We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa des Consuls

Share
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (69)
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (12)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Apartments with private terrace and rooms in the heart of the medieval quarter.
Read more
Property amenities
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
252
52
13
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
252
52
13
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street montaigne apartment saturday market laundry facilities large terrace spacious apartment pack light heavy luggage minute walk from the hotel small charge these apartments fully equipped kitchen medieval city parked our car separate toilet per day stayed two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sandrae and Stefan are the ultimate hosts. This remodeled old building with exposed beams is super cute and comfortable. It’s location off Rue de Republique is in the perfect spot. Close to all the action but quiet and charming. Ample sized rooms that are very...More

1  Thank Bonesmania
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed at the Villa in the Mirabeau apartment. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything. The staff are kind, friendly, and helpful. Our Mirabeau apartment was quaint, quiet, spacious and clean. There is private (and very secure) car parking very close to the...More

1  Thank australian012017
Response from villadesconsuls, Gérant at La Villa des ConsulsResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you very much for having taken time to leave an opinion on your stay. We are flattered to read your comment of the most glowing. We also enjoyed to communicate with you two. We found your program of visit in France very well prepared....More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed three nights in the apartment/hotel in September with our daughter and grandson. We rooms are spacious and well maintained. It is also conveniently located. But be aware you may or may not be able to get a taxi from the Train Station and...More

Thank Ron H
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Location difficult for arrival, could be an issue for those not able to carry bags. No facilities for keeping bikes, not even a bike rack. Breakfast disappointing, small amount bread when arrived even though owners know how many will have booked as needed to request...More

Thank Geriat
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This little place is tucked away in central Sarlat. It is a bit quirky but a very warm welcome. Bedroom quiet ( did not hear the band next door !, but knew it was there!) good wifi and most helpful reception. One is in the...More

Thank JulesSWFrance
Response from villadesconsuls, Propriétaire at La Villa des ConsulsResponded 13 September 2018

It is with great pleasure that we take note of your comment so positive that we ask you to kindly receive our warmest thanks.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sno276
13 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from villadesconsuls | Property representative |
Hello, First of all, we thank you for the interest in our establishment. To answer your request, we do not have parking IN the hotel. You have two possibilities to park your car : - secure garage : 12,00 euros/day... More
1
Vote
Followthesons
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from villadesconsuls | Property representative |
Hello, First of all, we thank you for the interest in our establishment. To answer your request, it is quite possible to deposit your bikes inside the Villa des Consuls either on the terrace of an apartment which you will... More
0
Votes
Suzanne0888
26 March 2017|
Answer
Response from villadesconsuls | Property representative |
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. To answer your question, all our rooms and all our apartments are equipped with a bathroom with bathtub. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Best... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Mirabeau apartment is perfect for couples"
australian012017
4 Oct. 2018
Read review
"Apartment with private terrace definitely worth it"
boandbernie
11 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Du Belloy was an attic room on the first floor + mezzanine and was of interesting proportions.."
Euphrosine758
11 Jul. 2018
Read review
"We liked having a refrigerator in our room"
wrhull
16 Nov. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 91 - USD 347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la villa des consuls hotella hotel des consulsla hotel sarlat canéda
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineDordogneSarlat-la-Canéda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing