Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes

236 route de l Altiport, 38750 L'Alpe d'Huez France
magnifique vue côté sud/est
Traveller (25)
bathroom
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#21 of 24 hotels in L'Alpe d'Huez
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
In the heart of “The Grandes Rousses” ski area. Direct access on skis. .A residence with south-eastern exposure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Paid wifi
Ski rentals
Ski school
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Skiing
Tennis court
Laundry service
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

236 route de l Altiport, 38750 L'Alpe d'Huez France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Chambery Airport
Grenoble-Isère Airport
66.2 km
See all flights
115Reviews2Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 39
  • 36
  • 13
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Zvonimir L wrote a review Jan 2020
Ivanic Grad, Croatia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a small apartment which is prepared for 6 people, but it was only 5 of us. Not much room for luggage, but everything else is practical. Kitchen is well equiped, heating works ok and bathroom/toilet had no issues. Very good ski lockers in the basement, with direct access to the locker room from the Melezes green slope (on return in the afternon). All in all it is very basic, but you spend most of the days on the snow anyway so for us it was more than enough. I would recommend it for young groups without any sophisticated requirements. The only real complaint we had was that the plateau in front of the main entrance was not cleaned at all, it was pure ice. As it sits on a gentle slope, it can be dangerous.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Ours Blanc, Directeur général at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Hello ZvonimirL1, To begin, thank you for taking the time to post this detailed commentary about your experience at the residence. We are happy to learn that you were able to enjoy the Alpe d'Huez resort despite the complicated sanitary conditions. As far as accommodation is concerned, we take into account all the details that you mention and we will forward all this information to the people concerned. Thank you for this positive and constructive comment. Regarding the entrance to the residence, indeed it can be dangerous if the latter is not properly cleared of snow, for the next winter, know that we will do everything to improve this and thus avoid any accident. We would be delighted to welcome you once again for a possible next stay with us. We remain at your disposal, Best regards, Good continuation, Thierry Amirault, Alpe d'Huez zone manager and his team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathryn M wrote a review Feb 2013
Cambridge, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
These apartments are in a great location, ski in and virtually ski out (just cross the road and climb up a bank). Our apartment had a fantastic view too. They are compact, there's no denying that, and I would advise not having to reply on the sofa for sleeping, otherwise you'll have to make up a bed every night. And space in the bedroom was definitely on the tight side (less than 12" around the bed). But, if like us, your aim is to ski all day then they are prefectly adequate. We would advise taking some basic cleaning supplies, such as dishwasher tablets and toilet rolls, so you don't have to buy it all, althought the supermarket (5 mins walk away) does sell individial dishwasher tablets.
So, if your ideal holiday is to spend a lot of time hanging around in a luxury apartment, then these are probably not for you But if your aim is to ski, ski, ski and enjoy good value for money then you should certainly consider these apartments.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beabrigi wrote a review Feb 2012
Dunakeszi, Hungary
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived to Maeva les Melezes early, at about noon (you can in priniciple ask for your apartment from 5 p.m.) and we immediately got our keys from Laurie at the reception, which was very welcome as we were tired after 15 hours of driving.
We also got information brochures about Alpe d'Huez.
The studio was nicely furnished with a balcony looking south with a wonderful view.
In the afternoon there was a welcome drink organized by the staff which was nice too.
Everything was fine during our stay there, the staff was very friendly, they even organized a "pancake party" the last evening of our stay.
The apartment house is very well situated just near the main ski slopes and when you come back from skiing you can ski as far as the house.
Everywhere in Alpe d'Huez I felt the same thing as at Maeva: they care about guest in Alpe d'Huez and everybody is nice (tourist information, restaurants, shops etc...) There is real good atmosphere and always nice weather and snow with wonderful slopes!
We would definitely go back again! (it was our third time there!)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SalisburyWelshgirl wrote a review Oct 2011
Salisbury
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apartments very in terms of decor and furniture so some are more modern and stylish than the outdated photos on some web sites. Try and stay in one with a double cabin bedroom if you want a bit of space. It's dog friendly but there is a surcharge even though we rented the apartment on a self clean basis. Helpful reception staff but the hours are limited.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MickyBelfast wrote a review Apr 2010
Belfast
1.0 of 5 bubbles
These apartments are the worst I have ever stayed in in my entire life bar a hostel in Istanbul that cost £8/night when I was a student. Crystal Ski have them as a 3 rating in their brochure and price them accordingly yet when we arrived we found P&V's own brochure rated them as a 1 grade; so buyer beware. Our apartment was dirty to the extent of being a health hazard. My son and husband both got tummy bugs. The public toilets were filthy; the locker rooms were like a rat warren and smelt like one too; bring plenty of anti bacterial wipes if you are brave enough to stay in the unrefurbished part of the block which we ended up in and despite pleas to be upgraded at our expense we couldn't escape as everything else was fully booked. The location is good for families because you are away from the busy part of town so it was quiet at night, there are a few restaurants nearby but bear in mind that anything else is a bus journey away and these are very infrequent at night. Unless you pay £35 per head for the comfort plus you have to bring your own towels and make up your own beds and clean the apartment yourself on departure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes
Responded 2 Dec 2010
Many thanks for posting your review. We sincerely apologise for the incorrect listing in the Crystal Brochure and we will investigate this further with immediate effect. We are so sorry that the level of cleanliness at the resort during your stay was unacceptable. Please accept our sincere apologies and know that you review has been logged and has been passed onto our head office for immediate review. We do endeavour to rehouse any customers that are not satisfied with their room but this is subject to peak times. We're so sorry this was not possible during your stay. The exact location from facilities is listed on our website but we appreciate this may have been difficult for your family. Our website and brochure does also listed the prices for additional packages to have beds made on arrival, towels provided and additional cleaning. We do apoligise if this information was not made clear to you priort to arriving at the property. We strive to improve our level of serviuce at every oppotunity and will pass this onto head office for further consideration
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mhwilliams wrote a review Mar 2010
wales
1.0 of 5 bubbles
where do i start with the melezes. first impressions were not the best if im honest we arrived at 1pm in the afternoon to find that the reception was closed and would not be openeing until 5pm. This was apparently the daily routine, already looking forward to the rest of the week! the rooms were satisfactory to an extent apart from the fact you were given your bed sheets in a bag when you arrived, nice.

