We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

O Zimbreiro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Piedade
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
O Zimbreiro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Cumbria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warm welcome. Lovely location. Delicious food, all local and freshly prepared. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Car essential to get there but plenty of opportunity for walking locally with stunning scenery.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingTwo
Paris, France
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights. The room was nice and the beds were very comfortable, but the shower is tiny!!! and I am a small size person. The room was basic, no soap no coffee , no water, nothing. The breakfast was very good, but if you wanted to get an egg you needed to add euro for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayelet
lebjem, Propriétaire at O Zimbreiro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and really sad to read, with this 2 balls comment, that you didn’t like your stay here. You’re right, nowadays more and more people are used to Italian showers and our 90x90 showers can seem small, that’s why we change all our bathrooms for next season. As we are a small structure (a 5 rooms...

Leuven, België
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Beautiful b&b with amazing garden and swimming pool. The owners are very friendly. Fresh and delicious breakfast. The orange juice is squeezed right when you enter the breakfast area. Dinner is top restaurant quality, by far the best we have eaten on the Azores

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brecht_decoster
lebjem, Propriétaire at O Zimbreiro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to read that you spent a nice moment with us and enjoyed the dinner. Hope to see you again. Kind regards. Anne-Lise and Jérémy

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The hosts are very friendly and welcoming without being 'too present', meaning, you can enjoy their lovely garden and pool on your own. The rooms are spacious and breakfast is delicious too! We've stayed in another place with a pool in Madalena before (because we thought it was better located) but O Zimbreiro is without question nicer, cheaper and let's...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolimaPorto
lebjem, Propriétaire at O Zimbreiro, responded to this review

Olá and thank you very much for this review. Each year we add things, we change things and make our best to help our guests to spend great holidays on the island. So it's nice for us to know that you liked to be here. Hope to see you again one day. Kind regards, Jérémy

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We have started our holidays here and found it very calm and relaxing. The breakfast with homemade marmalade and bread is exceptional. The surroundings are like a parc, so very nice! We can really recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medewiwin
lebjem, Propriétaire at O Zimbreiro, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. Happy to read that you appreciated your stay with us. Kind regards. Anne-Lise

Hamburg, Deutschland
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Incredibly welcoming and nice hosts, perfect location, GREAT and COMFY beds and delicious breakfast. Plus, if you like, you can have dinner cooked by jeremy (who pretends not to be a professional cook - we dont believe him). Local food and wine - just perfect, best kitchen on the island! We cannot say more than thanks - and: stay at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebap798
lebjem, Propriétaire at O Zimbreiro, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for this kind review. We hope to see you and your family again. Kind regards. Anne-Lise

Berkeley, California, U.S.A
Reviewed 5 July 2016

O Zimbreiro is tucked away at the eastern end of Pico Island. The view over to the ocean is quite spectacular. Its owners, Jeremy and Anne-Lise have done a wonderful job of landscaping the property in a blaze of flowers and making the accommodation ultra comfortable. Breakfasts were eaten on their verandah. They were substantial and good. A special bonus...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calexplorer
lebjem, Propriétaire at O Zimbreiro, responded to this review

Dear guest, think you for your king review. It was a long trip for you to come here, we are very happy to read that we didn't disappoint you. Maybe see you again one day. Kind regards. Anne-Lise

Zuerich
Reviewed 12 June 2016

we stayed there for a week. We liked the room, the breakfast, the garden, let alone the three times we werde able to get dinner, which was absolutely fabulous. It was our first time in a guest house and the contact with other people from all over the place was very interesting and unobtrusive. Thanks a lot Ane Lise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rene_ruedlinger
lebjem, Propriétaire at O Zimbreiro, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay, even more with the terrible weather we had while you were here. We are happy to let you a good souvenir of your first time in a guesthouse. Kind regards. Jérémy

Hamburg
Reviewed 6 June 2016

we had a great stay and want to say thank you. the hosts are really nice, the rooms are perfect and the food - oh, my - you have to have dinner there. as you can See: we can Highlight recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja H
lebjem, Propriétaire at O Zimbreiro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again one day to show the island to Bo. Java is already missing him.

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 3 September 2015

One of the nicest place on earth :-) with wonderful view to the sea and Sao Jorge. Jeremy and Anne-Liese are extremely likable and offer every second day a culinary menu, always with fresh fish. You will be spoiled while you're talking to the other guests. Only 5 rooms with a super pool !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank uuburmester

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedade
20.9 km away
Hotel Aldeia da Fonte
Hotel Aldeia da Fonte
#1 of 2 in Lajes do Pico
226 reviews
0.0 km away
PocinhoBay
PocinhoBay
#4 of 5 in Pico
53 reviews
44.0 km away
Hotel Caravelas
Hotel Caravelas
#1 of 1 in Madalena
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.5 km away
Alma do Pico
Alma do Pico
#1 of 7 in Madalena
78 reviews
14.6 km away
Adegas do Pico
Adegas do Pico
#1 of 7 in Sao Roque do Pico
80 reviews
43.7 km away
Villa Da Madalena
Villa Da Madalena
#2 of 7 in Madalena
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest rooms on the Pico Island in the Azores. Located in a natural environment, balcony with view of other islands. Pool of sweet water reserved for our clients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about O Zimbreiro

Address: Caminho do Cruzeiro 83 | Ponta da Ilha, Piedade, Pico 9930-211, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Pico > Piedade
Price Range: $90 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O Zimbreiro 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from O Zimbreiro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles wilycayote, 16 May 2014 | Read review
“If you can afford it, take the superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles thoiry01, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“I asked for a superior double room and it was really spacious”
  • The pool form our veranda
  • Superior double room
 of 5 bubbles silviaz116, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
3 of 3