We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel de la Valentin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel de la Valentin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2016

.Rooms comfortable for a ski holiday. Staff and owner very helpful. Food first class and well presented. After ski activities quiz nights well organised. Other organised activites included visit to the local piscine, try ski mountaineering and a snowshoe walk.Highly recommend this hotel, service and organised activities 1st.class Thanks for a great holiday.

Helpful?
Thank George F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

I came here on the 30/1/16 for a week with my girlfriend and her brother. The hotel was brilliant, the owner and staff were truly amazing and they accommodated one of our party who was vegetarian really well. The food tasted fantastic clearly a brilliant chef and team. The chairlift is a stones throw away from the ski room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank frei60
Irby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my family have stayed at the Valentin for five years on the run , and found the staff to be very friendly and will do anything to help , we have stayed in various rooms over the years , and found them very clean and exactly what we required. The position of the hotel is perfect for skiing... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikejeffs
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I politely and calmly complained that parts of my room were not very clean which resulted in me being asked to leave the hotel after only one night. Despite assurances to the contrary most of my deposit was not returned which meant I was effectively charged for three nights despite being there for only one. I have posted a photo... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iwihagf
alisa et vincen... v, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Valentin, responded to this review

We re-confirm, as we already said on July 4th, that due to INAPPROPRIATE BEHAVIOUR, we did indeed have to request your departure after one night from our hotel on the 15th June 2015. We had to report this to the local authorities and the formal complaint was filed on the 7th September 2015, 3.15pm number 09224/00988/2015. More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We turned upto les deux alpes on the day and managed to find this place out of the blue. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English (Aswell as having English on staff), they also had a good knowledge of the area and local services. Good quality and secure ski/bike storage. Overall for cost and convenience, hotel valentine hit... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomwhat
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Having read other reviews on this hotel and previous denials of the proprietors of negative feedback I wish to make it clear that this review is 100% honest and accurate and without any exaggeration whatsoever. This is my first review because my party were very disappointed by this hotel for the following reasons. We booked 3 rooms and they were... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank John S
alisa et vincen... v, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Valentin, responded to this review

Very unfortunately and due to inappropriate behaviour, we had to request the departure of this guest after just one night (in June 2015) We do of course welcome all authentic feedback. More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by friends and now I can see why. Excellent value for a very good hotel. I don't understand why it is rated at two star it should be higher. The rooms are fine , the breakfast excellent and the staff and patrons very friendly. My wife particularly enjoyed the freshly made pancakes. We were made to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about my stay in Hotel Valentin, having just returned from a week long holiday. We had a party of 4 on a B&B basis. Firstly, the owners are very pleasant and kind as is Stephanie who works behind the bar. There are a few female staff members that were rude. On our first morning we were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Creampuff99
alisa et vincen... v, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Valentin, responded to this review

We would like to reply to your review as we find could be a little misleading. We are as you know a 2 star family run hotel so were somewhat surprised to read your comment on "looking for luxury" .... Your bedroom was however more than 20m² and the double bed is a standard 140 cm as I told you... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We felt the warmth from the staff and the hotel as soon as we arrived! open plan bar with a really good selection of drinks, shown to our room by the owner, perfect for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 young children) nice 3 course meal every evening with a good wine menu, we would retire back to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Johnemmerson
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The hotel is located 30 m from the ski slopes and ski school, ski rental and restaurants are close. Staff is very friendly and helpful, always smiling and making you feel at home. There are two ski rental shops close to the hotel where you get a discount if you have a card from the hotel. We had half pension,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BudapestUA

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.1 km away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#5 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
140 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#2 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Cairn Hotel
Le Cairn Hotel
#23 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
74 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#21 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
100 reviews
1.2 km away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#6 of 48 in Les Deux-Alpes
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel de la Valentin

Address: 40 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: $120 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Valentin 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Valentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de la Valentin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with balcony facing the slopes have good view. Ask for two single beds, doubles are rather narrow!”
 of 5 bubbles BudapestUA, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We were on second floor - and toilet and bathroom have a window in 203 plus views of chairlift and lower slopes”
 of 5 bubbles DandDhumphries, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Almost all face South and get great sun. The standard doubles are small, but fine if all you want to do is recover for the next day!!”
 of 5 bubbles 203ChrisS, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
“109 is a good sized twin with small balcony but is over the bar/entrance, so can be noisy. 212 is large twin with a 3rd bed on an open mezzanine accessed by ladder. It has a bath with shower over, and a separate loo...”
 of 5 bubbles HLP5040, 18 Mar 2012 | Read review
“If you don't mind the noise, then go for the room 108 as it has the biggest balcony. If you look for quiet choose away from the stairs as very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles SonLML, 14 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay