We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Ski d'Or

95 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (36)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good37%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“small spa”(3 reviews)
“tufs lift”(3 reviews)
“val claret”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Spa
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)Write a Review
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
14
13
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
13
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall spatufs liftval claretgood sizeexcellent locationjacuzziskiliftssnow
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Main reason for this review is to warn you of the Hotel Management and general state of hotel Group of 5 booked to stay in Feb, we are all vegetarians, Hotel Manager explicitly and rudely refused to cater for our needs. I called up weeks...More

Thank ContinuumOfQ
Response from Thomas B, Gérant at Hotel Le Ski d'OrResponded 2 days ago

Sir, I have just realized your review in which we were patiently waiting for: 1) As you mentioned we did in fact exchange email in which I told you we do not provide vegetarian breakfast and that we have gluten free product such as (cereal,...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

My booking was done through secret escapes. This is a small hotel and therefore a real intimate feeling as if you've know the staff for a long time, you also get to know the other guests too. The rooms are cosy and well laid out....More

Thank dancediva61
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location: perfect. It's very close to the lifts. Breakfast: great. Nice selection of breads and cheeses. Homemade yogurt is also delicious. Room "comfort": small. Very small. Service: nice staff. Friendly and helpful people. SPA: it's a not a SPA. The jacuzzi is tiny and with...More

Thank bruno428
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is definitely not a 4 star but a 3 stars hotel. With that in mind expectations should be aligned. The location is good in Val Claret. Across the street from the ski store and lifts (so you do not ski into the hotel)....More

1  Thank Martha S
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the centre of val claret and ideal for getting straight out onto the slopes. The room was fairly small and basic but it has everything you need and is nice and warm to come home too after a day of...More

Thank pirhanafish13
Response from Thomas B, Directeur général at Hotel Le Ski d'OrResponded 8 January 2018

Good evening, We thank you for your message and are happy to have participated in your pleasant stay. See you soon at Ski d'Or

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 371 - USD 616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Tignes
#11 Spa Hotel in Tignes
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 371 - USD 616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Tignes
#11 Spa Hotel in Tignes
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (36)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Le Ski d'Or staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Please do not book at this hotel, I think the manager is racist"
Read review
"Im unsure if there are any rooms on the 4th floor(restaurant floor) if so this would be the best view"
Read review
"Ski in-out in Tignes"
Read review
"Negotiate a rate directly with the hotel as they are not part of a chain so may deal on price."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing