We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Geneva Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Geneva Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
Start your review of NH Geneva Airport
 Click to rate
NYC & Dubai
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night after landing at Geneva Airport rather late and not wishing to drive onto our destination in the French Alps. For our purposes it was fantastic. The room was very clean and spacious (we had a Jr. Suite), with all the usual amenities. We ordered room service the night we arrived which was quick and pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuxTravelLover
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Geneva Airport Hotel. I really appreciate the good comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Got stuck in Geneva due to delays out of Guangzhou and Doha. I got to the hotel after about 37 hours of traveling. Shuttle from the airport is quick and free. Check in was fast and friendly. Wifi free. Rooms are smallish but warm and clean. Nice shower. I had a mushroom risotto for dinner and it was really good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich2809
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Geneva Airport Hotel. I really appreciate the good comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel has a good location and facilities. The rooms are clean and confortable. Everything was good enough until some lack of organization and sensibility create an unpleasant situation. I visited the hotel during Geneva Auto Show and invited my brother to join me. So I booked one double room but my brother would leave one day before me. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leandro L
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Mangalore, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a typical business hotel very close to Geneva airport.Excellent for a stopover or in between flight connections.Rooms are smallish but clean and the service is excellent.Rooms overlook a small garden or a courtyard and in spite of the proximity to the airport( some rooms overlook the runway) it is quite peaceful.They provide airport shuttles and also shuttles to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvind S
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

room of fair size, but TV was not working very well, sluggy image. bath room oldish. overall clean. I would rate it upper 3 star but not 4. it is very overpriced for what you get, the room and the parking. good for a few nights of husiness trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank American_bullit
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Definitely not a hotel you would want to stay in for more than one night. Our room had no A/C and we boiled all night. Besides the heat cthe cleaniliness of the room was brought into question when you looked into the bathroom.The fan in the bathroom was COATED in dirt, dust, and grime. The floor in the bathroom also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prescott K
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception: friendly staff - no complaints Gym: a joke. Super-small, one treadmill, one machine and some weights. Sauna was off and is very small. We didn't see a shower or a changing room. No idea if the sauna was meant to be the Spa. Lift: no sign on which floor the spa is (4th floor). Room: no slippers, no bathrobe,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kensingtonfoodiegirl
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night at the end of a short ski holiday. The airport shuttle arrives and departs like clockwork every 20 minutes. The lobby, check-in area and the room were all of a high standard for a typical business hotel. All three of us slept well on the comfortable beds. I would position it as the top end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank impa1er
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Compared to my last stay a year ago I was very surprised that design and taste of served food was after many years changed!Also the staff is more communicative and friendly.Sometimes you can mention that is a little bit artificial and exaggerated but was not unkind. Rooms stay the same good quality.Good idea was to have some basic refreshment for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good hotel, it's handy for the airport and exhibitions at the palexpo. Nice modern rooms and facilities, very friendly staff. The hotel has a free of charge shuttle between the airport and the palexpo and you get a free travel pass to use the TPG trams and buses which are excellent for getting around geneva. Recommend for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Path View (39)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
1.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.6 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
2.8 km away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
399 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Address: avenue de Mategnin 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Price Range: $123 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, NHHotels, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Geneva Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from NH Geneva Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the inner atrium so no view, If you want a view ask for a room that faces outwards (as rooms are in a circle)”
 of 5 bubbles 184sarahf, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Interior rooms are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SF94114, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You want to be in an outward facing room with odd numbers”
 of 5 bubbles Kelsdog, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. This is a circular building located in a quiet neighbourhood.”
 of 5 bubbles LanaJ800, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Last floor rooms close to the gym. But they're all very similar and offer no particular advantage”
 of 5 bubbles 526jeanclaudel, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5