Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa

Stunning views from an exquisite property. Breakfast for champions - perfect before a day of ski
Traveller (449)
Chambre Suite Junior  avec vue sur les sommets alpins et terrasse privative
Room & Suite (96)
Stunning views from an exquisite property. Breakfast for champions - perfect before a day of ski
Dining (53)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
AU$262
AU$257
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 25 hotels in L'Alpe d'Huez
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situé au centre du village avec un accès direct aux remontées mécaniques et aux chemins de randonnée, Grandes Rousses vous accueille toute l’année et bénéficie du plus bel emplacement de la station avec une vue imprenable sur le massif. Avec 77 chambres, 18 suites, 2 mini lofts, 1 loft et 2 chalets, notre Maison affiche un parti pris singulier : les familles et les “tribus” sont toujours les bienvenues. L’hôtel a été pensé dans l’esprit d’un chalet alpin ; facile à vivre, intergénérationnel, cosy et chaleureux. Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa porte chacun de ses trois restaurants avec un même engagement : L’Espérance et sa cuisine bistronomique, La Ferme d’Hubert et sa cuisine alpine, Les Mas’Hauts et leurs spécialités fromagères ains qu’Aux Grands Rouges, bar lounge. Le Spa des Alpes, écrin chaleureux tout de bois et de pierre vêtu, propose un concept unique : l’Alpinothérapie® pour une expérience de bien-être exclusive, à la découverte des vertus de la montagne.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Ski rentals
Skiing
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

425 Route du Signal, 38750 L'Alpe d'Huez France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Chambery Airport
62.3 km
See all flights
Grenoble-Isère Airport
65.1 km
See all flights
1,191Review16Q+A45Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 664
  • 327
  • 116
  • 49
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MimieastAnglian wrote a review Feb 2020
east Anglian35 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for a week, all of the staff were very polite and helpful, the hotel arranged our transfers which were very efficient, and got us the lift passes. Our room was not what we were expecting, it was over two floors with the bed upstairs, I liked it but maybe tight for some people as there was a tiny space at bottom of bed to get round. Room was cleaned well each day, we requested a kettle as we don’t like coffee pod machines,and one was sent up straight away. Breakfast had a fair selection of pastries, cereals, meats and cheeses. My husband tried the hot food and it was cold, also getting hot coffee was hard work, there was one lady who tried hard to get us what we wanted but didn’t really hit the spot. The hotel is very well positioned for getting to the slopes, you literally walk across the road and get on a lift up to the slopes, and the storing of ski equipment accessed from hotel, so really easy. It is a great place for beginners or a confidence boosting resort as slopes are very easy, but harder slopes for more experienced. We ate once in hotel restaurant and the meal was fine, lovely Lounge area with live music in the evening which was nice and not too noisy, but drinks very expensive so didn’t use bar as you can get drinks much cheaper out of hotel,. All in all we enjoyed the stay in this hotel and would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelGrandesRousses, CM at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Host, Thank you so much for your comment, we always appreciate feedbacks from our guests, it allows us to progress in the right direction. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst us and the accessibility of the resort. Our different teams are always keen to reach our customers’ expectations. We had several feedback mentioning the problem of cold coffee: we have reorganize our breakfast service in order to always provide hot coffee at any moment, but we will still pay attention to the situation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future, we wish you a lovely day Sandrine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThegirlfromClapham wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom28 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a week at Grandes Rousses. High points for us include the delightful team who were friendly polite and helpful, the bar area which is spacious and attractive, has a good selection of drinks and snacks and a wonderful picture window. We had heavy snow one evening and it was delightful to cosy up with a cocktail and watch the snow falling outside. They had a live performer singing all our favourite tunes - Cat Stevens, Lou Reed, Fleetwood Mac and the atmosphere was perfect for us, laid back, spacious yet cosy. The main restaurant had a similar fabulous window with a view of the snow and a very good menu. Although it did not change over the week, we never ran out of different choices, including foie gras, oysters and lobster, and there is a second smaller restaurant on the third floor with a different menu and substantial bar snacks if you fancy an evening off from the delicious but rich food. A fourth option is a cheese fondue or raclette in one of the self contained, and extremely warm, cabins on the terrace. The hotel has a lovely spa with a warm pool with some jacuzzi sections, sauna and steam room but it is only free for use by hotel guests before 2pm and there is a charge of 15 euros extra per person after this so we only used it sparingly. There is an outdoor pool and jacuzzi which we tried but the air temperature was too cold for us to find it enjoyable. Another high point was the ski room on the ground floor very well organised and equipped and incredibly convenient to reach. You can also ski in and out once you have crossed the road. Our hotel room was spacious but over warm partly owing to a faulty radiator, the views were pleasant but the bed was not especially comfortable mostly due to the foam pillows. I will consider bringing my own if we come again. Personally I would have loved a bath rather than a shower after a day on the slopes although the shower was very good as showers go. There was plenty of storage space and the style is a little unusual with lots of leather, suede and fur effects combined with natural wood and stone. All in all an excellent week. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelGrandesRousses, Responsable relations publiques at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Apr 2020
Dear Host, I hope you and your family are well. Thank you so much for your comment, we always appreciate feedbacks from our guests, it allows us to progress in the right direction. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst us and the accessibility of the resort. Our different teams are always keen to reach our customers’ expectations. Bathing in water at 31 degrees Celsius when it's snowing seems very good for your health, but you have to be daring! Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future, we wish you a lovely day Sandrine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichGrif92 wrote a review Feb 2020
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I returned from the hotel today after 7 nights half board; our second time, first was two years ago. We had a lovely time and the hotel extension and renovations (although it didn’t need it) is fantastic.

