We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Les Criques de Porteils

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argeles-sur-Mer
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Les Criques de Porteils
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camping Les Criques de Porteils
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was our fifth stay at Crique de Porteils. It's a great campsite in a fabulous location: the Pyrenees on one side and the Mediterranean on the other. The site is on the edge of the sea, so you've got beautiful views. We use our own tent and have had excellent pitches in our time. To be honest though, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Lacompagnieducamping, Propriétaire at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Thank you Andy for this message. What a pleasure to read your comments ! We would like to thank you for trusting us with your recent holiday and we will be very pleased to welcome you again soon at Castel Les Criques de Porteils. Warm regards, Les Criques de Porteils

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Loved the campsite, mainly for the view from our tent. The facilities were always clean. The one nearest our pitch only opened during our 2nd weekend there and we're without loo seats. However clean, clean, clean. The central block was more modern and was really very nice. The restaurant/bar was fabulous, I loved the view in the evening from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacfrosty
Lacompagnieducamping, Propriétaire at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Dear guests, What a pleasure to read your rewarding comments. We will pass them on to our entire team ! We also thank you for your understanding as for the confort of all our guest we have to limit the access to our coves where animals are not permitted. As you said two creeks are available near by at less...

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Good quiet site with decent facilities. Good pool with slides that kept the youngsters busy all afternoon. Regular patrol by staff ensuring you felt safe and secure. Good location with the beach only 5-10 Min walk. Town of Argeles 5 minutes drive one way and the lovely town of Couilloure 10 mins the other. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Lacompagnieducamping, Propriétaire at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Thank you Dan for recommended our establishment. It will be be a pleasure to welcome you back at Castel Les Criques de Porteils See you very soon Les Criques de Porteils

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely campsite but unfortunately was told that takeaway didn't serve till 9:40 when got there was told food stops serving so after travelling miles had to go to bed with no food and wifi was very expensive very disappointed with customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beeethany77
catcott
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This was our fourth visit to Les Criques camp site and we have a reserved booking for 2017. The standard to the site is very high, cleanliness, facility's and staff are first class, and on the headland overlooking the sea makes for a delightful place to be. There are a number of activities that include, a pool, tennis court, exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorcatcott
Lacompagnieducamping, Propriétaire at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent stay and for these comments. This encourage us to do even better for your next visit. Warm regards, Les Criques de Porteils

United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a fortnight with our caravan in June 16. We had no booking and stayed under the ACSI Camping card low season discount scheme. We have used Camping and Castels sites before and usually been quite happy with them. After a friendly welcome we were invited to view available pitches from the back of a speedy golf...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LadyGreyNomad
Lacompagnieducamping, Propriétaire at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Dear LadyGreyNomad, Thank you for your recent stay and for these comments that allow us to improve our services. Your opinion is very important to us and we will share your suggestions to our Catering team. We always have lots of movements with arrival & departure being made every day and even if it is the low season you may...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We camped at Camping Les Criques de Porteils for 6 nights, we had only intended to stay 3 nights but we were enjoying ourselves so much we couldnt leave. When we arrived we were shown the various pitches that were free and we were not disappointed, we were given a pitch that overlooked the sea it was stunning. Great facilites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aislinnros
Lacompagnieducamping, Propriétaire at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Following your stay with us, our entire team thanks you for your visit and for taking the time to share these comments on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Shropshire
Reviewed 31 May 2016

A fabulous campsite with amazing views. We chose this campsite for its 5 star rating as it is part of the Camping Castels chain which have a high standard of cleanliness and are generally set in beautiful surroundings. Our fare had a pretty thatched roof and parasol. It was very well equipped with a BBQ and microwave or gas hobs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail_mark
Lacompagnieducamping, Responsable réception at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Dear Mark Following your stay with us, our entire team thanks you for your visit and for taking the time to share your comments on tripadvisor. Our teams are at your disposal to constantly perfect their hosting and accommodation services in order to meet your every need and reading your satisfaction is the best possible reward for all of us.

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We have used many Les Castels campsite in the past and have always been happy with the quality the chain offers. It was our first stay at this campsite and I cannot fault it. The site is extremely well kept and offers stunning views. There are so many beautiful walks from the campsite and Collioure is a real little gem!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ejrxpr
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Travelling in a motorcaravan, this is not one for everyday use since the cost is about 30€ for the night. There is a handful of cheaper overnight pitches specifically for vans just after the reception, but that would miss the point - the real attractions are the magnificent cliff top pitches with views out to sea and all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arthur G
Lacompagnieducamping, Propriétaire at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Thank you Arthur for this comment. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. WIth kind regards,

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argeles-sur-Mer
0.7 km away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
449 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
463 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
#5 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
425 reviews
1.9 km away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
2.0 km away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#6 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Les Criques de Porteils

Address: Corniche de Collioure, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Les Criques de Porteils 3*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Les Criques de Porteils staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Les Criques de Porteils staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a campsite”
 of 5 bubbles trevorcatcott, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Train noise is quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB54, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Dont choose the plastic Bengali tents, they are OK, but not good value.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesOnTA, 28 Nov 2012 | Read review
“You must book a sea view and ring before to double check (e-mail would be better)”
 of 5 bubbles JohnC-Exeter, 21 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4