We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa des Consuls

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 101
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 106
Hotels.comUSD 101
Agoda.comUSD 106
Orbitz.comUSD 101
PricelineUSD 106
Hotwire.comUSD 101
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Apartments with private terrace and rooms in the heart of the medieval quarter.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
86Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
17Attractionswithin 0.5 km
437Reviews
189Photos
6Q+A
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 326
  • 87
  • 19
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent 4 nights here in late October and had s wonderful stay. The owners Sandrine and Stephan were so helpful and attentive, recommending places to eat and a driver to take us to places in the neighbourhood. The first morning we chose to have breakfast in the town but there
Read more
Response from villadesconsuls, Gérant at La Villa des Consuls
Responded 6 Dec. 2018
Thank you very much for having taken time to leave an opinion on your stay. We are flattered to read your comment of the most glowing. We also enjoyed to communicate with you and your husband. We hope to receive you again when you come back in Sarlat. Each time it's a pleasure to receive australian people.
Read more
Sandrae and Stefan are the ultimate hosts. This remodeled old building with exposed beams is super cute and comfortable. It’s location off Rue de Republique is in the perfect spot. Close to all the action but quiet and charming. Ample sized rooms that are very clean and cozy.
Read more
We stayed at the Villa in the Mirabeau apartment. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything. The staff are kind, friendly, and helpful. Our Mirabeau apartment was quaint, quiet, spacious and clean. There is private (and very secure) car parking very close to the
Read more
Response from villadesconsuls, Gérant at La Villa des Consuls
Responded 5 Oct. 2018
Thank you very much for having taken time to leave an opinion on your stay. We are flattered to read your comment of the most glowing. We also enjoyed to communicate with you two. We found your program of visit in France very well prepared. We hope to receive you again when you come back in Sarlat. It's a real pleasure to receive regularly and more and more Australian tourists.
Read more
We stayed three nights in the apartment/hotel in September with our daughter and grandson. We rooms are spacious and well maintained. It is also conveniently located. But be aware you may or may not be able to get a taxi from the Train Station and it is a mile walk with
Read more
Location difficult for arrival, could be an issue for those not able to carry bags. No facilities for keeping bikes, not even a bike rack. Breakfast disappointing, small amount bread when arrived even though owners know how many will have booked as needed to request the day
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
one of the bedrooms
Apartamento Les Consuls
Vista desde la ventana al final de la escalera
The view from our room (Colbert)
夜景が綺麗でした
PreviousNext
12345614
is there parking on site?
Hello, First of all, we thank you for the interest in our establishment. To answer your request, we do not have parking IN the hotel. You have two possibilities to park your car : - secure garage : 12,00 euros/day (reservation required - at 250m from the hotel) - Free city parking until June 15 located 250 meters from the hotel. From 15 June to 15 September 5,00 euros = 8 hours Very soon we hope. Stéphane ROLLAND Director
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, First of all, we thank you for the interest in our establishment. To answer your request, it is quite possible to deposit your bikes inside the Villa des Consuls either on the terrace of an apartment which you will occupy, either in La Villa des Consuls near to the reception but outside. We are sure to find a solution for 2 to 4 bikes maximum. We hope to welcome you to Sarlat in La Villa des Consuls and you can consult our website or send us a email by specifying your dates of stays and the number of person. Very soon we hope. Stéphane ROLLAND Director
0 votes
Are there private bathrooms?
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. To answer your question, all our rooms and all our apartments are equipped with a bathroom with bathtub. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Best regard. Reception
0 votes
Dear June L. Thank you for your interest in La Villa des Consuls. Sorry, our establishment is an old batisse in stone remained typical and NOT EQUIPPED OF ELEVATOR. However, we have rooms and apartments on the ground floor. We remain at your disposal and hope to receive you soon. Best regards. Stéphane
0 votes
I want to get in touch with hotel via email can anyone help please.
Dear Diane, it is not permitted to enter an email adress or website in the reply. Search "La Villa des Consuls" in a search engine, then click "enter" in the homepage then "contact" at the bottom of the page
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Mirabeau apartment is perfect for couples"
"Apartment with private terrace definitely worth it"
"Du Belloy was an attic room on the first floor + mezzanine and was of interesting proportions.."
"We liked having a refrigerator in our room"
"Montesquieu has a nice veranda and view. The hotel would not be convenient for people with limited mobility."
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
USD 90 - USD 398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la villa des consuls hotella hotel des consulsla hotel sarlat canéda
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineDordogneSarlat-la-Canéda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing