We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blu Tropea Maison

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Blu Tropea Maison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Excellent location, beatuful view, clean and beautiful rooms. Staff are polite, the hotel is in the old villa, I enjoyed every minute. Hotrl is on the first floor, rooms are new, it's int hte center of the town. great place!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarina R
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay at Blu Tropea Maison was very disappointing. The B&B is poorly furnished, breakfast was the worst we had in our 3 week stay in Italy, the wifi did not work at all (even in the common area), and the woman who tends to the place, although sweet, was unable to answer any questions. Parking is a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa P
deborah v, Direttore vendite at Blu Tropea Maison, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for visiting our BED & BREAKFAST. We are very sorry for the problems that occured and even more for not being able to comply with your request sea view room that we remember can be booked easily on all websites. Blu Tropea Maison is located in the historic center of Tropea in a restricted traffic zone,...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We got a room with a sea view and could not be more satisfied. Fantastic scenery, stylish, clean, practical, perfect location, quick and reliable internet, good breakfast and a friendly host. We payed a little bit more for the sea view than in a typical B&B, but the value is still exceptional. A unique experience. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MirjamHm
Blueys Beach, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The price was right and the view out of this world so really that's enough! The place is newly renovated and quite comfortable but the floor was very dirty. Unfortunately the woman who takes care of the property and provides breakfast is a heavy smoker. We always request a non-smoking room as I'm allergic to cigarette smoke. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marj H
deborah v, Direttore vendite at Blu Tropea Maison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for having reviewed our B&B. We are very sorry for the little problems that occurred. We really regret your report because every day we are trying to do our best to satisfy our clients. In our B&B it is forbidden to smoke and the breakfast is provided from 7:30 to 10:30. We are sorry that...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I booked a room here on January 17 for 4 nights in mid-October - which is off-season in Tropea. My friend also booked a room around this time, paying in advance because she wanted to ensure a sea-view room. 10 days before, I emailed to confirm the time of our arrival, as requested by BTM. Then, just 5 days before...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank greenfrogfrolics
Bologna
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We had been looking forward to our 8-day stay in Tropea. I had chosen this up market B&B carefully....it was €200 per night but had pretty good reviews which all suggested choosing one of the sea view rooms. This we did. You can imagine our feeling on arrival on getting told that 'because of a mix up' we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David_and_Tiz
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This small and simple BnB is located in a small and beautiful square in the city center of Tropea. If you book early enough (a year in advance if you're visiting during high season), you can get one of the rooms overlooking the sea, and the beautiful coast of Tropea. You can also get a partial view of the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V86
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

BLU Tropea is a truly unique little hotel. We were met by Madam Isobella, our very own multi-skilled hotel manager. She did everything by herself: organised our airport pick-up and drop-off, made our breakfast with fresh bread, boiled eggs, chocolate, coffee, fresh milk, cheeses, meats, fruits, strawberries etc, and baked our croissants every morning, then cleaned our rooms daily. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana P
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Tropea is truely heaven on earth.. and Blu Tropea Maison is in prime location.. over looking the crystal blue water and the beautiful church Tropea is famous for. We unfortunately didnt get a ocean view room which was a bit disappointing but the lady who owned it was lovely and breakfast ( and coffee ) was very nice so made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna G
Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron, Hungary
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Very calm place with a good hospitality. Clean room, very very good breakfast. The sea is very clean and lightblue with a nice temperature. A little bit far from the airport (50-60minutes with car) but worth it!!! *****

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronika B

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tropea hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Cannamele Resort
Hotel Cannamele Resort
#6 of 20 in Tropea
105 reviews
2.6 km away
OldWell Hotel
OldWell Hotel
#4 of 20 in Tropea
199 reviews
0.5 km away
La Pineta
La Pineta
#8 of 20 in Tropea
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tropis Hotel
Tropis Hotel
#3 of 20 in Tropea
324 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Antica
Hotel Villa Antica
#17 of 20 in Tropea
230 reviews
0.0 km away
Residenza a Due Passi Dal Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Parghelia, about 2,5 kilometres from Tropea. ThanksBlu Tropea Maison is a wonderful small new hotel situated in the most beautiful position of Tropea, on the famous balcony overlooking the sea and offering one of the most beautiful views in the world. Equipment: Breakfast room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blu Tropea Maison

Address: Largo Migliarese, 89861, 89861 Tropea, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Tropea
Price Range: $90 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Blu Tropea Maison 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Blu Tropea Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blu Tropea Maison staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blu Tropea Maison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with the view.”
  • View from the hotel room
 of 5 bubbles HAPPYOZZIE, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Have a back-up plan!”
 of 5 bubbles greenfrogfrolics, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Book early and try to get a room with sea view!!!”
 of 5 bubbles V86, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to choose a room overlooking the sea ! Amazing!!!”
  • View from room
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles veronikab580, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“They have 5 rooms - only three of them are directly towards the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles claushem, 28 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay