We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Bright funky colours, friendly staff, comfy bed, big room to fit 3 comfortably. Breakfast was great, bar was open at night. Wifi worked well, complementary lollies and chocolates left each day. Great view of the canal, quiet peaceful room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you about your great feedback. I am happy to read that your stay was a success Have you been able to discover hortillonnages? The old quarter of the city? I hope to see you again. King regards, Nicolas Chaix, manager.

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a member of the Accor community I booked this hotel expecting a similar experience to other ibis Styles locations, but this particular hotel has a rather different ambience. The staff on reception upon arrival displayed an attitude of ambivalence. The room was not clean nor well appointed. The highlight was the school pupils cruising around the courtyard on bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paull1975
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Paul, I'm sorry about your stay. Indeed we hosted a school group during your stay. Our services such as the bike loan, as well as the relaxation area or ping pong table are for all our guests. I hope to see you again in our nice city. King regards, Nicolas chaix, manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first thought I got when I arrived was that it smelled very bad, and looking around it was clear that the hotel must be full of mould.. Renovated or not.. The group I came with was unsure to stay there because of mould being quite dangerous.. I do understand that people might find this hotel charming, but for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frida W
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Frida, I am sorry for the inconvenience of your stay. Thank you for contacting me directly in order to have more information about your booking. If you have problem during your stay, the reception find always solution. For information, the hygiene and quality audits are all compliant and are available upon request in reception. King regards, Nicolas Chaix, manager.

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I usually stay at Mercure but this time decided to try this ibis styles because hotels are well decorated, free breakfast and some extra services. Welcoming staff, and nice bar downstairs. No parking at all it was difficult to unload my luggage. My room was tiny and shower/toilet area was awful, I'm not going to judge by adding the pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atatouille
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear M. Atatouille, I am sorry for the inconvenience of your stay. Nevertheless our rooms are all clean and we meet strict rules of hygiene. All our rooms are not yet renovated and know that we do everything possible to satisfy your satisfaction. I hope to see you again in our hotel and nice city. King regards, Nicolas, manager.

USA
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Excellent location very close to the marvellous Amiens cathedral, so can visit on foot day or night. However, parking a bit complicated, there is a public garage, which we never located, and parked in the square a few streets away - if you do, be careful about which mornings there are markets, to avoid being towed. Staff very helpful, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgundyfan100
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. During your stay, we finish the work. Now there are no more smells in bathroom. I hope to see you again in our nice city. King regards, Nicolas Chaix, manager.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Central hotel with a bit of character. Easy to access the city from this hotel. Really comfortable beds and pillows and really good choice for breakfast. Parked just outside for free. As it is quite a small city, I wouldn't recommend anymore than 1 night here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for your feedback. I hope to see again, may be this summer to visit the hortillonnage ! King regards, Nicolas Chiax, manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed there a night. The rooms have been renovated with more modern design, little sheep on the wall paper makes it nice. What is truly missing is a renovation of the bathrooms. I was there with colleagues and all of them were complaining about bathrooms: old, molded, broken tyles, not cleaned, shower head pissing water instead of showering.... I truly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alicebrussels791
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you for your feedback. The bathrooms will be renovated, and work begins next weekend. I hope to see again ! King regards, Nicolas Chaix, manager.

London
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We do not normally stay in Ibis Styles, preferring Novotels or Sofitels and so this was for us an experiment. I had a little apprehension at first but that quickly disappeared when we reached the hotel. The room was very spacious considering we had paid €70 for it including breakfast (and by that I mean it was huge, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OYP-London
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment. Your satisfaction is very important for the staff. I hope to see you again in our city. King regards, Nicolas Chaix, Manager.

Vengeons
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The building, service and breakfast was good that is why we stay at the Ibis hotels. The staff were very helpful, however there was no car park and had to park in a public car park approx. 800m away which wasn't a problem as we managed to unload our luggage(in a no parking spot) and it wasn't raining.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmhales
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. Sorry about parking space, a parking minute depsosit in front of the hotel was full during your check-in. I hope to see you again in our nice city. This weekend it's Christmas market start. King regards, Nicolas Chaix, Manager.

UK
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We visited this hotel in July 2016 and found it to be a really pleasant experience overall. The hotel is very central to the city and good for visiting the cathedral (150m away) and the charming riverside restaurants. Amiens is pretty place and the hotel gave us a good base to explore while we were there. The hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonsaiguy
H2064, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great comment! What satisfaction to read it! I hope to see you again in our nice city. King regards, Nicolas Chaix, Manager.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.7 km away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
0.2 km away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
0.7 km away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#6 of 20 in Amiens
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its "all-in" offer (room, breakfast and wifi), the Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedral hotel*** offers air conditioned rooms, with comtempory decor and happy mood atmosphere. Right in the center of the city, 250m from the cathedral and a 5 minute walk from the historical St Leu area. Charming hotel with a splendid facade built in the early 17th century featuring a heritage fountain. Patio/Bar with terrace, 2 meeting rooms, and partner's restaurant. Minute deposit in front of the hotel. Vinci carpark at 300m., and public parking space free at night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale

Address: 17 Place au Feurre, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Price Range: $120 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Amiens Cathedrale Hotel Amiens
Accor Amiens Cathedrale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Amiens Cathedrale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fix the mould.. in the ceiling, and walls, and also in the showers...”
553fridaw, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are a few nice rooms on the first floor above the lobby area with the pretty half moon style windows.”
bonsaiguy, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 302 if you want daylight, peace and quite and a little bit of space.”
AndyWendyPrice, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have no idea if any rooms were better, we were a tour group of 26, and most people had problems with their room.”
  • Hole repair in toilet
  • Mould in bathroom/shower
  • Aircon control panel
Shazza276, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“None, there are all pretty terrible.”
457willd, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5