We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good47%
  • Average20%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(5 reviews)
“ac”(2 reviews)
“verona”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
8
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
8
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationacveronalakeboat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A basic hotel with great location. Very clean and friendly staff that helped us get sorted quickly. Walking distance to the lake and the town which are both stunning. To people watch for hours is so easy. We hired a boat to take out on...More

Thank Ian D
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Having taken two hours to find any hotel the day before we booked the Astoria by fon in advance believing anywhere on the Italian lakes was lovely. As they say in hello hello, 'watta mistaka to mama' this town was hot scruffy and so noisy...More

Thank Laurie M
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 120 and felt it my duty to report to management that we'd found a broken shower tap. I even took a photo to show them. The management then accused me of being heavy handed and breaking the tap. He said the maids...More

1  Thank David L
Response from Astoria_Desenzano, Direttore at AstoriaResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest, Room 120 was cleaned the morning of its arrival. To clean the shower we use the tap water that was working. Did not miss out on the day of arrival, but only on the day of departure, maybe to have a discount! I...More

Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights [16-18 April] and we were not impressed with the hotel facilities. The check-in and check-out was smooth. The room was quite ordinary with the wall in need of a good paint job. Thankfully they had a locker in the...More

Thank BharatVasandani
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My friends and I (3 of us) were attending an event in Verona and wanted a base near Lake Garda. We chose Astoria, because it sounded good and relatively inexpensive. The hotel was quaint: it looked like it had been rather patchily updated over time,...More

1  Thank LondonBig_G
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Astoria staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Maybe first floor rooms may be quiet... Our room was to the back which wasn't loud"
Read review
"There is a roof terrace with rooms leading on to it"
Read review
"We where offered an alternative room but the standard remained the same but larger room. The bathroom is a..."
Read review
"Last floor best because of terrace"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing