We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Val Thorens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Val Thorens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Val Thorens
 Click to rate
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not impressed. What's to like? Great location with fair size rooms and a balcony were all positive first impressions. The ski room is again well positioned although the ski lockers were on the small side. Breakfast was again fine with a good selection and the pool and sauna a real tonic after a days skiing. The reasons we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_37_SF
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is regrettable if your stay was negatively affected due to the condition of the hotel's amenities and facilities fell below your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for four days and our overall impression is that the hotel is outdated and has really poor service. We complained all four days during our stay about the sewer smell coming from the toilet. Nothing was done to fix it and the receptionists seemed they didn't care. Room cleaning threw away our cup which we had brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prisum
Management response:

Dear Prisum, We hold first of all in the name of all the teams to thank you for having stayed in our hotel during your last visit in Val Thorens and for having taken time to share your comments via the web site TripAdvisor. Indeed, we are sorry we were not able to offer you the service you expected and...

Manchester, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is perfectly situated with easy access to the slopes straight from the boot room. The building is laid out strangely inside, but that gives it atmosphere. The room we had was fine but because of the odd shape of the hotel the room was also a bit strangely proportioned. Other comment have been made about Breakfast and whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin9009
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Le Val Thorens definitely packs some great perks: a swimming pool, a spa, ski lockers, a great location, ski-in / ski-out. And you could easily be fooled by the hotel's good looks, from the terrace to the rustic rooms. Praise, however, stops here. While there's no deal breaker, the list of minor issues that aren't worthy of a 4-star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian P
Management response:

Dear Florian P, We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Your comment has been shared with our team. Be assured that the corrective measures will be taken. This way, we hope to earn your trust for your next stay among us. Your satisfaction is our priority and we have...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is perfect and terraces is perfect sun trap with great view. Nice layout in hotel, rooms are average and poorly lit. Minimal poor quality toiletries in bathroom. Breakfast is very poor for a four star hotel and service was terrible. Boot room is well laid aid and ski hire shop is easily accessed. Highs and lows to our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara Y
Management response:

Dear Lara, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Le Val Thorens. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that...

Yetts o' Muckhart
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Val Thorens Hotel Location Perfect access to/ from slopes and close to a good variety of shops. Splendid view of mountains from lounge and dining room. Rooms Excellent cupboard space, large bed, seating was just one metal chair with a table, balcony with no seating and good view to church and Peclet area. Bathroom adequate but nowhere to hang a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whinaem
Management response:

Dear Madam, Sir, We thank you for having stayed in our hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Our hotel is ideally located and all our staff takes great proud in offering our guests the best service possible: we are happy that you have appreciated those points on which we insist strongly. We are sorry that you felt some...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

So in case I wasn't clear this hotel is just in the best location. You get your gear and then choose from 4-5 lifts that sort of converge in the near vicinity. There is an awesome sun terrace that overlooks the valley and the lifts with great service and reasonable drinks. The spa area is lovely, although I was confused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
Lagos, Portugal
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

It's been quite a few years always coming back to this hotel. Every year they improve their amenities. The spa in now great and the restaurant looks very nice. The service is very pleasant with a young team! This adding of course to its top location in the heart of Val Tho! Hope to be back very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntonioLagos
Management response:

Dear AntonioLagos, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience. How nice it is to read your positive feedback. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel , the last time was three years ago , the rooms where still in good condition, view from the balcony very nice , the rooms are not over big but more than enough room for two . The staff in the hotel where excellent nothing was too much trouble . Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fwoodhead
Management response:

Dear fwoodhead, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Le Val Thorens with the Tripadvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you again. We appreciate your kind remarks and are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel was positive. Most important for us is the guest experience, rest assured...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Right in the village of Val Thorens ski in ski out totally renovated with very nice guestrooms. Guestrooms with balcony and nice views, bathrooms with bathtub and organic toiletries. Nice heating, lcd, wifi and beds. Breakfast is a full service breakfast with fresh orange juice, fresh fruits and eggs to your preference. Indoor ski lockers, pool and spa, restaurant, bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco F
Management response:

Dear Francisco F, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our Food and Beverage offering “superb” and that your enjoyed the ideal location of the hotel. We will share your feedback with our entire team and look forward to hopefully welcoming you...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.7 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
397 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
204 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
381 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
353 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
#3 of 29 in Val Thorens
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Val Thorens is a time-honoured establishment synonymous with the early ski pioneers. It offers doorstep access to one of the largest ski areas in the world, 2,300 metres above sea level. The large hotel is a little village in its own right, striking the perfect balance between mountain authenticity and modern convenience. Guests at Le Val Thorens can enjoy countless experiences all in one place amid lively, friendly surroundings that include two restaurants, 83 rooms and suites, a terrace, stunning panoramic views, a huge indoor swimming pool, a spa, and a bar that is a veritable work of art. Le Val Thorens is an all-embracing experience that provides a fresh take on the traditional mountain holiday to offer an exceptional, active, family adventure season after season! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Val Thorens

Address: Place de l'Eglise, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: $230 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Val Thorens 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Val Thorens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val Thorens
#9 Luxury Hotel in Val Thorens
#9 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Val Thorens staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
UK

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Val Thorens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ours did not have a view of the piste so we did get a bit of noise from the road but not a very busy place so minimal disturbance”
Kevin9009, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“village view is good with a view to Peclet but the noise of drunks at night is less than pleasant”
whinaem, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a superior room with a piste view for the quietist room and great views.”
RobG339, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Specify on your booking a room not on the first floor or with a mountain view if you want privacy.”
V58XPlauram, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to be on the ground floor level 1 the views aren't so good. We had to move rooms”
viewview123, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5