We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel San Benedetto

Show Prices
#6 of 21 Hotels in Cholet
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel San Benedetto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel San Benedetto
 Click to rate
Kiekrz, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, fresh place. Clean and simple room. Good price for night. But my score is only 2 - because breakfest is terrible quality... Meats very old, vain cheese (?), dry micro scrambled eggs, disgusting sausages, old bread... etc

Thank DamianRogala
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We had a splendid time and checked in the a very stylish design room in the courtyard late with a family of four. Woke up to find a great buffet for breakfast which we loved and super friendly staff. Great place and so clean too!

Thank Leif Y
Management response:

Good afternoon, Thank you so much to take time to leave a pleasant message concercing your stay and our great buffet breakfast that you had during your stay. We will pleased to welcome you again at Cholet. Best regards. Cedric THERENE General Manager

Reviewed 10 September 2015

We had a triple room on the ground floor with a little table and chairs on a secluded patio in the courtyard - lovely to wake up in the morning and sit out there with a book listening to the birds and thinking about what niceties were coming up for breakfast. I would say that breakfast was adequate, lacking a...

Thank peterrussell
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed overnight for one night travelling down further in France. Two adults and two kids in a quadruple room which we great value for money. The hotel is exceptionally central, has parking (though this is €7 a night - versus €2 on the street!) and is thoroughly modern and pleasant throughout. Great bathroom, huge comfortable beds, very fast wifi, quiet...

Thank JonNorwich
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Have been staying for 10 nights and will return for another 4 nights end april maybe even more come may Reception is very helpful and serviceminded, room is nice and very clean. ambiance is modern but not cold and situated center of town you can walk everywere.

Thank Hanne O
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014

A few metres from the centre of sleepy Cholet, very modern and clean. My room was a bit small, lost count or the number of times I banged my head on the TV. The desk was only just big enough for my laptop but little else, had to make room by putting the table lamp on the floor. The desk...

Thank Brian P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel was in a great location for Cholet town centre. The rooms were clean and well designed and the bed large and very comfortable. Great shower and generally very good facilities, the free wifi was fast too. We used the private parking which was probably unnecessary as there was some parking around the hotel, but not sure on any...

Thank katandpete
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights and it was very pleasant. The staff are very friendly. The rooms were plenty spacious enough, and the bathroom was amongst the best I've seen in a hotel. The shower especially was exquisite. Breakfast was superb with a choice of nearly anything you wanted. It was exceptionally good value for money. I would highly...

Thank James B
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you re looking for a well located, clean modern room with free wifi, that's probably the best of Cholet. It was renovated in 2005, rooms are not big but confortable and cosy. Breakfast starts at 5:30am, and the owner is extremely friendly and flexible. You ll be staying right by the main place and shopping street of the town

Thank bberrard
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The located very centrally in Cholet, just a few steps away from the Travot square. A lot of restaurants and cafes in the nearby. The hotel has a nice and modern design, is also very clean. The sfatt at front desk helfull and professional. The room are a little bit to small, but clean and with modern equipment. The bathroom...

1Thank CracowDanang

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (4)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cholet hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Cholet Centre Hotel
3.5 km away
Ibis Styles Cholet
Ibis Styles Cholet
#3 of 21 in Cholet
194 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel B&B Cholet Centre
Hotel B&B Cholet Centre
#10 of 21 in Cholet
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 21 in Cholet
109 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis budget Cholet Centre
4.2 km away
Premiere Classe Cholet
Premiere Classe Cholet
#8 of 21 in Cholet
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear traveller, We take great pride in making your stay as enjoyable as possible ! Should you be here on business trip, or travel for leasure purpose in Cholet, the Best Western Hotel San Benedetto is the best guarantee of quality and comfort for your stay, in a very charming atmosphere... Free wifi, full buffet breakfast, parking places, fitness room, open patio, cocooning bar, Flat TV-screens with free Canal+ channel, colorful bedrooms with italian showers or bath... you won't miss a thing. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon, The hotel staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel San Benedetto

Address: 26 boulevard Gustave Richard, 49300 Cholet, France (Formerly Inter-Hotel San Benedetto)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Cholet
Price Range: $104 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel San Benedetto 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel San Benedetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cholet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel San Benedetto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room on the ground floor with a patio area is a bonus”
 of 5 bubbles peterrussell, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
1 of 1