We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lacanau-Ocean
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
dublin
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have just returned from a family holiday in this site in Lacanou Ocean. We had a wonderful time in a very well run site with superb facilities and accomodation. We stayed in a 2 bed " Key West" mobile in the Premium range. It could not be faulted for location ,facilities , cleanliness etc. For a mobile the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanodublin
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here with your family and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again to our campsite. Kind regards Karine Fenie, Managing Director Yelloh! Village Les Grands Pins

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I cannot enthuse enough about the wonderful location of this campsite, bang on the beach at Lacanau Ocean (Near Bordeaux), with the most incredible surf I have ever seen. As a family who love the beach, we couldn't have asked for more, and spent hours in the surf, learning to surf, body boarding, or just being battered by the 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave S
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here with your family and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again to our campsite. Kind regards Karine Fenie, Managing Director Yelloh! Village Les Grands Pins

Scotland
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This is the second year we've been to Yelloh Les Grands Pins. We came back because we all had such a great time last year with all the watersports available. This year didn't disappoint, apart from the fact that our cabin was about as close to the stage as you could get without actually being one of the performers. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trippetytrip
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here with your family and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. We can assure you that all of the feedback we receive is invaluable in helping us to progress and make the necessary adjustments and improvements to guarantee a permanent level...

Daresbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We stayed in a cottage "patio" which was super clean and spot on for 2 adults and 1 teenager. The beach was a lovely stroll through the fine forest and over the sand dune and was a joy - beautiful and immaculately clean. We didn't use the lagoon pool as it was very busy with families with young children so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannka
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here with your family and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again to our campsite. Kind regards Karine Fenie, Managing Director Yelloh! Village Les Grands Pins

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed here in June 2015. We only stayed two nights because we were on our way home, otherwise we would have stayed longer. The Oasis swimming pool was lovely, a real peaceful retreat. We also had a beautiful meal in the restaurant. A wonderful site for a family holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. We are very touched by appreciative posts. They encourage us to continue our efforts and to improve continuously. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next year. Kind regards Karine...

Ireland
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Spent a lovely week in Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins Camping & Caravan site in June 2015. The site is very well managed, spotlessly clean and all of the staff are very friendly. After a 'shaky' start (difficulty in getting our UK caravan onto a difficult site), the proximity to the beach (5-minute walk), the local town (5 minute cycle)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roisin
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. My team and I are delighted that you have appreciated the environment, the spotlessly clean campsite, the staff especially « Amanda » and the services on our site. We are very touched by...

Dingle, Ireland
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this campsite on three occasions and after this year's visit I felt compelled to review. We stayed at three separate Yelloh sites whilst in France and this was by far the best for service. The service from the staff was exceptional. Everyone working there greeted us whenever we saw them from the cleaning staff to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Suzanne H
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are delighted that you had a good time here and we sincerely thank you for having shared your views with us on trip advisor. My team and I are delighted that you have appreciated the environment, the shops and the services on our site. We are very touched by appreciative posts. They encourage us to continue our...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 15 January 2015

If you are prepared to complete the 8hr drive from Roscoff it is worth the journey....the site is located within a 10 min walk of the beach resort of Lacanau...plenty of good quality restaurants and shops...our cabin was excellent for our needs, 2 adults and 2 teens, private / quiet with private access to beach...on site facilities were of a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Donaghg1
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our satisfaction questionnaire. My team and I are delighted that you have had an excellent holiday and that you appreciated the environment, the shops and the services on our site. We are very touched by appreciative posts. They encourage us to continue our efforts and to improve continuously. You...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The site itself is well run and staff friendly. BUT it really felt like they have become greedy with the amount of pitches. We were disappointed with our pitch - right on the 'road' so people walking past very closely all the time, not useable area to eat outside as it was rough sand and no outdoor table & chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randyandpeaches
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not completely to your satisfaction and that you were disappointed with your pitch. The layout of our campsite can sometimes give the impression that the houses are built on top of each other. The...

Reviewed 8 September 2014

We (2 adults, 4 boys from 12-14 years) stayed 3 weeks on the campsite and it was perfect. Clean washing facilities, silent campsite (we stayed on the part inside the bars), close to the seaside and the size of the boots are reasonable. The food at the Surfers bar was chunk, however we did not expect any special.The surf courses...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chwunder
Karine F, Propriétaire at Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, on behalf of the whole team at our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins, we very much appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback about your stay in our Yelloh ! Village Les Grands Pins. We share your comments with the staff, and we...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacanau-Ocean
1.7 km away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Lacanau
2.1 km away
Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau
Best Western Golf Hotel Lacanau
#2 of 4 in Lacanau-Ocean
333 reviews
1.4 km away
L'Oyat
L'Oyat
#3 of 4 in Lacanau-Ocean
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Vitalparc
Vitalparc
#1 of 4 in Lacanau-Ocean
306 reviews
7.8 km away
Residence Pierre & Vacances Les Grands Pins
1.9 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Bleu Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Les Grands Pins *****, its water delights in all its forms, being part of a giant nature! Located on the holiday resort of Lacanau Ocean, internationally known for its surfing contests, the campsite stands in an outstanding area surrounded by pine trees, and to top it off, has a direct access to the beach ( 350m ). The professional skills and competences of its team, as well as the quality of the accommodations and the wide range of services really make the difference for a very pleasant stay. The campsite comes with a lot of facilities to enjoy : The "La Baïne" heated aquatic area with lagoon, slides, water games for children (water tree) and covered pools , a Zen swimming pool, multisport fields, a tennis court, a surf school, a children club, a kid's park, a wellness center, a supermarket, a restaurant, a pizza place, a bar and take-away facility. It also offers a lot of entertainment and activities. Here, we've really got it all to offer the best holiday ever ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins

Address: Plage Nord, 33680 Lacanau-Ocean, Lacanau, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Lacanau > Lacanau-Ocean
Price Range: $27 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins Hotel Lacanau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Yelloh Village Les Grands Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check campground map; MANY cool places to choose from”
371ralphh, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You might want to request a room away from the centre (bar/entertainment if you have young chidren).”
848franb, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I took my own room (motorhome) so bed was on the south side”
489MarkM, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have reduced mobility let them know so that you don't get put somewhere that will be difficult for you to manage.”
lvc711, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book early,the site was full and fully booked for all of AUGUST.”
W3534XQjohng, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5