Positives; everything from the Spa to the restaurants, to the food, the new roof top hot tub and pool to the beautiful decor and the attentive staff made our stay perfect again. We would like to praise the fantastic Pierre who works in the third floor new restaurant, what a brilliant employee he is and a credit to the hotel! Benjamin and many other staff also do a fantastic job. Everyone works so hard.

Areas for development;

Pierre needs some more staff upstairs, the downstairs restaurant seem to have surplus staff on each shift whilst upstairs they are stretched too thin (in our opinion). The service was fantastic but the pressure on them must be difficult having to run around keeping all the customers happy. The downstairs staffing levels seem abit more normal.

The bedroom corridors in the original main hotel could do with an upgrade compared to the rest of the amazing hotel, they now look abit dated. Staying in room 221 we had the cleaning trolley outside our bedroom frequently and lots of banging and clattering in the lingerie cupboard next door whilst the maids were doing their jobs. We didn’t complain about this as realise the maids need to do their jobs. The USB ports and bedside lamps in our room didn’t work all week, we reported it three times and unfortunately they weren’t fixed. We could still use the main light in the room but would’ve expected everything to be working and no hoovers or maid trolleys outside our room frequently during our stay. I would question the 4 star hotel grading for these two aspects. The receptionist on check out did compensate us a little bit for the inconvenience - thank you for that.

We will be staying again as Grande Rousse is on our top 5 hotels list and we’ve been to many hotels across the world! We love it at Grande Rousse and love Alpe Dheuz!

Thank you everyone at Grande Rousse and hope to see you soon. Next time we will book direct!!

Michelle & Justin Griffiths
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThegirlfromClapham wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom28 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is ideally located with a ski hire shop within the building, a lift just over the road and the option to ski in and out. It is attractively appointed especially the bar and restaurant and there is a fun outdoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna on the roof included in the price and an indoor spa for an extra charge. This is our second visit and the main attraction for our return was the restaurant menu which is sadly a shadow of it's former excellent self. The menu was limited, repetitive, decidedly odd at times and the service was remarkably slow. The second restaurant appeared to be closed and the bar only serves mixed plates of ham or cheese. Breakfast was OK although we had to give up entirely on any prospect of a decent cup of tea and there was no kettle in our room, only a coffee maker. The only tea bags available throughout the hotel were outstanding in their ability to transmit almost no flavour or colour to hot water. Tea drinkers beware and bring your own teabags.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annenvoyage wrote a review Jan 2020
Paris, France59 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came last year and we had been happy so we booked again this year. We asked when booking to be in a quiet room and specially to not be against the lift as I really can’t take this noise. We did an early check in and asked again for a quiet room. Finally the hotel called us at 10pm (which is bizarre) to confirm our arrival - I asked again for a quiet room and the person said that of course there will be absolutely no noise.
Our room is next to the lift and above the bar - music is apparently until 11pm
This is very disappointing! Is it because we are young and do not look as wealthy as others?
In addition, the hotel has doubled size and the spa is not free anymore for hotel guests
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelGrandesRousses, Directrice d'exploitation at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, I’m sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. As we did last year, a singer comes to animate our evenings to the delight of our guests. I apologize if it bothered you, knowing that the music generally stops at 10:30pm to allow our guests to get a good night of sleep. About the spa and wellness facilities, you have a complimentary access to the outside heated swimming pool (29°C), the sauna and the jacuzzi from 10 to 7pm with a nice mountain view. I believe it is a large amount of time to allow our guests to enjoy it. Our inside spa is indeed accessible with no charge until 2pm. Nevertheless, a supplementary fee is asked in in order to respect the quietness of the area queried by our guests, because we would not want the spa to sound like a public swimming pool. I don’t really understand your comment and I found your evaluation inappropriate, considering my team’s work and devotion to offer you the most pleasant stay possible such as a complimentary early check-in that you could benefit, complimentary services such as written above, a fitness room, brand new rooms decorated with high luxury materials, high quality bedding, a boutique, a ski shop directly in the hotel, 3 restaurants, a ski-in / ski-out access. The readers will make their own opinion about your comment. We are certainly not perfect but we really put our heart into our work. With my best regards Céline
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bish777 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom53 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is great, really modern and very stylish. We had a double room which had a great view with a lounge area and bedroom with twin beds. Bathroom was also really nice and modern.

Breakfast is ok, I think they need a few more staff at breakfast as we were often waiting for coffee for quite a while. Apart from that they have lots of staff who were all really friendly and always willing to help.

The outdoor pool is great, there’s also a sauna near the outdoor pool. The indoor spa is really nice and great for relaxing after skiing. If you go after 2pm it does cost €15 but i think that does keep it quiet so we didn’t mind too much. I think the Outdoor pool is free all day.

Bar area is great which live music I think most nights.

Location is also excellent, right in the middle of town. It also has its own ski shop in the basement. A ski lift is literally over the road and you can ski back to the ski shop from the slopes. It’s a bit flat back so boarders will likely walk, or I guess you could get the lift back? Ski shop offers free storage for your skis and boots or you can pay for lockers, we used the free storage which was fine.

Hotel is also really helpful with any issues or requirements, they booked our transfers and lift passes over email before arrival, i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going skiing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelGrandesRousses, Responsable relations publiques at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Apr 2020
Dear Custumer, I hope you and your family are well. We would like to thank you for your comments and for your feedback on the details that can be improved. We are pleased to notice that you enjoyed the commitment and the kindness of our teams. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again next year! Have a wonderfull day Sandrine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deee wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland17 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Got most things right. It’s not a boutique hotel but nearly gets there. Outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna work well. I didn’t go to the indoor pool as there was a charge of €15 per person after 1400. If you’re staying there you can afford it but it’s just gouging to actually have a charge in it. The ski shop is actually attached to the hotel and staff are friendly and it is right beside a small lift to get you to the snow. My other little horror is that a lot of the crockery was chipped. If I was going back to Alpe d’Huez I would stay there again but I won’t be going back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leenix wrote a review Aug 2022
Maidenhead, UK14 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were only here for one night as a birthday treat for my son and were due to return in February for a ski week. On arrival we we were told our rooms were not ready (fair enough as we were early but I had advised we would be), shrug of shoulders and told it might be ready by 16:00. Sent to Pool area to wait where we asked for some food from the restaurant (I only wanted a plate of chips and some drinks for the children) but advised it was closed. Fifteen minutes later food arrived for another family so presumably chef could not be bothered. Returned to check in at 16:00 and told one room was now ready out of two we had booked. So half checked in and went out to the town looking for a late lunch. Returned at 18:00 and after another 20 min wait and confusion around allocation of rooms (check in at third attempt seemed to come as a surprise) finally got all we had booked. I then went for final trip to the pool before dinner to relax. Got there to find no towels and on asking the pool/bar staff for help or whether they could arrange for some to be delivered to the pool area where they are normally kept was advised to go to reception in my swimming gear as in the words of the bar staff "it was not their job...". I jokingly asked if it was mine which they found amusing and at which point I decided I would never return here again. Have since cancelled my February trip with some relief. It is a shame as the building itself is nice and the location very good. Just very poorly managed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
whitehouse2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Welcome was excellent with helpful and friendly staff to show us to our rooms and where to park our car.
Our room was really spacious and clean and ideal for our family of 4, plenty of cupboards for storing all the clothes and ski stuff.
Hotel bars area was again friendly and welcoming and a great musician each evening, helpful staff.
Restaurant staff were again really friendly and helpful, shame it was the same menu for the week, a change would have been nice. But we were allowed to eat off the bar menu or children's menu for a change if we wanted.
Ideal location for the ski runs and being able to go to the shop on the ground floor to hire ski equipment and store it overnight was a big asset with children in tow.
Overall a great stay and we'd certainly come again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelGrandesRousses, Directrice d'exploitation at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Grandes Rousses Hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our ski-in ski-out location in the center of the resort is a trully asset for our guests and especially for the families. Spacious room, kids room, children menu, tailored made stay.. Grandes Rousses hôtel get all facilities to enjoy some private family moments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your future stop-over to Alpe d'Huez. With my kind regards Céline
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maalle wrote a review Mar 2020
Denmark9 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
You want a standard breakfast 25 Euro/person per day, you want to park your car 25 Euro per day, you want to use the little pool & sauna 15 euro per person and day. You want a beer in your room 10 euro from minibar ... A bit like RyanAir - right ?

