We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence CGH Le Nevada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence CGH Le Nevada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence CGH Le Nevada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The appartmenst are very well equiped and in general (on the most visible places clean) Nevertheless, to maintain the comfort as declared by the residence an appartment for 6 is suitable for only 4 persons. Especially storage place for sports cloths(indoor), ski cloths + just evening cloths is only forseen for 4 people. In terms of cleanlyness, the shower in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy D
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add your advice about your stay wiht us at Nevada Residence CGH. About the cleanliness of the appartements, we noted what you told us, and we wish to apologize not being spotless as it should have. We will be pleased to receive you again in one of our residence in tignes!

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Unforgettable holiday in one of the best europe ski resorts. Very cosy and welcoming structure next to ski slopes. Rooms are fully equipped with all comforts and equipment. Perfect for families and group of friends. The structure also offers ultimate deluxe spa, swimming pool and gym. Staff are nice and very available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefano S
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Stefano, Thanks a lot to share your feeling about our residence. I'm really happy to read your opinion about the Névada résidence. See you soon in Tignes.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Superb large apartment with two large bedrooms. There is a lovely spa with large sumptuous pool, wet rooms and saunas. We were in block B with a large balcony. A useful car park below and very helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Jack We are sincerly tankful for your comments, all the staff is eager to see you again, during winter or summer! Yours faithfully Stéven E

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My family and I had a great week end at Residence Le Nevada; we had a warm welcome with attention to every details. The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. In the structure we enjoyed very much the Spa (encluded in the price: sauna, jacuzzi, pool, gym and the sunny terrace, all perfect for kids fun and relaxing for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardesi
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your coments, it's important for us and for the future tourist of le Névada. Hope to see you soon

Reviewed 12 April 2015

5 of us stayed in apartment C5 for a week over Easter. Room was great and easily big enough for parents and 3 kids (17, 13,10). Super convenient for char lifts (3 minutes walk), kit hire, ski school and restaurants/bars. Spa was excellent, pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. Boot room was easily accessible and led straight to main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank La Famille E
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to share us your opinion, it's really important for us. I'm going to transfer your mail at Alwine, the girl who broke her arm

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

The residences are various well looked after apartments for self catering for 6 8 or 10 people. The staff at reception and at the in house beauty spa treatment centre are excellent. Looking after your every ache and pain from your daily skiing plus much more for non skiers. Variety of bars and restaurants is endless but watch your money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your mail. I hope to see you next winter.

Rijeka
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

These was my second ski vacation in the Tignes. The residence accomodation was OK, let say as expected. Friendly front desk stuff, too cold swiming pool, GYM with cardio only, sauna as usual. Appartment was well equipped, sat TV poor. There are safety issues as inside residence happen theft cases of ski equpment. There is no CCTV and code of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuddyRijeka
Paris, France
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed in the residence the week of xmas. Everything could have been so great that it is really frustating at the end... we just face unexpected and sometimes unacceptable situations. Some people may find it stupid, but when you stay here for enjoying all facilities including the SPA on top of the ski slopes, you are getting very upset...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricardo S
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You seemed to think the temperature of the Jacuzzi was due to our willingness of saving money, but of course it was not the reason at all. On the first day, the quality of the water was not correct, so we had to empty the baths. Then, on the 24th December, a technical problem has...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2014

CGH are the management company for the hotel and the associated self catering residences built by MGM. The standard aspires to be 4 star and generally achieves it with polite staff who are happy to speak English and help in any way they can. The spa and pool facilities are excellent with hot tubs, saunas and steam rooms (2 of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewan G
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks to share this very nice opinion of the residence. I will be very happy to welcome you again at the Névada Résidence. Best regards. Stéven

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Residences Nevada is in the heart of Val Claret so its about 150 metres trek to the snow but in amongst the bread shops and restaurants - and a few metres from the ski hire shops and the lift pass office is underneath! The apartments are exactly what you would expect. Not very spacious, not very comfortable but they do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kingmaker
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Hi, I'm happy you enjoyed it, it's a pleasure to read it. See you soon in Tignes, David

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 38 in Tignes
278 reviews
0.2 km away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
0.4 km away
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
#23 of 38 in Tignes
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#4 of 38 in Tignes
171 reviews
4.6 km away
Residence CGH Le Kalinda
0.5 km away
Residence la Ferme du Val Claret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In every apartments- Living with pullout sofa bed (2 single beds), television with satellite, phone, balcony- Fully equipped kitchen (4-burner ceramic hob, multi-function oven, hood, refrigerator, dishwasher, electric coffee-maker, kettle, mixer, pressure cooker and toaster)- Bathroom with bathtub, toilets, towel-drying radiator, hair dryer- Separate toilets or included in the bathroom.If you want to combine your passion for riding sports with being cosseted, then the Nevada résidence in the heart of Val Claret is a must for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence CGH Le Nevada

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: $355 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence CGH Le Nevada 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence CGH Le Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cgh Le Nevada Hotel Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence CGH Le Nevada staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence CGH Le Nevada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th Floor apartment facing Val Claret shops - early morning sun, for afternoon ask for the side looking out towards the lake (above spa)”
 of 5 bubbles paulsE6255DA, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you need wifi, forget this property.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Canuck, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Both side of the apartments offers a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ardesi, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“C5 was great”
 of 5 bubbles lafamillee, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“run away from street side room... it will saveyou from a 5 to 6 am daily wake up”
 of 5 bubbles L8197CDricardos, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay