We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Save
Share
Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (34)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Westhill
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West* European Holiday Inn Hotel of the Year 2012* Scottish Brand Hotel of the Year 2011,2012,2013Centrally loacted in Westhill (Surf City) and ideally located only 10-minutes drive from Aberdeen City Centre and Aberdeen International Airport. Prime Four Business Park at Kingswells and the Westhill Business Park are all within easy reach of the hotel. This is a modern and stylish hotel offering the very best and latest in Holiday Inn standards and facilities. The hotel boasts cutting edge concepts in design, comfort and technology for todays modern traveller. 86 Comfortable bedrooms are all equipped to the very highest standard, including 42"flat screen TV's, in-room safes,complimentary Wi-Fi high speed fibre optic internet access and air conditioning. The hotel is serviced by a 24-hour food and beverage operation that includes a Luigi's Italian Restaurant, the relaxing Glentanar Lounge Bar, Scots Corner themed bar, 24-hour Room Service and a full conference and banqueting facility. The hotel also has a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna facility and beauty salon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Romanian
756Reviews5Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 462
  • 203
  • 44
  • 30
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cheesepetrol wrote a review Feb. 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed one night for business. It's a very nice version of Holiday Inn, having stayed in a few dumps, I'm looking at you Chester. Room was a bit small, but we'll set out. Bathroom was nice and modern with a good shower. Bed was comfy and had 2 versions of pillow to choose from. All in I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
shortshank2015 wrote a review Feb. 2021
Falkirk, United Kingdom234 contributions150 helpful votes
A very nice hotel, clean modern rooms with all the usual trimmings, very helpful and friendly staff and the room service was better than the other hotels I’ve been too. They have all the usual coronavirus precautions in place to help you stay safe during your visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
ReidsonTour wrote a review Nov. 2020
Westhill, United Kingdom171 contributions81 helpful votes
Twice in the last month we have visited for Sunday lunch. At £14.95 for 3 courses this proved to be exceptional value. A good selection of starters, mains and puddings. Both times I enjoyed a superb roast beef dinner - huge homemade Yorkshire puddings , mealie and a selection of veg. The beef was cooked to perfection. Managed to keep room for a sticky toffee pudding with ice cream ! Tables were socially distanced and all safe protocols were being followed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Peter S wrote a review Sep. 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom33 contributions17 helpful votes
We have stayed in this hotel many times and even got married here so where else should we go to celebrate a big wedding anniversary. We arrived earlier than we should of just see if it was ok to book in and go to the bar for a drink until room was ready not a problem got check in and got a room key full explanation given of new rules due to Covid . A bit strange breakfast in bag especially when you offered a full scottish as part of package but ok nothing we can do up to room for a coffee found out no proper coffee in room only decaf back to reception got coffee. Down to bar go shown straight to a seat wonderful ordered some drinks great then decided to have another drink and some lunch ordered drinks came no sign of food ok kitchen might be short of staff because of current situation. Lassie came back sorry what was your order again went to check ah sorry kitchen lost check we will give 50% off food bill ok thank you. Lunch arrived excellent food as always. Back to room to relax for a while before the evening meal. Lay down on bed and disappeared the bed was far to soft my problem not their i suppose. Went for a shower and the bottom of shower screen fell off ok minor thing will report it in morning as got table booked. Went into the restaurant for meal got shown to table explained we were on a a package deal and ask what could we order the reply cam e back anything on the menu ok we thought so ordered starters and the steak they were brilliant one of the best meals we have had in a long time ordered some dessert and then asked for bill. When the bill arrived everything was on it so queried it and was promptly told but the steak is not on that deal. Not my problem am afraid we asked before we ordered and then we were told we should of had a slip for reception again not my problem we did not receive that. so instead of sorting out the bill there and then was told go to reception in morning and pay for it there they would take off the price of the food. As i said earlier bed was to soft so could not sleep very well and run out of coffee so went down to reception to get some which was done no problems. Up in morning this is one tat gets me opened the curtains to find dead flies lying on the window sill opened a drawer and found the slip of a previous occupant still there so sorry your high standard of cleanness is out of the window there. On check out they could not find my bill then said oh you are here for 2 nights not they got that sorted then told me one price and once i got home later in the evening i checked my account they had taken more money than i was told and even on my receipt so i contacted hotel to find out what was going on to be told no that right the receipt that they issued was given to me in error it belonged to someone else .Thank goodness we already had our wedding there or i tell you i would not be. All i say to the Holiday Inn is come on you used to one of the best in Aberdeen but not anymore and i understand the rooms went upgrading but due to the present conditions it's probably on hold but your staff and the service are letting you down. food wise you are excellent as always. Sorry this is not the review i would of liked to give you but it can not be helped.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tori Murray, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Responded 24 Sep. 2020
Dear Peter S I would like to thank you for raising the issues that you experienced during your stay with us last weekend. We aim to exceed our guest’s expectations and I regret to hear that we failed on this occasion. I am sorry to hear that you were expecting a full Scottish breakfast as part of the deal you had purchased. I hope you enjoyed the breakfast you did have, even though it was different than you were originally expecting. Additionally, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals within the restaurant, I will pass your comments about your steak on to the team. Thank you for also voicing the issues you experienced with your service. We aim for the highest standards both within our bedrooms and in the restaurant, and especially with regards to the IHG Clean Promise throughout the hotel. I have investigated the mix up with your receipts upon check out and a member of our room misheard your room number. I am happy to note that I can see that another member of our team has already rectified the difference in price. I will discuss the points you have raised with the other department heads, and follow up training will be given to our employees as required. I do hope you will return to the hotel again in the near future.
Read more
naoms1973 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Stonehaven, United Kingdom5 contributions13 helpful votes
This hotel advertises itself as a pet friendly hotel. I called in advance to make sure it definitely was dog friendly and was told they loved dogs staying. Upon arrival I was advised that the dog wasn’t allowed basically anywhere except our room. They had nothing set up for us to even have a drink without leaving the dog on his own in the hotel room. I pointed out they had a beer garden and they eventually relented and told us we could have drinks and food there with our pooch. We went down to the beer garden and I can honestly say the service was the most appalling service I have ever experienced. The staff were concentrating on the patrons in the restaurant and I constantly had to go inside asking for service. Do not visit this hotel if you have a pet with you. It is far from pet friendly. We are currently back in room at 7 pm as there is nowhere for us to spend time In the hotel with our dog. I will definitely never be back here again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tori Murray, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Responded 24 Sep. 2020
Dear noams1973 I would like to thank you for raising the issues that you experienced during your stay with us last weekend. We aim to exceed our guest’s expectations and I regret to hear that we failed on this occasion. Unfortunately as we are working within the governments evolving guidelines, our Scott’s Bar is currently closed. This is usually the area where dogs can sit with their owners while enjoying a drink, however the Bar is not big enough to accommodate drinkers while following the strict distancing guidelines that are presently in place. Regrettably, dogs are not been allowed within our restaurant due to food being served. Thank you for raising the issue you experienced with your service in the beer garden. We aim for the highest standards. I will discuss the points you have raised with the other department managers and training will be given to our employees as required.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn aberdeen west hotel aberdeen, aberdeen holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeenWesthill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Aberdeen West?
Nearby attractions include Echt Parish Church (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Aberdeen West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lasan, Shepherds Rest, and Yan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Aberdeen West located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Westhill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Aberdeen West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.