the best was saved until i got home though, a nice £180 charge courtesy of the hotel great i thought! i was given no warning of the charge or reason for it. i have been investigating the charge for the past 3 weeks only to get the reply ' the manager said that the room was left in an unsatisfactory condition' i can assure you the room was not left in an ' unsatifactory conditon' it was cleaned and hoovered twice before we left. the only thing that was unsatifactory is the weak, ambiguos and probably routine explanation given to us by the hotel manager, i cant help but feel that they are just trying it on to get a lttle extra cash, just a hunch. needles to say i am not on here to reccomend this hotel to anyone, i am not bitter due to this the money is not important its the manner in which it was taken and the lack of communication during my time trying to get to the bottom of it. i just want to warn you that the deposit you give when you arrive might not be returned to you and you may never find out why. it really did spoil a really good holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes
Responded 2 Dec 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Whilst we do apologise for any inconvenience caused by your early arrival, both our brochure, website and booking information does state the check in time for the residence. We urge our customers to plan their arrival around this to prevent any disruption. Our website does also state that we can offer a bed making service for an additional charge but linen is provided on arrival. We do apologise for the cleaning charge that was placed on your card. This is applicable to anyone who leaves a room in an unsatisfactory condition and without any booking reference information ion your review we cannot investigate these allegations further. If it is still not resolved we urge you to get in touch with our UK customer services department, the number is listed on our website but unfortunately we cannot post contact details in our responses. We are sorry that the level of response so far has not been to our usual high levels of service. We hope to hear from you soon, apologies again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
welshyben wrote a review Feb 2010
wales
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in these apartments beggining of feb this year and it started off pretty poor. We arrived at the apartments at about midday and after travelling most of the night we wanted to just get to our rooms and chill for a bit however this was not possible as the reception didn't open till 5pm. We had the dump our cases in a non locked room and head on out to burn some time. Got back to the rooms at 5 and checked in. Like most hotels these days they took card details to charge us if anything was wrong with the room after we left. Had a lovely holiday, room was very basic and you have to clean urself. arrived back in wales a week later and they charged us with £180 bearing in mind we left the room spotless with nothing broken! Scammed by the frogs!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2010
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes
Responded 2 Dec 2010
Many thanks for posting your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the early arrival to our resort. Check-in times are listed on both the website and within your booking documentation. We do apologise however for the charge you received even after cleaning your room prior to departure. Without having any booking details in the review we cannot verify whether the room was subjected to our cleaning charge or not. We urge you to get in touch with our customer services department if you feel this has not been resolved to allow them to investigate this further for you. We apologise again for any inconvenience caused. Best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerry S wrote a review Mar 2007
Bude, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and husband and two friends have just stayed in Alpe at these self catering apartments and were pleasantly surprised.
Despite our room being on the ground floor, we didn't get much noise but did miss out on the view which are freinds who were on the 7th floor did not.
The rooms are fairly basic but had good cooking facilities and lots of various bed arrangements. The mattresses were just foam which didn't help the back especially after a days snowboarding.
The Melezes are very near to Les Berger centre and the Marmotte gondola, so very convienient. Lovely restaurant called Le Tremplin which do lovely panackes in LB centre.
Alpe itself was great with a large variety of runs for all different abilities.
Would definately go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jimtp2016 wrote a review Feb 2018
Toronto, Canada
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After 20+ years of renting apartments through Owners Direct, Air BnB etc, we thought we'd treat ourselves to an upmarket corporate experience through Pierre & Vacances . What we got was the smallest, oldest, dirtiest apartment we've ever had.