But it takes you from A to B, but not 4 star hotel. Ok bed, but the double room is quite small, great view from room and breakfast table, nice ski-room 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelGrandesRousses, Directrice d'exploitation at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Affichez vos meilleurs avis vous avez travaillé dur pour mériter ces excellents avis. Utilisez-les à votre avantage en promouvant l'avis de votre choix dans la partie supérieure de votre page Tripadvisor. Mettre à niveau Voir toutes les fonctionnalités d'Avantage business Avis de MadsKr 06 mars 2020 A bit like RyanAir ! You want a standard breakfast 25 Euro/person per day, you want to park your car 25 Euro per day, you want to use the little pool & sauna 15 euro per person and day. You want a beer in your room 10 euro from minibar ... A bit like RyanAir - right ? But it takes you from A to B, but not 4 star hotel. Ok bed, but the double room is quite small, great view from room and breakfast table, nice ski-room 🙂 Google Traduction Réponse de HotelGrandesRousses, Directrice d'exploitation de Hotel Grandes Rousses Réponse en attente Dear Guest, It is a shame you didn't enjoy your stay almong us and compare us to a Ryan Air quality service! As in all hotels in the world, the breakfast is not free. Unfortunately my suppliers do not offer me some complimentary products. I would love to! Breakfastt is not mandatory so , you get the choice to have it or not. The same concerning the indoor parking. You can enjoy some free places in front of the hotel or choose our indoor one with the valet/porter service. But it is not mandatory. Also, to re establish the truth to our kind readers, our Spa with a sensorial pool and not a traditional pool, a sauna, a hammam grotto, a sensorial shower and a ice fountain is free access till 2.00pm. After 2.00 pm we ask for an extra charge of 15€ in order the place remain pleasant for our guest and does not look like a municipal pool. You can also enjoy for free our outdoor pool heated at 30°, our outdoor sauna and outdoor jacuzzi all day long. All these facilities sound 4 star hotel ! Don't you enjoy a music live for free at our Grands Rouges Bar? Don't you enjoy a free access 24/24 to our fitness room? Don't you enjoy a free valet /porter service? Don't you enjoy a free access to our solarium terrace, with heated pool, sauna and jacuzzi? Don't you enjoy a free storage for your skis? Don't you enjoy some free water in your room all days? Don't you enjoy some free coffee and tea in your room? Don't you enjoy our free shuttle service?... All my team works very hard to make your stay the best as possible, it is always a sadness for us to read some comments like yours despite our kindness and hard work dedication. But, even if you had a bad experience, we would be delighted to welcome you again in order to find out more of our real 4-star quality service. Best regards Céline
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
626sashag asked a question Sept 2022
United Kingdom125 contributions61 helpful votes
Any recommendations for taxi/transfer from Geneva airport? Thanks
Answer from DavidT1
Harrogate, United Kingdom305 contributions91 helpful votes
We used Ben's Bus from Grenoble Airport and it was an excellent and economical service. I don't know if they operate from the rail station.
Answer from KDI2013
Washington DC, District of Columbia118 contributions94 helpful votes
It has a small elevator, but I'm not sure the rooms interconnect. On their website they have suites for. 2 adults, 3 children, and 2 with 2 children. Bear in mind that since this town caters to skiers & cyclists there may not be many accommodations in stores and restaurants.
Answer from aisling007
Brighton, United Kingdom42 contributions26 helpful votes
Depends on size of wheelchair I would contact Hotel direct they speak English
Oli T wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The lift to slopes is right outside the hotel which is perfect in the morning. Also you can ski right to the door of the hotel."
Read full review
JPAP-SHLC wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom218 contributions301 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid eating in the hotel"
Read full review
Kelly H wrote a tip Feb 2023
31 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check and take photos of mini bar when arrive!"
Read full review
David B wrote a tip Feb 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Week of 15th September is the busiest of the season and the resort easily absorbed it with maximum queue times for lifts 8 minutes."
Read full review
Craig G wrote a tip Feb 2023
116 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The ski renal place below the hotel was concurrent as we could get the lift direct to it to pick up skis and boots of a morning."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the L'Alpe d'Huez area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$254 - AU$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesIsereL'Alpe d'Huez
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRANDES ROUSSES HOTEL & SPA (AU$254): 2024 Prices & Reviews (France/Rhône-Alpes) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Eglise Notre-Dame-des-Neiges (0.4 km), ESF Alpe D'Huez (0.3 km), and Escape Games United, Alpe Huez (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a view of the mountains, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Crémaillère L'Alpe d'Huez, L'empreinte, and Restaurant Le Génépi Alpe d'Huez.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of L'Alpe d'Huez.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All L'Alpe d'Huez HotelsL'Alpe d'Huez Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in L'Alpe d'HuezHotels near Grandes Rousses Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars