We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Alpen Roc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Alpen Roc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked directly with hotel on B&B basis. It wasn't cheap and the pictures on the website looked good enough to warrant the cost. The reality was that it wasn't great. The room was small and a little tired. The photographer was a genius - I'll get him to do my house when we sell... Staff all pleasant, food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flipper M
beauregard74, Gérant at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your mail. We are very glad that you enjoyed our staff and food but we are sorry that the room wasn’t exactly what you expected. All our guests reserving in half board or in BB have drinks all day long included in the price (coffee, tea, wine, bier, softs and sodas), aperitif and breakfast buffet....

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

stayed for 8 days with shearings ,nice room flat screen tv , free safe and balcony with great views . food buffet style with good choice and daily specials .great staff specialy Elise who very helpful and always smiling . would recommend this hotel and the region to everyone , only downside was the coach driver .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patdavies452
beauregard74, Gérant at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you have spent a good stay at the hotel Alpen Roc*** with Shearing Holidays and enjoyed our staff and services. Hoping see you soon in La Clusaz! Best Regards, Fanny KROMER & Elodie TERNISIEN Hotel Managers

Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is a really nice family hotel offering a great package of half board pension. The food is good an you have the opportunity to taste the local cheeses has you have it for the breakfast and dinner buffet. The hotel also offers you the possibility to make your own sandwiches to bring with you during for the lunch during...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank hugues n
beauregard74, Gérant at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this nice review about your recent stay. We are very delighted to welcome families at hotel Alpen Roc, our All Inclusive package is very suitable for them. Looking forward the pleasure to welcome you again in hotel Alpen Roc***, Best Regards, Fanny KROMER & Elodie TERNISIEN Hotel Managers

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We were a group of 6 adults and 4 children on a family holiday, looking for a change from the standard 'every sun and beach' holiday. Well, La Clusaz and Alpen Roc lived up to all we had hoped for. While this is a three star hotel, we found the accomodation more than met the expected standards, and the all-inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
beauregard74, Hotel Managers at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for this positive review on our recent stay. This summer, various activities and entertainment is offered for adults and children to spend a pleasant time with family… We are very delighted to welcome families at hotel Alpen Roc ! Looking forward welcoming you again with your children, Best Regards, Fanny KROMER & Elodie TERNISIEN...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Alpen Roc is a great hotel (and little brother to the Hotel Beauregard - see my review from September 2015) which is placed in the centre of the lovely alpine town of La Clusaz. Good food, amenities and service - with the most welcome addition, this year, of "all inclusive" in the hotel for your drinks and packed lunches. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CroyLes
beauregard74, Hotel Managers at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for this positive review on our site « Trip Advisor ». We have already shared these compliments with the team at the hotel Alpen Roc***, who have only one objective : to make you spend unforgettable stay ! We will have the pleasure to welcome you again with the tour Operator “Shearing Holidays”. Looking...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed here winter 2016 with two children aged 10 and 12. Great family room which was a bit of a hike though the hotel but had everything we needed. Good breakfast and dinner buffet, helpful staff, car parking for 10 Euros in a covered car park. Nice pool and hot tub etc...Five minute walk to the main lifts...Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
beauregard74, Assistant Manager at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for this positive review on our site « Trip Advisor ». We have already shared these compliments with the team at the hotel Alpen Roc***, who have only one objective : to make you spend unforgettable holidays ! Looking forward welcoming you again, Best Regards, Emmanuelle VACHERAND DENAND Assistant Manager

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The nice thing with La Clusaz is that everything is within walking distance. Slopes, skishops, restaurants and hotels. It makes life very easy and comfortable once you are there. Hotel Alpen Roc is nice, clean and comfortable, but our family room was a little small and claustrophobic. So no reason to be there apart for sleeping. Breakfast here is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingveig T
beauregard74, Assistant Manager at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for this positive review on our site « Trip Advisor ». We have already shared these compliments with the team at the hotel Alpen Roc***, who have only one objective : to make you spend unforgettable holidays ! It’s true that the hotel Alpen Roc is really well located to shops, the slopes, …...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Our family room was good - not big but comfortable with bunks by the door and a double for us. You can close the door between the areas which we liked. Our room was cleaned every day by very friendly ladies so I am surprised about some comments re clean rooms and of course it is not cheap - it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
beauregard74, Assistant Manager at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for this positive review on our site « Trip Advisor ». We have already shared these compliments with the team at the hotel Alpen Roc***, who have only one objective : to make you spend unforgettable holidays ! It’s true that it’s very nice to dinner at the restaurant of the hotel, thanks to...

london
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We had the misfortune of having to visit during the half term holidays so were prey to the predatory pricing that happens at this time. I paid a huge amount of money for the room per night. The room itself was dirty and the toilet smelled (it was as if no-one had bothered to wipe the floor in the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Concernedmonkey
beauregard74, Assistant Manager at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have read and understood your comment on our Trip Advisor. We are very sorry that your stay wasn’t up to your expectations. We inform you that each day the maids are in charge to cleaning all the rooms of our customers as well as public areas. Our general housekeeper checks all rooms and all public areas before...

Reviewed 17 February 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the Alpen Roc hotel. Whilst the rooms are standard for a 3 stars hotel, the major plus of the hotel is the staff and the food. All employees are extremely friendly and were adorable with our young kids. They learned their names after one day and were asking how the skiing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonCB78
beauregard74, Assistant Manager at Hotel Alpen Roc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this nice review about your recent stay. We are very delighted to welcome families at hotel Alpen Roc, our All Inclusive package is very suitable for them. Looking forward the pleasure to welcome you again in hotel Alpen Roc***, Best Regards, Emmanuelle VACHERAND DENAND Assistant Manager

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#2 of 19 in La Clusaz
707 reviews
0.2 km away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#7 of 19 in La Clusaz
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 19 in La Clusaz
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#10 of 19 in La Clusaz
150 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
85 reviews
0.4 km away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#5 of 19 in La Clusaz
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Alpen Roc

Address: Centre du Village 388 route des Grandes Alpes, 74220 La Clusaz, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Alpen Roc)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Price Range: $199 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpen Roc 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alpen Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpen Roc Hotel La Clusaz
Best Western La Clusaz
La Clusaz Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in La Clusaz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Alpen Roc staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alpen Roc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Being on the side of a mountain, split levels make it a complete maze on the bedroom floors.”
 of 5 bubbles FlipperM, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for balcony”
 of 5 bubbles patdavies452, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on the 1st or 2nd floor to avoid a multi-elevator trip to the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles B6826ETjacks, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are not large but are fit for purpose. Once outside you have the vastness of the Haute Savoie to enjoy !!”
 of 5 bubbles CroyLes, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have a balcony but requested and got one.”
 of 5 bubbles neilc600, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay