We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this Premier Inn a number of times over the past few years. Compared to other Premier Inns we've stayed in recently this is now looking tired. The room was very dark and had limited electric plugs (with 4 mobiles and 3 tablets with us that's a problem!). When we arrived the kids beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWB7
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DWB7, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Premier Inn. I was disappointed that you experienced some problems during your visit. I would appreciate it if you could give me a call at the hotel so I can apologise in person and try and restore your faith in us and Premier Inn hotels. Kind Regards, Agnieszka...

Lower Largo, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed here when visiting family on the 27/12/15. My room was fine but what made my stay was the friendly and lovely staff. Every member I met were great from the woman who checked me in on the 27th and the woman who checked me out on the 28th. I would stay here again simply because of that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sforno
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sforno, It is always really motivating for the team to read positive reviews about our hotel and the customer service of our team members. We take pride in achieving high standards to ensure our guests have the care and attention they deserve and it was great to hear we managed too achieve this. Thank you for taking the time...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We were attending a wedding and were arriving late, when we arrived the receptionist was very friendly and offered to assist with our luggage. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The cold items at breakfast were buffet style but we were pleasantly surprised to have our order for hot items taken by the staff and delivered to our table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham C, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a feedback. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. It is always great to hear good feedback from our guests and we are always delighted when our guests are leaving Premier Inn Westhill HAPPY! My Team and I are looking forward to your next visit !!!!!!!!! Regards,...

Near Stafford
Reviewed 6 November 2014

My wife and myself enjoyed a third short stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen over this last week and weekend. Everything was excellent and we were somewhat surprised but pleasantly that we were remembered by the Reception Manager from previous short visits in January and May of this year ! Excellent. We had an excellent time there and have no complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raymond W, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn. Its wonderful to hear that you and your wife had a good stay and you have found us to be warm and welcoming. Your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team. Hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Agnieszka Ziomek

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with work as I was on a course down the road . Check in was fast & everything was explained . Room was fine & clean with plenty of space . food next door was good & bar prices reasonable. Breakfast was great . Many thanks .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWTraveler1973
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NWTraveler1973 Thank you for the review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found rooms to be comfortable and clean. My Team and I are looking forward to your next visit here in Aberdeen! Regards, Agnieszka Ziomek

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I stayed for one night at this hotel, the bed was really comfortable and bedding was clean the room was spotless. It was pretty quiet all evening which was nice. I didnt eat at the restaurant beside it so cannot comment on food. The half hour free wifi wasnt very good. The girl on reception was not very friendly infact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J M, I would like to thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you experienced problems during the visit. Your feedback is important to us, so that we can address these issues and avoid this from happening again. I would like to investigate it further therefore I would...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I have stayed at a premier inn and was pleasantly surprised. The room was large enough and clean, staff were welcoming and breakfast in the pub next door was cheap and seem freshly cooked. The only down side was you only get 45 minutes wifi so that gets used quickly face timing the family. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbducati
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mbduccati, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a feedback. Your feedback about WIFI is important to us, so that we can address these issues. We are always delighted when our guests are leaving Premier Inn Westhill HAPPY and are thinking about coming back to stay with us again. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and size was as expected. Booked a triple room but 3rd bed wasn't made up but once I informed the staff they did this right away she were very apologetic for this!!Food in restaurant good. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen W, I would like to thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you experienced problems during the visit. Your feedback is important to us, so that we can address these issues and avoid this from happening again.I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

A very warm welcome and i couldn't have asked for more. It was extremely comfy and the food was excellent. It is nice to have a superb restaurant adjacent to the hotel. We alqays enjoy the great offer of free childrens breakfast with the adults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara S
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clara S, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town!...

Carlisle Cumbria
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The staff cannot do enough for you here...always friendly and they send you off to work with a smile on your face. The rooms were clean and tidy....a good stay. Because it is out of Aberdeen it is way to get parked....and it is an easy drive into the city outside of rush hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris1612
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris1612, Your feedback is very important to us and I am very pleased that on this occasion you had a great stay and that we have met your expectations. I am sure our team will be glad to hear that you found them friendly and the service was excellent. Thank you so much for taking the time to review...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
3.1 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#21 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,726 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
10.9 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,854 reviews
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always have a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid any traffic noise.”
candrew840, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If mobility is a problem mention at time of booking and they will give you a ground floor room with walk in shower .”
irvine55, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park are very quiet”
IanChalmers, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further away from reception are quieter, nearer reception, you can hear the corridor doors being opened as people go in and out.”
114bobbyb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one in the older part as they may be bigger and lighter.”
goldfishnot, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5