. Not fancy, but good, with ample space to place luggage, a well-designed bathroom with a tub you can actually lie down in! Meticulously crafted, even the tile grout in the bathroom is suitably colour co-ordinated. The oak flooring adds...

Thank PeterphXXVI5V
Hotel_arcade, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Arcade, responded to this review

Dear Peter, thank you for your very kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you maybe soon again! Best regards Your Hotel arcade Team

Reviewed 1 December 2015

Such a cheapskate hotel - there is no water or kettle provided in the room. If you are thirsty, help yourself with the tap in the toilet. Only one lift and it takes forever. I had to carry luggage and climb to the 3rd floor. Some climbed to fourth floor. NO help was offered by front desk. Don't think the...

Thank HK E
Hotel_arcade, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Arcade, responded to this review

Dear guest, we were shocked about your bad ranking and are really not happy to hear, you haven’t enjoyed the stay with us. We will check your critical annotation to offer the best service to our group guests. But please note as well, all this service attainments (like luggage service and breakfast buffet) are as contract with your group tour...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are very spacious neat and clean. The moment we entered the hotel, there was a list of Dos and Don'ts. Each deviation was followed by nearly 200 Swiss francs fine. We stayed only for one night as we were on europe tour. There is a bar cum restaurant also. And the breakfast was...

Thank s_goyal14
Hotel_arcade, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Arcade, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind feedback. After a few years - we have a lot of experience with group travelers and we know, for a new group, the check in sounds sometimes like very strictly. But these rules are to prevent some problems for our group guests at the end of their stay. Due to “other countries have other customs” we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Our booking in this hotel was a pre arranged stay by our tour group on our way to Italy. It's near very scenic Lucerne, where we toured for the day. The rooms are modern, very European and very clean. The reason why I am giving it only one star is because there is no air conditioning. I know its common...

1Thank Kris l
Hotel_arcade, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Arcade, responded to this review

Thanks for your very kind words. It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed our stay with us. But we are sad to see your rating with only one point. Our hotel does not have an air-conditioning-system, maybe your travel agency gave you some wrong information? Our building is equipped with an environmentally sound heating and cooling system. Best regards, your...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a night. Hotel is modern and new The room for 3 of us is large, shower is big. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. However can be difficult to get food outside the hotel. The nearby local restaurant wouldn't give us a table even though there were plenty of empty tables outside at the terrace. Didn't...

1Thank ylkk1234
Hotel_arcade, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Arcade, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your time to write down your feedback about your stay in hotel arcade. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the rooms. We are very sorry to hear you was not happy with the restaurants in Sins. We will talk to them and discuss this situation. But what we also have to say: both...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sins
3.8 km away
SwissEver Hotel Zug
5.6 km away
Aparthotel Rotkreuz
Aparthotel Rotkreuz
#1 of 1 in Rotkreuz
77 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Lorze
Hotel Lorze
#2 of 2 in Cham
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Quality Swisshotel Zug
9.2 km away
Hotel Lowen am See Zug
7.1 km away
Hotel Garni an der Reuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Arcade

Address: Luzernerstrasse 31, Sins 5643, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Sins
Price Range: $192 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arcade 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Arcade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found a room on the side of the train track wonderful I could hear the trains go by at night, they were not loud.”
  • Very comfortable beds. Always clean
juliepP8280MQ, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you can”
HKE_12, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The rooms were big size & comfortable.”
Chandmal, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Not much to choose from. You may prefer the road facing or train lines facing.”
Kilroy_Mariner, 16 May 2012 | Read review
“The railway line is fairly close to the hotel, though it did not disturb us. The room sizes are quoted on the online booking system.”
manhattan84, 21 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 204* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 204
Hotels.comUSD 205
Hotwire.comUSD 204
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates