We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Residence Le Trianon

    161 Boulevard de la Plage, 33120 Arcachon, France
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 173*
    USD 167*
    SAVE USD 6
    USD 172*
    USD 168*
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (127)
    Dining (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent5%
    • Very good21%
    • Average33%
    • Poor27%
    • Terrible14%
    5 Sep 2016
    “Just OK”
    29 May 2017
    “Poor standard- REQUIRED TO BRING OWN TOILET PAPER! NOT A THREE STAR ACCOMDATION!”
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Residence Le Trianon
    Deals (17)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio, Terrace
      USD 173USD 167
      View Deal
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
      USD 172
      View Deal
    • Studio, Terrace (Free WiFi)
      USD 173USD 168
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Studio, Terrace
      USD 167
      View Deal
    • Studio, Terrace
      USD 167
      View Deal
    • Studio, Terrace
      USD 167
      View Deal
    • Studio, Terrace
      USD 167
      View Deal
    • Studio, Terrace (Free WiFi)
      USD 168
      View Deal
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
      USD 172
      View Deal
    • Studio (2 adults + 2 children)
      USD 173
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Terrace (for 4 people) - HOTEL
      USD 242
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Terrace (for 4 people) - HOTEL (Free WiFi)
      USD 242
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Terrace (for 4 people) - HOTEL
      USD 242
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 17
    Grand Atlantic Hotel
    297 reviews
    #9 of 32 hotels in Arcachon
     
    Hotel Point France
    257 reviews
    #7 of 32 hotels in Arcachon
     
    Best Western Plus Design & Spa Bassin D'Arcachon
    651 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in La Teste-de-Buch
     
    Residhome Arcachon Plazza
    543 reviews
    #1 of 6 Speciality lodging in Arcachon
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (414)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 16 reviews

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    This is not a 3 star accommodation by any means. Needs to be down graded to 1 star so visitor expectations can be managed accordingly. Rooms are very cramped and basic. Poor quality lighting and shabby furniture. The bathroom does not contain a proper shower,...More

    1  Thank Babette1986
    Response from MeretGolfLoisirs, Directeur général at Residence Le TrianonResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear customer, we are sorry. We understand your dissatisfaction but you abuse a bit. Disparage an hotel as you do is very low. You claim that you know how to rate an hotel but you don't know nothing about the items. For that alone, we...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2017

    a very nice hotel, great location, spacious rooms (we had a triple: double bed with couch and kitchenette), only one small problem: the space to get to the double bed from the living room is very small because it is not well organized..

    Thank ismael69
    Response from MeretGolfLoisirs, Responsable réception at Residence Le TrianonResponded 7 May 2017

    Dear client, Thank your for your good comentary. We are glad to learn that your stay in our hotel was good. We hope to see you again. Regards, Ophélie Front Office

    Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

    This hotel is just OK.. We booked last minute and needed a hotel with a car park and as this was reasonably cheap (€79) we booked. When we checked in they said parking is an additional €12. Breakfast is an additional €11. We paid to...More

    Thank Izzy W
    Response from MeretGolfLoisirs, Responsable réception at Residence Le TrianonResponded 9 November 2016

    Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment. You've got to know that we do our best for every customer and we would like to thank you for having seen it. We are aware of the negative points that you mention and we will do our...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2016

    We've paid for four people for a 12 days stay. The payment was already done but we were surprised by extra payments when we arrived. (It is not available in their website). Cleaning the whole room costs 29 euros, final cleaning costs 50 euros, extra...More

    3  Thank Madamveggie
    Response from MeretGolfLoisirs, Directeur général at Residence Le TrianonResponded 15 August 2016

    Dear customer, we are sorry. We understand your dissatisfaction but you abuse a bit. Disparage an hotel as you do is very low. You claim that you know how to rate an hotel but you don't know nothing about the items. For that alone, we...More

    Reviewed 17 May 2016

    Honestly if I had expected or had paid for a 2 star hotel I wouldn't be writing this. I want to add that I've never left a bad rating for a hotel before if I thought that they had tried or at least it was...More

    1  Thank anon1995
    Response from MeretGolfLoisirs, Responsable réception at Residence Le TrianonResponded 19 May 2016

    Dear customer, we are sorry. We understand your dissatisfaction but you abuse a bit. Disparage an hotel as you do is very low, especially that you copied / pasted this same comment on Booking.com. You claim that you know how to rate an hotel but...More

    Grand Atlantic Hotel
    297 reviews
    #9 of 32 hotels in Arcachon
     
    Hotel Point France
    257 reviews
    #7 of 32 hotels in Arcachon
     
    Best Western Plus Design & Spa Bassin D'Arcachon
    651 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in La Teste-de-Buch
     
    Residhome Arcachon Plazza
    543 reviews
    #1 of 6 Speciality lodging in Arcachon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 75 - USD 562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 89
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Le Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Nouvelle-Aquitaine >
    • Gironde >
    • Arcachon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (127)
    Dining (20)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (95)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Hotel de la Plage
    555 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Grand Hotel Richelieu
    185 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Roc Hotel
    172 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Hotel Villa-Lamartine
    81 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Creperie Bretonne Ty Coz
    432 reviews
    .22 km away
    Le Cabestan
    318 reviews
    .12 km away
    Chez Pierre
    1,754 reviews
    .07 km away
    Pizzeria Azzurra
    284 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Winter Town (Ville d’Hiver)
    773 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Observatoire Sainte-Cecile
    301 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Thiers Jetty
    565 reviews
    .39 km away
    Parc Mauresque
    346 reviews
    .87 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Residence Le Trianon staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "just be careful some rooms have a space for the double bed with a sliding door and it does not leave alot of..."
    Read review
    "My room was on the second floor and faced the street. The street noise was loud but just as bad was the noise..."
    Read review
    "Phone the hotel or email them direct to find out if there are ANY quiet rooms. It's possible to pay per..."
    Read review
    "Underground parking is available only by booking it in advance since the number of places is limited (add 10..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing