We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Logos Land Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Township of Whitewater Region
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Logos Land Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Logos Land Resort
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a villa this week and were very pleased with it. The rooms were large and very comfortable. Unfortunately, due to the time of year, we couldn't enjoy any of the attractions but we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmfriedman
Pembroke, Canada
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Didn't get a cabin but opted for camping out in a tent. The place was quiet, clean, very family oriented and safe (must have pass to enter property). Has boating, a beach, water slides, zip lining, plus plenty of trails to walk, plus bathrooms and showers. Get out of the city and rejuvenate yourself by camping out. Have a fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat M
About Property's Favourite Review
Logos_Land, Manager at Logos Land Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Very happy to hear you were able to spend time enjoying the beautiful natural setting here at the resort.

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We have stayed for a weekend at Logos Land for each of the past three summers. We rent one of the trailers that they have. The trailers are in excellent shape and are in an excellent location. We have plenty of space with our family of six. The whole place is a little dated but the kids love it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gil P
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

From the time we arrived until the moment we left, we had a blast. Registering for our campsite was an easy process with the the help of the young ladies at the admissions building, they were extremely helpful in helping us decide what activities to do for the week. The lifeguards at the waterpark were fantastic on the extremely hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 221laurak345
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We rented a trailer for 3 nights. Tons of space for a family of 4, but the beds were gross and so we're the pillows. The water smells awful in the trailer. The fire pit was about 3 feet from the next trailer, we were worried it would get to hot and cause damage. And the fire wood we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley F
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Logos Land is filthy, dirty, disgusting resort with a snotty manager who doesn't care about guest complaints. Trust me, STAY AWAY!! Great Wolf Lodge in Niagara Falls is a much better resort for a family getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex A
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We rented a trailer for 1 night Aug 6 2016, the barbecue didn't work, the water from the taps smelled like sewage so much it stunk up the trailer for hours. The beds and sofa were as hard as the floor no one got a good night's sleep. The bunk beds had no steps or ladder so no way to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tammystorch
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We rented a camper here for the night to see if it was worthy of a longer stay in the future. The kids were excited about many of the activities available. However, on the day of our stay they were not available (and according to the staff this was the first time they've ever done this). When we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Derek S
Management response:

We found ‘Derek S.’ to be a really terrible customer. We have about two dozen rental water craft and offer them on a first come basis. Derek became very angry when he could not rent a canoe because they had been rented already to others. He screamed profanity so many times in speaking to our female college age employees that...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had booked two campsites side by side for two nights. When we arrived, we went to the first campsite (#268) and thought it was fairly small but we could make it fit with a bit of rearranging. The other family was supposed to take #269 but when they arrived, it was fairly obvious that they would not be able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank em075
Val Caron, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We camped in the trailer park section while our grand kids camped in the tent section with their parents. The grand kids had a blast on the water slides, beach and trampolines in the water. They also have zip lines. We really enjoyed the various trails around the park that have many plaques describing famous Canadian explorers and the various...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry F

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Township of Whitewater Region
19.9 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew
39.7 km away
Sands on Golden Lake
Sands on Golden Lake
#1 of 1 in Golden Lake
192 reviews
0.0 km away
Wilderness Tours Rafting Resort
Wilderness Tours Rafting Resort
#2 of 2 in Foresters Falls
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Logos Land Resort has become a favourite family destination in the Ottawa Valley. We offer luxury 1 and 2 bedroom suites, on-site trailer rentals, cabins, RV sites (overnight & seasonal), and a campground. On-site is a zip-line adventure which travels in excess of 3,100' over Astrolabe Lake, a golf course, various kids play areas, and a waterpark which includes a splash pad, giant and kiddie waterslides, paddleboats, water trampolines, beach, mini-put,kayaks, canoes and stand-up paddle boards. Guests are welcome to come for the day or stay on-site for one or multiple nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Logos Land Resort

Address: 15906 Highway 17 | Cobden, Township of Whitewater Region, Ontario K0J 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Township of Whitewater Region
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Logos Land Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
9 months ago
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Logos Land Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't choose #269”
em075, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay close to the water park if you have kids.”
304barryf, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The villas are on the lake and very private but close to all of the activities.”
DonaldL758, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Has a wide range of accommodations.”
KatM624, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom villas are very nice in all buildings.”
oscar222707, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5