The apartment is small - no way could 4 adults live in here for a week as advertised. The bedding provided is old and tatty. The place has been cleaned only between ankle and head height; low down, skirting boards and exposed pipes are filthy. Light fittings and lamp shades are thick with dust and the kitchen utensils are encrusted with dried food. I don't know when under the bed was last vacuumed but when we pulled the bed back to fit the sheet we found a human skeleton wearing an RAF uniform and clutching a hand drawn map of the route to Switzerland.

We received a letter a week before our holiday detailing what's included. However, on arrival it turned out none of the promised items are provided. The kitchen pack? " Non, Monsieur". The free wifi? "Non, monsieur". The hair dryer. "Non, monsieur". But it says in this letter that these are all included. " I didn't write the letter, monsieur". Who did? "Someone in Paris".

Hmmm.

The shower broke on Day 2 and we had to ask 3 times before someone came to fix it.

The positives. Great location, an easy downhill walk to the ski lifts. The ski locker is a very good size (would have happily traded half the ski locker for the additional space in the apartment!)

So, on arrival you are directed to check in at a different building (P&V Les Bergeres) . Every time we spoke to reception and said we were in Melezes it was apparent we were second class citizens. Don't know why - we booked through Pierre & Vacances and assumed it was all of a standard but be prepared to be sneered at if you are in Melezes - clearly, there is something we don't know.

First time with Pierre et Vacances. And the last. Vive Air BnB !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't believe what you are told in advance by P&V.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thierry a, Directeur général at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes
Responded 23 Feb 2018
Dear jimtp2016, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review and keeping a sense of humour. However, I regret that your experience didn't match your expectations. Be sure that we will compile all the negative points mentionned above to improve our standards. We will also make sure that this kind of letter will not be sent anymore to prevent future disapointment. Please believe my sincerest apologies on this matter. All reviews (good or bad) help us improve our services and we hope to see you again next year to prouve it to you. Thierry AMIRAULT Directeur des résidences pierre et vacances et maeva de l'Alpe d'Huez.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CliffWren wrote a review Jan 2018
Grantham, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Good value for small but efficient apartment in a great location - major ski lift within 50m in morning and pisted route right back to block at end of day. Experience sadly ruined by loutish behaviour of large groups of young people in adjacent apartments. There is no management team based in this building and it shows - anything goes!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: January 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ensure your allocated apartment is not near any large groups.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thierry a, Directeur général at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes
Responded 27 Jan 2018
Dear CliffWren, I want to thank you for your review. I regret that your experience has been ruined by the behaviour of some people and the lack of staff on the premises. We will build on that in order to fix this problem. We sincerily hope to see you again in our residence for a better holiday. Thierry AMIRAULT Directeur des résidences pierre et vacances et maeva de l'Alpe d'Huez.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimtp2016 wrote a tip Feb 2018
Toronto, Canada9 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't believe what you are told in advance by P&V."
Read full review
CliffWren wrote a tip Jan 2018
Grantham, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ensure your allocated apartment is not near any large groups."
Read full review
Simon B wrote a tip Jan 2016
London, England, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"our view was obscured by fire exit at front, porch at back overlooking Belamba hotel and carpark, could see some mountain."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the L'Alpe d'Huez area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$130 - AU$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maeva residence les melezes hotel l`alpe-d`huez
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Résidence Maeva Les Mélèzes
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesIsereL'Alpe d'Huez
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAEVA RESIDENCE LES MÉLÈZES (AU$130): 2024 Prices & Reviews (France/Rhône-Alpes) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes
What are some of the property amenities at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include kids activities, laundry service, and a tennis court.
Is parking available at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All L'Alpe d'Huez HotelsL'Alpe d'Huez Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in L'Alpe d'HuezHotels near Maeva Residence Les Mélèzes
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars