We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Val Thorens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Val Thorens
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Val Thorens
 Click to rate
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location with rooms overlooking the piste, however this is a disadvantage if you wish to get a good nights sleep as everyone who exits the nightclubs congregates outside between 02:30 and 04:00. That's great if you are a reveller, but annoying if you are with a family. The restaurant food is ok, but the main restaurant is always colder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Management response:

Dear Rob G, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to read that your experience with us was not entirely satisfactory and I would like to thank you for highlighting your specific concerns. The hotel has been recently refurbished and decorated to a high standard, however, I...

Reviewed 1 week ago

After being stuck in traffic for 5 hours we finally arrived today at 3.20pm. When attempting to check in we were told our room would be ready in one hour. After an hour we were told it would be ready in 25 minutes. After that we were told it would be another hour, to which we said was unexceptable. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here and had a lovely time. We had a mountain view room and it was lovely. The room was clean and warm. The only thing i would say is the light is a bit poor in the room you can't see very well. They have no ceiling lights? The bar is nice and the staff are so... friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viewview123
Management response:

Dear viewview123, Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and are delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied with your stay. We bet that we will again be pleased to welcome you on the occasion of next getaway to the region. In the meantime all of my teams join me in thanking you for the trust you...

Sidbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch here and all the food was good but the the risotto was outstanding. The service was great too and the location was right next to the slopes. It was expensive but the best risotto in a long time so well done the chef.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilycatlady
Management response:

Dear lilycatlady, We are delighted to read that you once more appreciated your stay and wish to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. We appreciate the confidence you have placed in us and hope to have the pleasure and honor to welcome you again for...

istanbul
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a great location on the slope and close to shops and restaurants, which also means that you will hear drunken screams for most of the night, especially if you like to leave your window ajar for some fresh mountain air. Apart from the location, we had a very poor experience staying at this hotel. The lift was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omerdundar
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize for the substandard level of service that you had received on this occasion. Concerning the problems you mention indeed you informed us about the situation and we provided you evrything you need. As a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 4 day stay at the hotel and can highly recommend. Perfect location, close to slopes and restaurants with great staff and facilities. The ski rental shop attached to the hotel offered great value rentals, even beating online discount prices!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Management response:

Dear Matt B, Thank you so much! We are so grateful for your nice comment! We are so glad that you felt at home with us, it's really what we want for all of our guests. We love sharing our knowledge, best tips and favorite recommendations to make sure you have the most memorable stay! Have a lovely day and...

Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great right on the slope with ski in and ski out, however there is a price to pay for it's central location with drunken louds screaming outside the hotel for most of the night, The hotel clearly is old and a poor "renovation" can't hide that fact. While we were staying the pool was not open due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markus H
Management response:

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Needless to say that I feel sorry to read your comments on your disappointment and let me first present you my most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations. Concerning the property, the hotel has been fully renovated in 2013.The Val Thorens hotel, which marries...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been at HVT hotel for a week of Ski, the room is standard size ( not big), but very clean and the hotel decoration is very unique and modern. The location is perfect for Ski In / Ski Out, also very close to village center. The price per night is make sense and the value for the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil Y
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for choosing the Val Thorens as your home and for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. We are all delighted that our schemes to get you addicted have worked! The receipe is a good dose of professionalism, a dose of passion, one of kindness and one of curiosity. We look forward...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We'd a really good time at Hotel Le Val Thorens, with central placement next to the skiing, stores, and amazing food in their own Val Thorens restaurant. The staff are very kind and we felt welcome from the very start. Getting introduced by the receptionist in our room. All staff, receptionist, cleaner or others always greet you in the hallways....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Lange
Management response:

Dear Daniel_Lange, Thank you so much for making us your home in Val Thorens! Reviews of retunring guests like you are invaluable. We are delighted that our services were up to your expectations Be sure we will keep working daily in order to offer you the same service you so kindly put forward when you visit us next. Yours sincerely,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I stayed with a group of friends and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful throughout. Check-in was efficient and several rooms were ready early so we could get changed and ski the same day. The common areas such as the bar and restaurants were clean and well maintained and nice places to be - again the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDarkL0rd
Management response:

Dear Sir, The entire team joins me in thanking you and your spouse for choosing us as your mountain house and for taking the time for this thorough review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience. We all look forward to welcoming you both back soon! Yours sincerely, Estelle Bichon

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.7 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
365 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
189 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
198 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
338 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
#3 of 29 in Val Thorens
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Val Thorens is a time-honoured establishment synonymous with the early ski pioneers. It offers doorstep access to one of the largest ski areas in the world, 2,300 metres above sea level. The large hotel is a little village in its own right, striking the perfect balance between mountain authenticity and modern convenience. Guests at Le Val Thorens can enjoy countless experiences all in one place amid lively, friendly surroundings that include two restaurants, 83 rooms and suites, a terrace, stunning panoramic views, a huge indoor swimming pool, a spa, and a bar that is a veritable work of art. Le Val Thorens is an all-embracing experience that provides a fresh take on the traditional mountain holiday to offer an exceptional, active, family adventure season after season! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Val Thorens

Address: Place de l'Eglise, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: $274 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Val Thorens 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Val Thorens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val Thorens
#10 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
#10 Luxury Hotel in Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Val Thorens staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
UK

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Val Thorens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a superior room with a piste view for the quietist room and great views.”
 of 5 bubbles RobG339, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Specify on your booking a room not on the first floor or with a mountain view if you want privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles V58XPlauram, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to be on the ground floor level 1 the views aren't so good. We had to move rooms”
 of 5 bubbles viewview123, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms to the slope side are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles MarkusH537, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Obviously rooms overlooking the street get come noise as you would expect given people are out partying. I always take earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles TheDarkL0rd, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5