We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde

Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The 4-star Mercure Golf Cap d'Agde hotel is 5 minutes' walk from the beaches and the port. This comfortable hotel is located close to the Cap d'Agde golf course and offers a range of services in a chic VIP atmosphere. For your family holiday, a cultural or sports break or for business trips, the new, modern Mercure hotel has everything you need: business amenities, conference room, Cuisine Lounge, piano bar, fitness room, hammam, body and beauty treatments, solarium with jacuzzi and terrace.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
334Reviews
164Photos
6Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 103
  • 25
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
after three stays in other "four stars" french Mercure hotel this stay was a really great positive surprise. modern, quiet, clean, great staff, a big thanks to the girls from the reception and the breakfast team, our daughter love you guys.♥️ the only little minus is the
Read more
Response from CecileC518, Directeur général at Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Responded 28 Oct. 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for the notice you left on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction is today our engine and also our best reward. We hope to welcome your family with your beautiful daughter again very soon in our establishment. Please note that we are soon opening a restaurant in our hotel, the "Fairway". Mercure Cap d'Agde Quality Service.
Read more
We stayed here for two nights.I did a full review of the stay.There are a lot of problems with this hotel, such as un friendly staff.The Breakfast is poor and should be avoided.Never posted my Accor Points Will not be back even if asked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from CecileC518, General Manager at Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Responded 16 Oct. 2018
Dear Sir, we are very sorry to read your comment about your last stay. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.However, we would have hoped more explications about the problems you had to face during your stay . Our reception is open 24 hours and our staff is here to find solutions in case of any problems of our curstomers. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerly,
Read more
Mercure Golf Cap D Agde Hotel - Accor HotelsNot to standard – and with a lot of service attitudeThere are always many reasons why things happen, but this is my opinion of this hotel and our two night stay. We are Platinum LCAH, and the stay was at the start of October 2018.We
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from CecileC518, General Manager at Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Responded 9 Oct. 2018
Dear sir, consideing your behavior, in fact, you have been told that you were not welcome anymore in our establishment. All along your stay, you have been making up stories and situations to get upgrade and free items.Your comment and sayings are disrespectfull for all of our team members who work hardly every deay to satsify our customers.Regards.
Read more
A modern chain hotel, easy to locate, in a central location by the busy waterfront. The check-in lady spoke good English and welcomed us to the hotel. Our room on the 4th floor was nicely air conditioned from the 36 degree heat outside and had all the comforts we required for a
Read more
Response from CecileC518, General Manager at Mercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Responded 22 Sep. 2018
Dear sir, thanks for taking the time to give your opinion on your last stay in our establishment. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. However we have a service of Trendy Fast Food that you can enjoy 24h/24 as you prefer, in the reception room or in your room. We are sorry that you haven''t been aware of that service during your stay. Regarding the parking, we propose a closed ans safed garage for our Customers so indeed, it's a paid service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, the service of quality Mercure Cap d'Agde.
Read more
I have stayed at this hotels for 4 years in a row when visiting Agde. Although under new management the same decent standards apply. This is a really good 4 star hotel. So I stayed for the three nights. Nice enough hotel...well located....decent breakfast..very bright
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Grand lit confortable
Parfaitre
Lit King size
Photo provided by managementMercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Hôtel Mercure Golf
Photo provided by managementMercure Golf Cap D'Agde
Hôtel Mercure Golf
PreviousNext
12345610
Dear Samira, The Hotel Mercure Golf Cap d’Agde is situed in the textile area . you can’t be naked in this part of the city. If you want we could propose you a booking in one establishment in the naturist village. In which period do you want to come in Cap d’Agde ? Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you, we stay at your disposal for more informations. Best regards.
2 votes
Show all answers
Is the hotel non-smoking?
Yes I think so. BUT the rooms have a small balcony so this means that you have a small outside area where you can smoke!!!
1 vote
Hat die Deluxe Suite zwei Schlafräume?
non pas 2 chambres.
0 votes
Show all answers
Qua è distante dalla spiaggia..nudista..e dai locali Hot?...
Caro signore, Il villaggio naturista è a 5 minuti in auto. Sappiate che noi rimaniamo a disposizione continuamente. Ci piacerebbe avere nel nostro stabilimento. Cordiali saluti. Genevieve Marais, General Manager.
2 votes
Show all answers
No, this is a "vanilla" hotel as it is not in the nudist area, it is overlooking the golf course. If you want a hotel where you can be naked then you must stay inside the nudist village.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms are lovely with private balcony."
"Each floor appears to have 9 rooms. All had large balconies all facing the street. The size was large to larger! A quaint street view."
"Rooms generally good and fairly quiet."
"Our room 201 was excellent with a lovely small balcony."
"join the Accor loyalty program before you check-in (free) then ask for an upgrade"
PRICE RANGE
USD 91 - USD 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieHeraultAgdeCap-d'Agde
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing